We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

8th time at the Padma and they never let you down. Beautiful staff, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast amazing- so much variety, great location and a pleasure to stay at. Highly recommend the Padma.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avian31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,158
    1,034
    210
    54
    40
See reviews for
2,221
1,915
101
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This trip, attended for a wedding at the Padma. Simply gorgeous surrounds ( and the bride of course)!!. The beds and choice of pillow are amazing. Love the attention to detail and comprehensive breakfast array. And the room service folk are always smiling and keen to provide their wonderful service. Thank you to all the team at Padma.

Room Tip: We love the villa unit style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray_1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good resort in so many ways but as one would expect for the cost. Staff were warm and courteous. We particularly enjoyed the Japanese Teriyaki banquet. The upgrade to Garden Club was worth it and we certainly recouped the cost in free cocktails. It was very relaxing to breakfast there away from the busier main buffet and we would drop by several times a day for coffee and drinks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It’s good to know that you enjoyed the Japanese Teppanyaki and were able to make the most of your Garden Club benefits.

All of us here are looking forward to your return stay soon.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was my first time booking online directly for overseas accommodation instead of going through an agent. The Padma couldn't have made it anymore easier for me. They were fantastic.

The resort itself was well designed, friendly and we loved that pool and happy hour!

Thank you Padma

Room Tip: I went a deluxe suite and it was renovated and more than comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just spent 4 nights at the Padma having stayed there on 2 previous occasions just excellent always the same. This time I gotta family to stay as well all 13 had a wonderful time kids loved the kids club the pool and the gardens.The staff as always nothing to much trouble .
The only thing perhaps would be the time it took to check in a little longer then normal but was worth it,so well done Padma we will be back .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunter94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful Balinese style resort, immaculate grounds, beautiful staff. Our 3rd stay (out of 5 visits to Bali) - would not stay anywhere else. Deluxe chalets renovated since our last stay in 2005, spacious and spotless. Rooms 562 & 564 are nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Look at map on Padma website, avoid chalet blocks near restaurant - they have a band every night and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Padma Resort July 2013. It was our first time in Bali and we absolutely loved it. It was a great location & within walking distance to Kuta & Seminyak. The pools were fantastic as so to the beach out the front. Restaurants at Padma were faultless and also restaurants along the beach front fantastic and great prices. Will definately stay there on our next visit to Bali, which will be next year !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing