We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Padma Bali Magic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We love the Padma Resort and will always return to this stunning beachside location
The wonderful staff welcome travellers and really do their best to create and deliver a truly unique and memorable experience for their guests
A welcome is always given on arrival,and if staying in a garden club chalet private check in is done in the comfort of the club lounge with a welcome drink
The chalet rooms are set in amongst a tropical Balinese landscape with serene ponds of koi,stone paths,bridges,fountains and sculptures all seamlessly sewn into the surrounding nature
There is no hustle or bustle in this prestigious and luscurious resort
Our lugge reaches our room before us and as usual we are delighted with our chalet,it is snug and elegant,clean and tastefully decorated with an asian touch
The bed is super comfortable and king size with soft fluffy pillows that I wish I could take home with me
The bathroom and shower are huge with hot water any time of day
Fresh succulent fruit is there for us and the odd pink frangipanni is casually placed here and there around the room this is the place to relax unwind and leave the world behind for a few weeks
Room 761 is not the best choice,being to close to the road it was noisy when sitting on our secluded verandah , we had requested on booking a room in block 12 or 13 which is where we usually stay these rooms are in a convient position and face the main gardens
They were unavailable at the time and rather than move again we decided to stay as more time was spent out of the room than in it
There were only 2 occassions we heard noises from upstairs
probably due to the fact the wooden floors are not covered
Being in the chalet with club benefits is defenitely the way to go, after a busy day of shopping or going on tour,it is great to relax over refreshments enjoyed in air conditioned comfort and coolness in the club lounge
During the day at the club there is a variety to choose from including ,chocolate strawberry and vanilla ice creams during the morning with tea ,coffee and soft drinks all day,
Between 3 and 5 afternoon tea is served with mouth watering petite little cakes fresh sandwiches tiny burgers and cheeses, this is followed by cocktail hour 5 till 7 where hot food is added to the menue, you will need to get there early to get the best seat in the house, a front row view of the ocean on the clubs upstairs outside decking while you enjoy a drink and the company of like minded travellers,or make use of the free internett provided
Being in the club also gave us, a gift from the gift shop,free laundry service for 5 pieces,one free nights stay in the chalet, and dinner for 2
WE chose the italian restaurant Bella ROSA for our free dinner, what a treat it was the pastas were amazing and I couldn't get enough of the warm chocolate pudding
As we ate our meal we enjoyed live entertainment that later serenaded us around our table as we sipped our wine,the whole experience was magical
We did eat another evening at the Pizza lounge on the hill we thought this to expensive for what we had and would not eat there again
The restaurants in the hotel grounds are Bella Rosa italian, Tenkai Japanese, Taman Ayun cafe and lounge, and the new cafe restaurant by the Lagoon we have tried them all.
Breakfast is my favourite meal of the day, we have travelled extensively around the world and truly say Padma Taman Ayun buffet breakfast to be amongst the best
It is unusual for a restaurant to have 3 chefs,but that is what they have
The enormous variety of food and their ability to adapt to the tastes of foreign visitors,creates a truly international menue making it a pleasure for both vegetarian and non vegetarian
The semi open air restaurant, is set high above the exquisite and well maintaned garden of cascading boganvillas,frangipanni, tropical greenery,koi ponds,birds and butterflies which all help to create a unique ambience,this view can be seen from almost any where in the restaurant
I do have 1 complaint and that is regarding the cultery mainly the knifes which are awkward to handle and feel unbalanced
After breakfast we enjoyed feeding the tiny sqirrels between 8.30 and 9pm down at the main pool, were the towels are handed out,I am sure if more people were aware you could do this it would become a great attraction for the hotel guests
We were lucky to be shown over the lagoon direct access pool rooms
they really are beautiful ,everything is modern and new with a great bathroom and shower with plenty of room to move around the bath is free standing and seperated from the bedroom by a sliding door
The room we saw had a connecting door to the next pool room
The idea is awsome to go directly from your room into the pool without the hassel of carrying everthing down for a swim and when you want a drink simply swim up to the bar,its all beautiful
I was told that the lagoon can become very noisy ,and there is always a line up of people staring at you from their sun beds directly opposite
We swam in the main pool and the new lagoon ,they were both clean with the lagoon being much cooler than the main this was due to the fact that the lagoon is fresh water and the main is salt,so I was told
Padma in in a perfect location for shopping, cafes and bars
I have stayed at the Padma resort many times over the years with friends and family and have many cherished memories,I would always recomend Padma as our favourite hotel
My thanks to all the staff including, Tjipto Prajitno, John Taylor, Raoul, So Itchy, Wayan Darmika, Dana, Asterisk, and all the staff at the garden club
Once again thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sassafraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,347 - 5,353 of 6,191 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2010

Have just returned from 9 nights at the Padma Resort - Legian. Would recommend this Resort to Couples - (young and the young at heart) also families and friends.

This hotel is that little piece of paradise that you look for when you take a holiday.

The grounds are beautifullly maintained, just walking around the resort is a joy in its self. The rooms - large and clean with well appointed amenities. There is a large flat screen TV and DVD player ( to watch all those DVD's that you purchase:) ) A bathroom with seperate bath and shower. Rooms are serviced daily to a high standard.

Both pools are wonderful and there are plenty of deck chairs both in the sun and shade.

Breakfast is Fantastic, there is everything that you could ever want and more.
Highly recommend the Italian Buffet night.
( Thank you Chefs, cooks, kitchen hands and wait staff)

The staff at the Padma from Reception to concerige, Bell captain and Porters, Restaurant staff, (including Pool bar) housekeeping and Pool attendants and not forgeting the gardners and security guards are highly professional and friendly and nothing is too much of a bother for them.

Management should be very proud of ALL their wonderful staff.

This is my second stay at the hotel and would highly recommed this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Bali. There are renovations happening at the moment and I believe this is to continue for a couple of months. These renovations are near the enterance to the hotel. At times it is a little noisy, but I don't believe it is anything to worry about.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

One of the older resort but just renovated. Great location and excellent services. The guest relations manager is amazing. My room Garden Club Chalet is spacious, clean and comes with tons of benefits including free 5-piece laundry, afternoon tea, evening cocktails at Garden Club Lounge. Can choose breakfast in 3 or 4 outlets and the buffet one has extensive food choice. Very convenient access to beach and about 10 minutes walk to Kuta. I think it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The last time we stayed at a big name hotel in Bali, we were extremely disappointed. The Padma, however, was a different story. Every part of our experience was first class – efficiency, room quality, service and food all fantastic. We upgraded to a Garden Club Villa and found the breakfasts alone in the Club Room to be worth it. The lagoon access rooms are amazing however don’t book these if you want peace and quiet as it does get quite rowdy once the pool bar fires up! I would definitely recommend this hotel to all types of travellers, there seems to be a little something for everyone and they thoroughly deserve the number 1 rating.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestOzRossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stayed for 15 days with my 2 sisters. The breckfast was fantastic. The staff were very helpful, nothing was a problem and they always had a smile on theire face. Rooms were good and comfortable mattresses. The new pool is great BUT, it was so annoying every morning to find towels on every sun chair by 8.00am, people did not turn up until lunch time to use those chairs in most cases.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Crowie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This is my second trip to the Padma Resort Legian Bali, and I can say it is still amazing. The wing where we stayed in our last trip as well, has now a pool area which is the second for the Padma Resort.
The room we stayed in is now renovated and with fantastic results.
The bathroom is immaculate with a seperate bath and shower and updated to 5 star status.
The room itself is fresh and new and with ample light is amazing.
The service of the staff is still second to none and nothing is too impossible for them and is very prompt.
They still have renovations happening, but did not worry us and I think they in the final stages of finishing this anyway.
The lifts are new as well and the grounds still well manicured and maintained.
The breakfast is still vast and great and so much to choose from and I am sure covers all tastes.
Do yourselves a favour and stay at the Padma Resort, and I shall be returning again next year 2011.

Mary
Mary

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary1963_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Just spent a week at the Padma Resort and had a wonderful stay.
I had read all the reports about people getting sick and came so close to cancelling my reservation and booking with another hotel, however after reading that the problem had been sorted I decided not change hotels.
I took great precautions however - I took Travelan tablets with me as well as hand sanitizer wipes and gels.
I stayed here from 18th August until 25th August in a Garden Club Chalet.

Okay, my review, starting from the start.
Check In:
Check in was fairly quick. The main staff were quite busy however another Padma staff member came to my service and quickly obtained someone to usher me to the Club Lounge for priority check in.
I was also offered a lovely refreshing welcome drink at the main desk.
I was warmly welcomed by the Garden Club staff. As it was after 20:00 the club was quiet. The check in process was quick.
The only unusual and concerning part of the check in process was that I had to leave my luggage at the front of the hotel the entire time. Only once I had officially checked in and was shown to my room was the luggage delivered to me. This may be a security measure.

Chalet:
Wow! Lovely room! Wooden floorboards (not parquetry). King size bed with really cool lighting illuminating the surrounds of the bed (see photo). Large LCD panel TV. Bathroom had an awesome shower and a bathtub. Both the bathroom and bedroom were very clean.
Quilt on bed. Very soft and comfortable pillows. Mattress was very comfortable too. Had a great sleep each night.
Aircon worked perfectly however as the weather in Bali was a lot cooler (less humid) than normal I switched the aircon off before going to bed. The room was still cool in the morning.
Turn down service in the evenings just added a touch of sophistication.
All toiletries except deodorant were included.
The only thing that I had to ask for was an iron/ironing board which was missing from the room.

House Keeping:
The 2nd day the water bottles weren’t restocked in the bathroom. But as I didn’t need them I didn’t say anything.
However the next day one of the staff restocked and cleaned my room so well I tipped him RP20,000. He was quite surprised at that.

Sleep quality:
The only problem I had with noise was the last 2 nights where my neighbours in room 642 were talking loudly outside my room at 1am.
Other than that there was no problem with noise from people walking past or from staff.

Breakfast:
There are now 4 choices of breakfast venues for Garden Club members! Taman Ayun Cafe, Bella Rosa, in your room and now there is an American breakfast at the cafe next to the lagoon.
Padma is very well known for its buffet breakfast at Taman Ayun and rightly so. I had breakfast here twice. So much choice. Coffee top ups came regularly too! However I decided to try breakfast at Bel La Rosa and after that only had breakfast there.
The best place for breaky as you get to watch the surf rolling in and surfers catching the early morning breaks. The selection of food here was just as awesome. The Portobello mushrooms with goat’s cheese and herbs were very delicious.

Garden Club:
- Afternoon tea: cheeses n crackers, soft drinks, cakes etc was nice.
- Cocktails n canapés: from 5pm to 7pm were fantastic. Drink service was really fast. The longest I had to wait was about 10 minutes one night as the club was quite busy. They were making and serving drinks both at the inside and outside bars.
The food was incredible and very filling. Loved the chicken cordon bleu and the crumbed prawns which had the best tartare sauce I've ever tasted!!
Cocktails were very strong and very delicious. The beer was ice cold!!! As it should be.. :)
- Staff: were always friendly and welcoming. When I left my room access card in the room they were quick to get me another.
A big thank you to all staff at the GC!!

Dinner:
To my surprise (very nice surprise) I was given 2 dinner vouchers to use for any of the buffet dinners. I tried the Italian buffet on Monday. Chef Raul was present and recommended the snail Bolognese sauce with spaghetti. My first time eating snails and they were actually quite nice!!
I tried a selection of other Italian dishes and all were rather nice. I didn’t use the other voucher as I was full most nights after eating at the Garden Club. :)
Restaurants are quite pricey. Not too many people eating dinner at the hotel. Management should consider lowering the prices and I'm sure they would find that a lot more guests would start eating at the hotel. The food is good, just too expensive.

Gymnasium/Steam Sauna:
Equipment available is quite good. Could do with some fixed weight barbells. Water cooler & cups available so don't need to take a water bottle.
Now the steam sauna would have to be THE BEST I have ever been in. They've smartly infused mint oil into the steam so your senses were filled with minty goodness. It also left your skin feeling very cool to the touch.
I felt so refreshed after spending about 10 minutes in there. I was the only person using the sauna which is a shame because it is such an awesome and free facility.
The hotel should promote this to its guests!!

Renovations:
No noise whatsoever. Reno's are going on in the car park away from the hotel.
Still some work going on near the lagoon area but still quiet.

Staff:
All staff around the site were very friendly!

Pools:
There were plenty of available sun beds, just need to get in early. There were always plenty of free sun beds near the lagoon pool.
Both the water features (especially the Bali god - see photo) at the lagoon are just awesome.
There is a spa in the pool beneath the dragon.

WiFi: I was able to access WiFi in my room which was awesome!! Also had access at all dining venues at the hotel. Although access seemed to be resticted at Bel La Rosa (couldnt check my email).

Overall, Padma is very central and in a nice quiet section of Legian. It would still have to be the number 1 hotel in Legian.
Once all the renovations have been fully completed, this hotel will be even more awesome.
Big thanks (Terima kasih!!) to all staff and management at Padma Resort!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NasiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResortLegian, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali at Legian!

Thank you for your thorough review on the facilities and services offered at Padma Resort!

I’m happy that you’ve decided to stay with us and everything turned out to be enjoyable for you.
I’ve shared your compliments regarding breakfast and dining experience to our Executive Chef and team who will be more than happy to recommend other specialties that we have the next time you stay with us again.

Just for information, our front entrance renovation project will be completed by mid October and our Tennis Courts will be re-opened in mid November this year.

Once again thanking you for your kind feedback. All of us are looking forward to your return stay with Padma Resort in the near future!

Kind regards,

T.Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $161 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing