We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Oasis hidden from the Jungle outside.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The gardens are beautiful and serene and you really feel the tranquility surrounding you. The staff are sooooo friendly just smiling and greeting you all over the grounds, reception, shops, deli and restaurant. Only had time to enjoy breakfast which was very good and as big an assortment as I have seen anywhere. Special thankyou to the two gentlemen who took our heavy luggage all the way up the stairs and the other at checkout came and collected them so we could get to the airport as quick as possible. Although we didn't take advantage of transport in, the complimentary transport to airport greatly appreciated. The technician who came and showed my daughter how to use DVD player within 5 minutes of call a special thankyou to you too. Would have liked to have spent more time on grounds as three days went very quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibbsy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort on TripAdvisor. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort and that our staffs’ hospitality has contributed positively towards your stay.

We hope to see you all again soon.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,998 - 4,004 of 6,018 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Padma. Beautiful resort, rooms very clean and comfortable, staff unbelievably friendly and pleasant - everyone greets you with a smile and often by name and nothing is too much trouble for them. We have been to the Padma a few times - when our girls were little, then as young teenagers and now as young adults - and it has suited all of our needs perfectly. Would not hesitate to recommend the Padma.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

well where to start , positives - the staff, the grounds, the food. But the location is not great, I would stay further into Seminyak if possible as the noise levels in Kuta and Legain are high. Construction at the Padma and across the road are disturbing if you want to spend anytime in your room if staying on left hand side of property.So we moved only to have a wedding in the Presidential suite with extreme levels of noise. People below us with kids very upset. Padma seem to do this a lot, inconvenience guests for stake of outside events, promotions etc at the pool side...strange.
Hotel NOT on beach, sunset bar overlooks a road. Kids in main pool in afternoons as second pool gets know sun. The thing is because of the price you find it hard to overlook these things, markets itself as place of serenity and peace but really just a theme park.

Room Tip: chalets in middle of resort are strangely the best they overlook lovely courtyards and are slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I’m sorry that your stay experience wasn’t quite up to your satisfaction. I have taken your comments on board and reviewed each point with my team, looking to find any experience improvements wherever possible.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

8th time at the Padma and they never let you down. Beautiful staff, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast amazing- so much variety, great location and a pleasure to stay at. Highly recommend the Padma.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avian31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This trip, attended for a wedding at the Padma. Simply gorgeous surrounds ( and the bride of course)!!. The beds and choice of pillow are amazing. Love the attention to detail and comprehensive breakfast array. And the room service folk are always smiling and keen to provide their wonderful service. Thank you to all the team at Padma.

Room Tip: We love the villa unit style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray_1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good resort in so many ways but as one would expect for the cost. Staff were warm and courteous. We particularly enjoyed the Japanese Teriyaki banquet. The upgrade to Garden Club was worth it and we certainly recouped the cost in free cocktails. It was very relaxing to breakfast there away from the busier main buffet and we would drop by several times a day for coffee and drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It’s good to know that you enjoyed the Japanese Teppanyaki and were able to make the most of your Garden Club benefits.

All of us here are looking forward to your return stay soon.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was my first time booking online directly for overseas accommodation instead of going through an agent. The Padma couldn't have made it anymore easier for me. They were fantastic.

The resort itself was well designed, friendly and we loved that pool and happy hour!

Thank you Padma

Room Tip: I went a deluxe suite and it was renovated and more than comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $180 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing