We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$245
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$125
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$74
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$35
$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$78
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$99
$85
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,748)
Filter reviews
6,748 results
Traveler rating
5,201
1,200
238
64
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,201
1,200
238
64
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon pooldeluxe chaletskai barlagoon access roomgarden chaletdeparture loungehighly recommend the padmakids clubpillow menuclub benefitsmain poolclub loungebuffet breakfastmain restaurantfamily roombreakfast was amazingswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
6,067 - 6,072 of 6,748 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2008

The Padma is a fantastic hotel we loved our stay there ,the staff are so helpfull and freindly everyone is always so pleased to see you everyday.the rooms are large ,clean, very spacious ,flat screen tv dvd cd player .bathrooms modern plenty of room larger shower on the lower floor ,but we liked the balcony on the upper floor ,ice cold air con,the beds are sooooooo nice and the pillows divine. we stayed in a garden club challet well worth the extra for the club benefits go to the outside upper deck to watch the sunset with a cocktail be there early about 4.45pm to get the best seats.bella rossa breakfast is a must for the view in the morning buffet breakfast great too ,the theme night dinners are great value we tried the tepenyaki night lovely .the pool is great as are the grounds immaculate presentation everywhere, try the spa as well very relaxing and well worth a visit .i dont see how any one can have anything bad to say about the hotel but you will always have people who are never happy....try the padma it is fantastic we stayed for two weeks next year three weeks.

Stayed: June 2008
4  Thank 007Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

We stayed at the Padma in February this year for 2 weeks and loved it (refer earlier review), we booked to stay again in the last leg of our 19 night trip for 8 nights 5 – 13 June.

We arrived from Lembongan Island at the Padma @ 4pm to be advised our room was not yet ready (even though we booked and paid in full 6 weeks earlier). We spent the next 3 hours at the Club Lounge waiting for our room and receiving very little drink service in the lounge – we actually gave up trying to order a drink, and receiving no advice about our room until we chased them up about it. The poor drink service seemed to be due to too many guests for the singular bar staff to manage.

After finally being taken to our Garden Club Chalet the disappointment really set in. The bathroom was covered in black mould and the view from our veranda was of the construction site (new garden ponds). !Next morning I enquired about changing rooms to a Junior Suite – no problem, “will be ready soon”. Some 36 hours later, still having not unpacked, we finally moved to the Junior Suite which was roomier and cleaner and of course, more costly.

Down to the pool after breakfast, what a joke with the pool towels covering 95% of loungers and yet nobody on the loungers for hours.

Breakfast at Bella Rosa was good as usual, although I did note that most mornings there seemed to be what looked like tiny fruit flies all over the fruit display as well as the breads. Also at Bella Rosa I would order a cappuccino each morning to which I had to pay extra for.

We did not bother returning to the Club Lounge for the cocktail hours the rest of our stay.

Laundry costs seems to have doubled since February, and that was after requesting three times in one morning for a laundry bag and list.

Room cleaning (for which we always leave a daily tip on the pillows) was extremely poor for the duration.

We had breakfast in the main dining area one morning due to leaving early for a bike tour, and I ordered a cappuccino which never appeared, nor was offered any tea or cofffee.

I was pleased to leave the Padma and will not return. It was a very different experience to that of our stay in February 2008 (was there a change of ownership???) The Padma was very poor value and appeared cheap and dirty this visit.

We also stayed @ Laguna, Nusa Dua and Batu Karang, Lembongan Island on this trip and would readily return to both of these resorts.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Jody0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Hotel Padma is amazing! The photos really do not do it justice. We arrived and were instantly blow away by how beautiful the lobby was. The staff was so friendly and always helpful. The included breakfast was amazing. The trip started with big plans to go out and be adventurous, but the hotel was so great that we ended up lounging around. There's a wide array of people staying there, from all over the world, families, couples, singles, etc. I will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pconhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

stayed at hotel padma!! the best ever hotel ever,, could 't ask for any better place... bali is best place ever, and no matter where you stay you would be happy, the niceest people ever and cant do enough for you.... aaaaaaaaa+++++++++++++ natasha thatcher....back in 3 months

2  Thank tashthatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Padma.
We stayed in a Delux Chalet - room 571. Beautiful large room, King size bed, flat screen TV and full size bathroom. The shower excellent, large shower head and good flow of water.

Breakfast fantastic - something to suit every taste - only complaint was the crispy bacon, just a little too crispy!:)

Pool was great, water tempreature perfect and plenty of pool Chairs/beds available, even if you didn't put your towel out before the crack of dawn to reserve one.

We only had a couple of meals at the Padma, our preference was to eat out side of the hotel. Two places we would recommend: Posers and Wayan & Friend's, both only a short walk on the main road outside the hotel and both had great food at a great price.

The staff at the Padma are wonderful, helpful and very friendly.

Padma Hotel Bali is a large hotel but with the beautiful grounds doesn't seem so large. It is just across the road from the beach and has beach access. You can walk to Kuta along the beach approximately 20 min. or take a 'Taksi'

Would recommed this hotel and will be returning, hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KasSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews