We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice property , you can spend all the time at the resort, the pools are amazing, the food is excellent and all the staff are polite and well mannered, plus Internet has good speed too

Tip: you can change your dollars at the reception

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nittin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,092
    1,016
    206
    54
    39
See reviews for
2,189
1,878
100
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed September, an absolute oasis in the perfect setting. The resort is more beautiful than the photos illustrate and the breakfast buffet exceeds any breakfast experience, you will be impressed! Fabulous pools and poolside service, when you do finally venture outside the resort it is an easy stroll to the centre of Legian shopping. Friendly, diligent staff, who made us feel welcome. Great departure lounge to ensure checkout and departure is simple. We will be going back to Bali and staying at Padma again! Thanks for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neenzie786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The interconnecting family rooms I thought were to small for a family especially for the price we paid for 10 nights. There was a major mosquito problem in the room and little bugs and we had to contunually call housekeeping due to family members being bitten - they should of just left the fly spray in the room. The rooms were always made up later in the day so we were always in a messy room and had to call them about this and they wern't cleaned the wau they should be, glasses left in the room and not taken (just little things like this always). Front reception staff need to know more english for this type of resort being 5 star and all and also their Deli Restaurant (staff hardly know English). The breakfast area was always over crowded and very humid and so was the reception area as well. The staff were all very friendly and the pools were lovely but the rooms were definately a let down and would look at a private villa with own security & butler service for around the same money. Friends have recommended this to us for next time

Room Tip: Check villa positioning in the resort and size of room. The resort is full of people and very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie_628654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for posting your review of our resort on TripAdvisor.

I’m sorry to hear that your stay experience didn’t live up to your expectations. I’ve shared and addressed each point you raised with the Department Heads in concerned. We genuinely value your feedback and committed to continuously improving our service

Should you change your mind and give us another opportunity to accommodate you again, please let us know.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overpriced. Security didn't look like they put much into their efforts - basically doing random checks in car boots and that was it. Felt like anyone could enter the resort at anytime. Breakfast was good but overcrowded. Rooms were not cleaned until late afternoon most days - and only in the morning if requested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently. I appreciate your view and have shared it with the entire team to find some ways to improve our service wherever possible.

Once again thank you for being our guest. Should you have a plan to stay with us again, please let us know.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I have just come back from our 4th Bali visit in 3 years - each time staying at the Padma, to be honest we would stay nowhere else. From the moment you arrive at the resort you are well looked after, lovely swim up bars (x2), stunning gardens and water features, a number of lovely eateries in the resort all of which have their own tasty menus. We have to-date always stayed in a Garden Club Chalet, these rooms are large and come with either 2 single +1 or a large king bed plus 1 and you get access to the club area for afternoon tea, happy hr etc. The beds in the rooms are extremely comfortable, the best I have come across in our extensive travels throughout SE Asia.The breakfast is the best breakfast buffet I have seen with a selection of local, Japanese/Chinese, comprehensive hot and cold selections and numerous tasty pastries.The staff are very friendly and within a day or 2 of arriving they all seem to know your name. The Padma is also located on the beach and close to a number of other very nice restaurants, convenience stores and Circle K Money Changers. Looking forward to our next visit to the Padma in 2014.

Room Tip: Pick an upstairs room as ground floor rooms experience some noise from noisy upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although the Padma is a beautiful establishment with amazing gardens I was disappointed with our 5 night stay. We travelled with Family (10 people in total, no kids) all booked with Garden Club benefits in a mixture of Chalet's and Lagoon Access rooms. My brother has stayed at the Padma on 5 different occasions and highly recommended it for relaxation, service, food and locality however it was definitely not relaxing. Unfortunately during our entire stay there was a very large Asian Family Reunion also there, up to 200 people which made everything uncomfortable. Lining up for 1/2 hour to get a table at breakfast & service slow because it was so busy. No room at the Pools! The Club benefits would have been great if you could comfortably fit into the area temporarily set aside whilst they rebuild the original one that burnt down. Our room was lovely and clean, made up every day by housekeeping so we cannot fault that however in future we'll stick to our normal Bali accomm in private Villa's - If you want privacy & relaxation look at them!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenzenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

I’m sorry to hear that you recent stay experience with us wasn’t quite up to your expectations.

The good news is, the original Garden Club Lounge venue has been officially re-opened from 16 June. Club guests can now enjoy their breakfast and cocktail hours at the original venue as before.

I hope that we’ll have another opportunity to welcoming you back again to our resort in the future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a fabulous time last year at The Padma and so we came back. Well never again!!
Our stay was fro May 28 till June 11
This time we booked 2 deluxe interconnecting Chalets for our family of 4 at around $500 per night for a 14 night stay. For an outlay of over $5000 in accomodation costs we were plonked in the worst possible spot in the resort. Right on Padma st. with motorbikes roaring up and down all night and fire works exploding in the street. We requested to change rooms but nothing suitable was available, so we continued to suffer sleepless nights.
Possibly the worst was the theft by the cleaner of an Apple Ipod from our room on the second day of our stay. This was reported to the supposed "Head of Security" and details recorded, however the cleaner reported that he had not stolen anything so the matter was filed as under investigation. We were later informed by another guest that their Iphone had also been stolen from the the same block of chalets at around the same time. What a coincidence!
Despite continuous queries no contact from Hotel management has been forthcoming to this day.
Front of House staff are incompetent. A supposed 5 star resort with majority english speaking clients cannot provide staff conversant in the English language. Nobody was able to get messages through to us via reception. Apparently Mr Jones was not staying at the Resort.....
In the end my frustrations boiled over and my intention is to email the Manager of the Resort with my complaints. However my simple request for an email address was again met with the same roundabout processes that had made my frustrating and very expensive Bali holiday so miserable. (It's not all about the breakfast!)

Room Tip: Don't stay on Padma st. Don't trust the cleaners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R0ss_J_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

I’m sorry to hear that your recent stay with us wasn’t up to your expectations.

On every lost or stolen items report, we always do a thorough investigation. We’ve interrogated the room boys who were in charge to clean your room. Through the interrogation, we couldn’t find any indication or evidence of theft. We should highlight that we don’t tolerate dishonesty in our company. There were a few cases where the item was rather misplaced and founded by the guest themselves in the end.

Thank you for being our guest and for your review. Should you give us another chance to accommodate you again, please let us know.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing