We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly wonderful trip to Bali on Padma Resort *****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dalby, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful trip to Bali on Padma Resort *****”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Please read all....:)
We have just returned from a truly wonderful trip to Bali. We stayed at Padma Resort Bali at Legian , for 9 nights, a five star hotel that lives up to its five stars , this is the best hotel and vaccation we have ever been on , it's like a little jungle / oase close to the beach , with lots of flowers and plants and it was very luxuriously and very well maintained , if a leaf fell from a plant , it was swept up it was picked up very quick, there is good service all throug the hotel , from cleaning to gardenstaff .
In the main restaurant , you got assigned to a table and all the time they came and asked if we needed something (big service), the food was top notch, special the desserts , all requested service staff was very nice and interested in Denmark as a country , and we got a lot af information about Bali , we came close to a couple the staff, especially Yuni Wijayanti is a very sweet girl, she always has a big smile on and she is good for a quick note, but there were also a few more we talked a lot with , but sorry we can not remember their names .
We also visit the Japanese restaurant in the hotel , samt here was service in top, a very special experience.....Thanks to all staff on this hotel.
We also found a super cute driver Ketut Kex (Tour Bali Driver),who drove for us for 2 full days, We had only planned to see volcano and elephants, but he made a full guided tour for us both days , he gives super service and he is very highly recommended. His wife Nyoman Wiyasri have a small clothing store, not far from Padma Resort, also her we highly recommend...Hole this driver family is so nice people... THANKS YOU ALL.. for such a memorable holiday

Room Tip: We had a room call 594 and it was away from restaurant and pools, but lovely quiet and tranquil part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hellemor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at Padma Resort Bali and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate it.

I’m pleased to hear that we’ve made your Bali holiday a memorable one. I’ve shared your comments with all the staff here, and personally to the one you highlighted above.

We all here are looking forward to your return stay, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,294
    1,052
    212
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,312
1,958
101
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just tried another resort in Seminyak and it was pretty good,spent the second week at the Padma I think it's our 14th time there what a feeling just getting picked up by the transport and the welcome back at reception makes you just feel so "special"
It was our 40th. wedding anniversary and we had some specific requests, room location,pickup and departures times to and from the Padma so sorry that we didn't have our whole two weeks there and we were sad to leave all our friends,the food is fantastic and caters for all tastes and nationalities. PS.(thanks for the cake) The chefs are great and if something is not available you only need to ask and in most cases it's there,the other thing is it's always changing and getting better, the construction of new family rooms and the anticipated plans for the new building where the Bela Rosa used to be will be a winner,we hope to see all our friends especially head chef John Taylor again soon,thanks to all the staff at the Padma for another wonderful holiday experience.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the Deluxe chalets is our preference ,elevated with verandahs to lounge around and gaze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nodanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Myself and two friends stayed at the Padma for three nights for a quick girls trip. I suggested the Padma as I've stayed before with my husband. It was the perfect resort for a our quick escape, we wished we could have stayed longer !
We could not fault the resort including all its wonderful staff. We stayed in a triple share garden chalet, the bathroom was lovely and a great size and the room very comfortably catered for three.
We looked forward to breakfast every morning making it our mission to try all that was on offer.
Both pool areas are lovely and relaxing with great drink service around the pool.
We will see you again Padma. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorrisonsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. From the moment you arrive
you feel at home. All staff are friendly and courteous and go out of
their way to help. Room is spacious and clean, with excellent WiFi
throughout the resort. Breakfast was wonderful with a large assortment
of Asia and western foods. Pools are outstanding, warm and clean. Pool
staff/waiters are very professional, special thanks to Partita who
looked after our needs at poolside. Also special thanks to Oka our room cleaner who did a fabulous job. I would also like to thank Made of Wibisana adventures who gave my wife her first scuba lesson, job well done by all. Beautiful grounds.......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault anything! The pool area and swim up bar is amazing! Faldri is an accet! Buffett breakfast is to die for! We stayed here for 8 nights and would of stayed for 80 more! Very central if you want to get a cab to kuta and seminyak

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our first trip to Padma and it didn't disappoint. The staff were very friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was amazing every morning!
Kids club was great.
Highly recommend the lagoon access rooms.
Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millsfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first staying experience at our resort. I’ve shared your comments with my entire team here.

It’s certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I hope you’ll continue to come back and stay with us again for many years to come.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We just returned from the Padma 2.5 years after we first stayed there and it was just as good as we remember. The gardens are amazing, the staff and service are perfect and the pool area and location of the hotel is just right. Its not the cheapest hotel in Legian but I think its definitely worth the extra money over the Legian Beach Hotel or the Mandira or similar...

Room Tip: Pretty sure all the rooms are good, we've stayed in Garden Club Chalet, Deluxe Suite and the Pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nang3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,339 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing