We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tropical beautiful forest in the center of legian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Padma Legian is like a beautiful tropical forest with koi fish-ponds. The resort area is big, with access to private beach. They have 3 restaurants and a lounge with beach view to enjoy the beautiful sunset. The breakfast area was amazing, very green and natural with delicious foods. The room was cozy and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceWibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,787 - 3,793 of 6,016 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

So much to say about this beautiful peace of paradise, so much so I have been there 12-13 times in 3.5 years, with family, friends & solo and I honestly wouldn't want to ever stay anywhere else. I love all the staff there they always say welcome home when I see them, they know I'm celiac and they accomadate my food needs very well. MURTINI is a beautiful soul, she is beautiful inside and out and looks after me so well In the morning breakfasts and does Sarianni and the rest of the staff, they organise my food as soon as I sit down. Senti is Pool supervisor and looks after and cares for everone perfectly, this place is like family to me and I will always keep going back. If you want a place to stay that is peaceful with beautiful surroundings that look like your living in a true Balinese atmosphere then this is the place for you. The Pools are amazing, the service is the best I have ever experienced in my travels, the air-conditioning in the rooms are fantastic, the beds are awesome to sleep on and the gardens are very very beautiful. I find no fault at all and would recommend the Padma Resort to absolutely everyone and I mean this sincerely, I have just came back on the 15th Nov 2013 and planning another visit in Feb 2014. TERIMA KASIH TO ALL

Room Tip: I find I now love the chalet rooms and they have little front gardens, but I have stayed in a few ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balibarb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Many thanks for your glowing review.

It’s certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and to make your holiday with us a memorable one, always. We share all reviews the entire team here, so the staffs you mentioned specially will read your kind comments too.

I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us once again and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Organized our wedding to be held at the presidential suite, padma.
Not one fault at all!
Amazing location, venue, and with the assistance of lily, everything went along with no issues!
50 people and all had rave reviews, especially for the food.
The staff are spectacular and so friendly and helpful!
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bextraordinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband & I and 2 small children have just returned from staying at the Padma. It was our first trip to Bali. The Padma was amazing! The resort is beautiful, our room was great, loved the buffet breakfast, the restaurants were really good, great pools and above all else the service was top class! Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. We are already planning a trip next year and very much looking forward to staying at Padma again. We had the most wonderful time in Bali and we thank everyone at the Padma for that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouLouCar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I just recently stayed at the Padma mid November and wow.
Firstly, this place. It's not a normal resort like majority in Bali. You are walking into a JUNGLE full of tropical beauty and classic Balinese Charm. It is massive. The attention to detail is exquisite. We were pinching ourselves, asking is this seriously our home for the next 3 days. Pure joy. Pure excitement.

What makes this property so fantastic is the people. What a lovely bunch of humble, caring and inviting group that service us at the Padma. Cannot fault them. Smiles and willingness to help!

Oh, and... the buffet breakfast. Over the top, amazing. Lots of choices and you are sitting is this massive bungalow overlooking the beautiful pond and architecture.

The rooms were generous and modern still holding Balinese Charm. Balconies were large and great views of the property.

As a travel agent working for Flight Centre I send many couples and families to this number 1 destination.

This is a 5 STAR SERVICE. cannot fault. Money very well spent.

Great work Padma team! :):):):):)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annabellefab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I have now stayed at the Padma Legian four times and still think it is fantastic. We always have a lagoon access room straight onto the Lagoon Pool which for us meets all our needs. So much so we rarely leave the Lagoon Pool, apart from when I go to the Spa and my husband goes to the ftness centre which we also recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for your good and loyal supports to The Padma. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

1st time at Padma but numerous times to Bali & south east Asia
From check in to check out the service was fantastic. Grounds are huge & properly maintained.
So many large ponds with the biggest Koi we have ever seen. On our last day we found another pond which also had turtles in it.
Stayed in a chalet which was ideal for 2 persons. I stayed with my daughter (11 yrs) for 3 days and then a friend from Australia for 7 days. Surfed along the coast for a couple of hours each day, got pampered around the pool each afternoon & either explored the local restaurants or had the buffet at the hotel at night.
Food was wonderful. Oven fired pizzas fantastic & best smoothies you will ever taste
Huge gym (not for me though - we're on holiday)
We viewed a 2 bedroom apartment (staying next time) & it was unbelievable in size & décor
Staff were always friendly & security was of a high standard
The hotel also allow you to store items (surfboard in my case) ready for next time you return. Apparently some people more than 12 months. In my case I will be back in 8 weeks with family
Could not fault the hotel & found very good value for money

Room Tip: Chalets are great for 2 persons. They are spread out & very quiet. Coming back with family in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $181 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing