We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bali Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Bali Experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

First time I've stayed at the Padma, and it was lovely! We only stayed one night, and it wasn't enough time to fully explore the hotel, but the service we received was amazing.
We were actually there to attend a wedding, and the wedding experience was fantastic, so beautiful!!
Next time, I would definitely stay a few extra nights to have a look around the hotel a bit more because everything was well serviced, looked after, clean, staff were friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room, but it was still excellent. Rooms are spacious, and the area is lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingCat1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,092
    1,016
    206
    54
    39
See reviews for
2,189
1,878
100
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the last four years and the standard has not dropped over all this time. Located on the beach front it provides al the requirements of families and couples looking for a place to escape. The main pool is clean and quite large. Unlike some resorts where you seem to have to be constantly fighting for a lounge chair by the pool there are plenty of open and shaded spots to relax. Breakfast is excellent and staff are friendly and obliging. Service to the room and around the pool is prompt and reliable. Reasonably close to the Kuta scene if that's of interest and a quick taxi ride to some of the better restaurants in Seminyak. The new pool area only recently completed is great to get out of the sun though the water is a little cooler. Is certainly getting a bit pricey by Bali standards but you are paying for quality. Is certainly number one for good reason though with more development along the beachfront it may be in for some stiff competition.

Room Tip: Room 534, Balcony, Deluxe Chalet, centrally located overlooking the gardens. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Im writing this review very late, 2 years nealy.
Ok, let me just start with this. I landed in Bali with the wrong expectations. Even though i was aware it was a third world country, i still expected to be able to walk down the street with out being ridiculously hassled and i still expected the beaches too be clean and inviting. However this is not the case. And with my husband complaining in my ear every second of the day, its safe to say my experience was not a good one and my view of a relaxing holiday was lost.
BUT...There was one blissful escape from the riff raff and that was the Padma! The second you walk into the lobby you feel like you have stepped into a completely different location. On our first night our room wasnt ready so we were upgraded to a suite which was great. Our second and final room was a deluxe bure and it was wonderful, very clean, comfortable and with the right touch of luxury and bali influenced decor. All the staff are very friendly and greet you all the time with a smile :)
The breakfast buffe was large with lots to choose from, american style food and also bali style dishes. My favourite thing was definatly the pools, the swim up bars were just what the doctor ordered! Although the drinks were expensive (the price you would pay back home or more) this was the case at all resort/hotel bars. This is both a couples and family resort but dont worry if you dont want to be surrounded by screaming kids as we barely noticed them...there is a seperate pool with a cute waterfall that assume the familys with small children would have been using. Over all our experience of bali fell short but the Padma definatly helped us through it. Paradise in the middle of hell. Please note i dont wish to offend anyone who loves bali and enjoyed their experience, this is just how mine ended up being.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe bure to be away from the typical hotel style rooms all next to each other. Great for pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbreeza1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivers Hill
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We love this place - we visited November 2012 and stayed in the Lagoon Access room – wow, spectacular. The rooms & facilities were clean, comfortable, well appointed & we loved the location.

We did enjoy the Garden Club - cocktail happy hour was fun, the snacks, the ice cream were to die for & they made awesome coffee. The Garden Club breakfast was a highlight & the staff knew exactly what we wanted & had it ready for us each morning.

The Garden Lagoon Pool was lovely, great for relaxing or lunch, & the Big Pool was fantastic for tanning. The food, accommodation, service & the staff are superb. Nothing is too much trouble; they go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. – I had a lot of fun practicing my very poor Bahasa Indonesian on them & actually learnt quote a lot J

The gym is well equipped, everything you could want. The Resort is in a great location, the beach is quite nice to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittysArea51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

On Legian beach (but be mindful of the sellers!)

Food & service is great, and the pools are very welcoming.

The hotel is away from the more 'happening' areas, but then that's not a bad thing, is it!?

The local Shiraz is well worth testing too!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Thank you once again Padma for a wonderful Bali experience. We stayed with you last year and were so impressed we didn't bother looking anywhere else. Again we enjoyed the Garden Club benefits and they are definitely worth it.

Room Tip: This time we were on the ground floor so had a pretty little garden out front. Room 577. Nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned after 8 days at this resort. I cannot fault the staff who are just so friendly. Our deluxe chalet very nice but starting to look a bit old. The bar fridge was tiny and had not been defrosted for a long time. The parquetry floors were also not very clean, I'm not sure how often they have been washed. Having said that the bathroom was very clean. I would recommend this resort but it does need an update.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cmharlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing