We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Nice Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Myself and my partner were there a week ago and were very impressed with the Padma hotel. We have a standard room and paid for 5 nights and got 2 nights free as there is a little construction work going on around the hotel...but you hear nothing. The food was brilliant, the service excellent and the staff were always smiling. It was a nice Oasis to come back to after being thrown into pit of Bali hawkers and scammers (ie Hey Boss I will do you a good deal wore thin real fast).
All in all the hotel is very nice but as for Bali in general, give me Koh Samui any day ! Sorry Bali lovers

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_Little2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,411 - 5,417 of 6,185 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2010

What a beautiful hotel - we stayed in 2 interconnecting rooms with our children (5 & 6 yrs) & will not hesitate to go back. Staff were brilliant, renovations beautiful & opulent & Tepanyaki & Italian Restaurant on site = great value. We only used the Kids Club on a couple of occasions to enjoy a quiet drink at the Sunset Bar however, kids club staff were wonderful. Spa treatment was second-to-none. We will be back!!
Baston Family, Perth Western Australia

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bastons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We visit Bali once a year, sometimes more when we are lucky!
We stayed at the Padma for the first time in November and loved it, a little expensive but as the saying goes you pay for what you get. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the staff are very nice (pool bar man is always happy to chat), Right on the beach, The pool is huge and there is always a spare deck chair, Food was yummy, close walk to Kuta (beach rd) and also restaurants in Legian. We loved it that much we are goin back this May!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prueliz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We Have Been To Bali 10 Times And Without A Doubt In Our Minds This Resort Is Second To None!!! Nothing Can Compare To The Staff Service,Impeccable Cleanliness And Overall Greatness Of The Padma Resort Legian. We Will Never Stay Any Where Else Ever Again, The Deluxe Chalets Are Everything You Could Wish For On A Fantastic Holiday. King Size Pilow Top Mattress,Goose Down Pilows,101cm lcd tv,dvd player and above all else a Massive Bathroom with walk in seperate shower. And The Breakfast OMG!!! I Just Can Not Describe It, You Will Have To Go There Too, Like Us To Experience What We Have!! Thank You All At The Padma For An Amazing 11 Night Holiday. We Will Be Back Very Soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynleymandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

This was our 8th time in Bali and our first time at Padma Resort Bali. Check-in and reception were first class as was the Resort itself. It was a smaller complex than expected but this was a good thing. The pool area was not too busy and relaxing all the time especially at night. The hotel food was not too expensive and we loved the cafe for a snack, quick meal, yummy ice cream, watching the footy or hiring a pc.
We stayed in a deluxe chalet and the room was fantastic and bigger than most hotel rooms we have been in. The bathroom was huge - a real treat and the room has a flat screen TV and DVD player if needed.
Also there are some great restaurants and sports bars close by and lots of shopping for the girls too. Cooking class was good, not expensive, and I can now properly make Nasi Goreng Padma and some desserts.
Breakfasts were the best ever - they had everything and it was a great time to load up before the day began. Re the renovation - we didn't hear it because it was on the other side of the hotel but we were told that it would be finished by early August. It will be much busier then I expect.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crackerjack181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We spend the 5 last nights of our month-long holidays and this was really amazing experience. Best hotel in Bali for sure !

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyBoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed at the Padma for 10 days after reading all the great reviews on trip advisor.

The resort is beautiful, gorgeous artwork, gardens and staff. In fact there is so much to occupy your day it would be easy not to leave the resort although we didn't get to try all of the activities as we were to busy at the pool! I am keen to return and try the cooking class for A$10.

We selected the Garden bungalows - which are lovely big rooms with king size beds just a minutes walk from the pool and then onto the beach. This room type includes free access to the club where they offer a VIP check in, fruit and drinks all day, afternoon tea and then drinks and canapés from 5pm to 7pm. You also then have a choice of where you have breakfast. Either in the main buffet area (where there is the most amazing choice of international breakfast foods) or a la carte menu overlooking the beach. The club itself has indoor air conditioned seating an outdoor area and deck that was a fabulous spot to view sunset.

We found the resort and team fantastic - it is a really great location and we cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $158 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing