We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort,Exceptional Staff, LOVE LOVE LOVE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort,Exceptional Staff, LOVE LOVE LOVE!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Padma Thank you again,this is our 2nd stay & still perfect you are!
Resort- perfect location,so close to everything (walking distance even) The rooms were very clean. Pools- so big & lots of fun with all your water features & bar,so relaxing..you can just kick back here all day for some R&R,recommend pizza's so yum! You've got to try one,even better than what we get here!
Gardens- immaculate,spectacular & huge! Credit goes out to all your garden staff & their early morning smiles & greetings before our sunrise walks,it was a beautiful start to our day :) THANKYOU.
Buffet breakfast was fresh,delicious & had big variety, definitely no complaints here(except for the extra weight we gained) :-)
A HUGE THANKYOU to the beautiful Murtini, Sari,Wirati & Yuliani (from Donbiu restaurant) you ladies were SO courteous,polite,friendly,funny & extremely helpful, you made our stay even more perfect!!! Thankyou so very much & we hope your still there when we come back. Thankyou for all the beautiful memories & your kind hospitality, see you in October xxx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faustina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,092
    1,016
    206
    54
    39
See reviews for
2,189
1,878
100
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Amazing fifth time now at this perfect resort. Arrived to a lovely "welcome home". My husband and I were holidaying with my daughter and her fiancé who were celebrating their engagement, a stunning bunch of roses and lilies was delivered to their room. We also celebrated our wedding anniversary while there and received a delicious cake for the occasion, very thoughtful and special treatment from the staff at Padma. As always, everything from the breakfast, rooms, meals, especially the Italian theme dinner night was just perfect! The swim up bars with lovely cocktails or a simple Bintang are refreshing after a long day of shopping or touring. Can't wait to go back again in December!!
,

Room Tip: Deluxe chalet, second storey is beautiful overlooking stunning gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcarr1Kalgoorlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We love coming back to the Padma seeing friendly faces in the staff, you can't go past the Padma for excellent breakfast and service. I would like to personally thank Seriana who made us feel more than welcome and looked after us and made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you Seriana hope to see you soon. From Brad and Nicole.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Back at Padma and still really happy with the rooms, the staff, the grounds and pools. Breakfast is excellent and Suarya who is taking care of us is just wonderful. A lovely resort all round, with staff who are courteous and helpful. The gardens are truly amazing. Difficult to go past Padma when looking at accommodation of consistent high quality. Never disappoints.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

okay, we may not be filthy rich and unable to stay in the Padma for our 1 month stay, but we used the gym twice every day and ate at the buffet breakfast every fourth day as a treat. WOW! Food was amazing, staff are so professional and friendly and we recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alialways21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Another trip back to this very inviting and relaxing place. Even though construction is underway, you would never know it as no noise or unsightly structures are apparent. The staff are all so very friendly and helpful and the resort has everything that helps moms and dads to have a break.

The location of the resort is central to great restaurants and shopping so there is always something or nothing to do.

That's why we keep coming back, when all said and done it is good value for money and a great experience for all.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort once again. It’s our pleasure to look after you and to ensure you always have a memorable stay with us.

From us all at Padma Resort Bali, we look forward to seeing you all again.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I spent my 25th Birthday at the Padma and loved it, so close to the beach and shopping. Friendly staff, great security and gorgeous pools. The swim up bar was my favourite, the gardens surrounding Padma are just amazing. We also booked in for a night at the Teppanyaki restaurant which was also a personalised and wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leela87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing