We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally 100% Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally 100% Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks stay at the Padma. This was our first holiday as a family and we chose well. The service was impeccable and the whole hotel so clean, it gleemed. The gardens are stunning with lots of little nooks and crannys to explore. The help-yourself breakfast was so vast in options and quantity, Hubby and I rarely needed a lunch.
My little one turned 3 whilst we were there and they brought out a small very tatsy chocolate cake out whilst about 10 of the staff sang 'Happy Birthday' to her. It was very touching and generous, as we kept on offering to pay for it but they refused to take any money.
There are 2 pools at the hotel and the childrens one is just right for the little ones, providing bubbles in the middle and a huge lions head that spouts water out for them to run under. It also means that if you are there for a romantic get away, you can still relax by and in the pool away from the laughter and hoots of delight from the kids.
They are doing some renovations but we didn't even notice where they were initailly, but it isn't impeeding on the funcionality or visual aspect of the hotel. However, we were given $50 US dollars a day to spend on food/drink/spa treatments within the hotel as compensation. Please note that this money does not get given to you in the form of cash so make sure you use your credit before you leave.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they didn't bat an eyelid when I had to ring 3 times during the middle of the night to ask for more towels due to my little girl throwing up one night - nothing to do with the hotel food I hasten to add!
All in all, our first trip to Bali was made such a pleasurable one due to the staff - from the secuity guards to the gardeners, the cleaners to the hotel management - there was NEVER a day I didn't see them wave or smile to us. Thank you Padma - keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking / next to the chidrens pool area can be a bit noisy during the peek and schoolies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for this wonderful review of our resort.

I’m delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found the breakfast to be delightful. Thank you for highlighting the friendly and warm service that you experienced throughout your stay. I’ve shared your kind words with my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to The Padma in the future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,025
    1,005
    205
    54
    38
See reviews for
2,148
1,857
98
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This place was just what we had hoped for and more. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by beauty and luxury. The grounds are just magnificent and beautifully cared for. Our lagoon access room was fantastic and the lagoon pool was one of the cleanest and fantastic pools we have ever seen! We also had great access to the pool bar, which we loved and the boys made fantastic cocktails! Our 2 year old son was always spoilt and was in his element in the pool and wherever he went. Although we didn't use the kids club very much, the staff were lovely and the facilities were great (im sure the new one will be amazing!). The breakfast was sensational and there was nothing that wasn't available! Our little boy even had weetbix for breakfast! Every day as we walked from our room to the club lounge or to breakfast, the delicious aroma of freshly baked pastries tantalised our taste buds - we were not let down! The staff are a delight and one of the highlights of our stay. From the wonderful ladies in the kids club, to the front desk and bellboys, to the beautiful Ugi and Murtini in the club lounge, every staff member we encountered made us feel so welcome and special. Our biggest thanks is to the magnificent Ayu, who looked after our little boy so beautifully in the evenings and made two very nervous parents so relaxed and greatful. Thank you Ayu, your care for our son was something that made our holiday perfect. Thank you also to Murtini who cared for him on the nights Ayu was unavailable. We look forward to seeing you all again when we return in March next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janszi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxenford, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Bali Padma Resort on 4 previous holidays. Each time we stay at this resort it just seems to get Better and Better. As competition grows in Bali this resort keeps finding ways to make you feel at home and very welcome. Every staff member makes you feel welcome, the gardeners, the porters, the housekeepers, waiters and the management take time to talk and answer your questions and to make sure that they are doing all that they can to make your stay a memorable one.
We find that if we show respect and appreciation it is returned in volumes.
We choose to get the Garden Club benefits and this ensures an even more rewarding holiday stay at this amazing resort.

Room Tip: We choose one nearer to the centre of the property to take advantage of the fantastic gardens which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_Judy_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at Padma as a couple on a short holiday and would very highly recommend it to both couples and families.
We had a deluxe room and it was beautiful, clean, modern and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we had good wifi reception in our room. The pools are great to sit by and relax and we found it quite easy to get a sun bed each time we required one. The breakfast is a highlight, it's one of the best buffet breakfasts you will ever come across, there is plenty of choice, and the food is all very fresh, in particular the fruit.
The staff are amazing, they all have fantastic manners and will go out of their way to help you, it was also a bonus that most spoke English quite well.
The location is great as it backs onto the beach, as well as being close to a number of good restaurants and bars. The security at the gate also ensure that you feel safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4D3N.Paid for deluxe but was lucky the hotel upgraded us to deluxe lagoon pool facing. Yulliana at front desk was pro. She is great in all ways. Always tried to meet my demands and kind enough to accede to my request. All the Padma staff service are excellent. They tried hard to remember our names,always great us and very polite. I always think Thai service is good but Padma proved to us that Balinese are great and unique in their ways too. We love pur stay there. Will surely return again (room 201 guest). Tetrima Kasih Ullina and others who brought joy to our stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Portis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed at a number of hotels on the beach in Legian and the Padma leaves them all for dead. Very clean and well furnished rooms, two huge pools awesome for kids, excellent breakfast buffet selection and A grade service from the many friendly staff.

Whilst the rooms might be a bit pricey, what price do you pay for absolute luxury. It would be impossible to leave here disappointed. Highly recommend Rooms 415 & 417. These are top floor Lagoon (waterfall pool) view rooms that look over the whole pool and have great privacy.

Like all the other comments say "I wouldn't stay anywhere else" - So True!

All the best.

Room Tip: Rooms 415 & 417
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for your review of our resort. I’m pleased to read your kind comments and am glad that we met your expectations.

Please do come and stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Overall stay with the hotel was excellent. We stayed in the Pool Access room for 3 nights. When we first checkin, the receptionist informed that there will be construction during the day for renovation work. I thought it was going to be a problem for quiet weekend get away.

The hotel offered $60 USD credit voucher a night as compensation I thought it was ok. I would rather the amount refunded into actual room rate. As weekend went by, there wasn't that much of noise due to renovation during the day when we were at the hotel. We were out of hotel room most of day so $60 credit was well sufficient. However, the credit can not be used for Spa treatment.

We also had the access to the Garden Lounge. I thought the service in the lounge is superb. They remember my name as when I returned to the lounge 2nd time. I always appreciate hotel staff calling guests name as it makes me feel very personalized services. Lounge has very good selection of snacks during evening cocktail period.

As far as hotel location goes, it's in Legian which is in between Kuta to the South and Seminyak to the North. Taxi to Seminyak is about 25K IDR and Kuta is about 15K IDR. We actually walked back to the hotel from Kuta 1 night as traffic during the weekend is usually bad. It took us 30 to 40 minutes while we browse some shops as well. Hotel does not have its own beach. The beach is next to hotel but we didn't go there at all because hotel pool was fantastic. You can see nice sunset at the lounge look out bar.

I stayed in major US hotel resort in Nusa Dua last time. I thought the weekend spent in Padma Resort was topping that of international chain in term of services, locations and value. I would stay again!

Room Tip: We stay close to the center walk bridge. Room 127 so we didn't hear any construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrekker_3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing