We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family First”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

After reading many reviews on this resort, myself and family of five took the plunge and stayed here for 12 nights.
The reviews are true to form and we had a blast. Our kids, 10, 5 and 4 were well looked after by all staff.
From the housekeeper to restaurant and booking agents and security. All were fantastic.
We shall return again.
Although the resort is large, it does not seem so, with beautifully manicured gardens and sculptures abounding the grounds.
Keep up the great work. This resort is truly a diamond of a place.

Room Tip: Rooms close to Padma Rd can be a bit noisy outside, they are still quite inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cameron_Frewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,449 - 3,455 of 6,018 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We come to Bali every year and decided to stay at the Padma this time. It has not disappointed. it's amazing the staff go above and beyond our expectations and a very friendly and accommodating. The pools are large and there is plenty of room. The breakfast is the best Buffett breakfast we have ever had. The rooms are perfect and kept very clean. The only let down would be some arrogant Australians in the hotel that are disrespectful and rude to staff, it made us embarrassed to be Australian. Very sad that people treat other people badly. It's not hard to say Thank you

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank 2014BLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had to find a hotel at short notice (after a dismal experience elsewhere) and decided to pay just that little bit extra for a nice hotel. I totally recommend the Padma Resort. Yes it is a big hotel but it is managed incredibly efficiently, a credit to the staff that work there. It's also a great location. The room was excellent, clean and quiet with a very nice bathroom. The bed was comfy. The breakfasts at the hotel are incredible. Perhaps too much choice. Beautiful gardens and two big swimming pools. My only problem with the hotel is the usual one - people putting towels on sunbeds by the pool making it hard sometimes to get one. Other than that, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GarryP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was my third time at the Padma and it was just as great as before. The hotel grounds are beautiful and relaxing, the staff are friendly without being over the top, the food is consistently above average and the rooms are very comfortable-this is the only hotel in the world where I sleep as well as I do at home. We had three days at another resort this time before we came home and even though it was rated higher than the Padma, the food, ambience and staff just did not compare to the Padma. The position of the hotel is close to everything but once you are in the grounds it feels like a sanctuary. The themed buffet nights are always of a high quality and the spa treatments are amazing. We always stay in a chalet room which are spacious and well fitted out with huge bathrooms. Thank you again Padma for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank luute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our family stayed at the Padma Resort on the 27th until the 29th of May 2014, this is the first time we stayed at this hotel. The hotel is located near the beach and has a beautiful grounds. Service, food and facilities are excellent. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful when our son was sick and in need of medical help. Things that we think are still lacking, the rooms look outdated, needs to be improved. Overall it can be said that we were satisfied with the service during the stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyAnggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staying at the Padma Resort really is like being in your own paradise.
From beginning to end we were in a constant state of bliss.
The staff were not only VERY helpful but so friendly and fun.
The range of fresh food is SPECTACULAR!!! We found we were leaving the resort less & less as the holiday progressed purely because the Padma has really upped the anti in their restaurants, and talk about value for money!! The Japanese restaurant has a few theme nights and the Sakura night on Tuesday nights was so good we went twice. The theme nights at Donbui restaurant were so much better than any I have been to before, they really were excellent ( if they have the Legong dance on and you haven't seen it before-just beautiful- book for it.) Breakfast- the best I have had on the island- fresh juice and range of fruits are stunning.
Rooms are great- we stayed for the first part of the trip in the lagoon access rooms and then in the deluxe garden chalets- both great for different reasons- walking out of your room into the water was a real treat, but the chalets are roomy and so peaceful in lush gardens.
We LOVED our stay here and really recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anakara66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our first time at the Padma however our 5th to Bali so we have stayed at other hotels. Balinese are renown for being friendly, however the Padma staff were extremely friendly and always ready with a Salamat Pagi and smile every day.

The pool was terrific and I sat there every day reading and relaxing, with the staff taking care of each wave of the flag and request for food and drink.

One recommendation I would like to make to the hotel is to accommodate families in one area of the hotel as we were woken daily at 6.30 a.m. by our neighbour yelling at his children. Additionally excited young children would yell to each other on their way to breakfast at 7.00 a.m. It would be a more enjoyable child-free experience if families could be in one area so that others having a break without their children could enjoy a little more peace and quiet.

Regardless we will still be back at the Padma.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are recommended as the rooms in general are not as sound proof as in other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JussyJohn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $180 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing