We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you ever want a nice and friendly place to stay with loads of amentites, then this is the place to stay. We loved it and would come back again. The staff are friendly and would help in any way they can, the food was excellent and the breakfast buffet was amazing. We went for a birthday and they made a cake and delivered it to our room. Was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,095
    1,017
    206
    54
    39
See reviews for
2,189
1,880
100
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Takapuna, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Padma Resort Bali. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived our room had two single beds and we had requested a Double. Hotel was full the first night, first thing next morning we were given a lovely Double room with huge bed. The buffet breakfasts were awesome. Snacks around the pool were first class as were the Pizzas at the Sunset Bar. All in all we had a great holiday, have been many times before all over Bali. We will be back to The Padma in the near future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couple1821937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a positive review on TripAdvisor.

I’m pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday at The Padma and satisfied with our resort facilities and services.

It’s our pleasure to have you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a long overdue review. Back in 2007 we had a wonderful family holiday in the Bali Padma Hotel. The accomodation was excellent, spacious, spotless bedrooms and bathrooms, beautifully manicured gardens, lovely pool area,great surfing beach just outside the hotel grounds,delicious food with plenty of variety, friendly staff. All in all a terrific place to stay back then.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefereeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at the padma twice now and I will defiantly be returning staff are great accommodation is very comfortable with plenty of space. The buffet breakfast is beautiful anything you want they have got or they will make for you. The kids club is great my child loved it with a range of activities for the kids, the customer service is defiantly 5 star quality. It is defiantly worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miz_kerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just spent 9 Days at the Padma Bali Resort. This has to be the best resort we have stayed in to date. It was not possible to find any faults with this resort. The rooms are set amongst the best maintained tropical gardens and are five star quality. The staff are the friendliest we have ever had and no request or question was ever too difficult. You are met with a warm smile and friendly greeting by all staff, from the customer service staff to the grounds staff. The Club Benefits are worth every cent and all visitors should be sure to take advantage of this offer, afternoon high tea and two hours of drinks included every day amongst other offers. If you want a five star holiday in Bali you can not go past the Padma. We will be back. A special thanks to Dana and Sumei for their assistance in making our stay a pleasant and memorable occasion.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the rooms that include "Club Benefits"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 7 days at Padma bali and although you have to be impressed at the beautiful gardens and overall beauty of the place we were disappointed with our lagoon access room. We were at the far end in room 141 and it was dark and smelt mouldy as no sunshine ever hit the room at any point of day. Our room had a problem with the air condition which was rectified quickly enough but that seemed to then set the tone of the stay. We had our room cleaned one day and new towels were not left and most days our room was not cleaned till late afternoon. The food was always amazing and we had club lounge privileges and after our first initial cocktail afternoon when we had speedy impressive service it soon went down hill fast. We chose to go ala carte for breakfast and the staff were often confused with orders, service was slow in taking orders and delivery of food was really slow. The cocktail afternoons were the same, to the point that one evening we walked out after waiting 20 mins for a drink after our order was taken and so overall we did not get our benefit from the club lounge privileges. It may be a nice place to stay for families as the place was full of happy kids but we found we would not go back there after our experience as a couple. It was hard to find a spot on the sunlounges too. Far too many people for not enough sunlounges. I believe the service spoilt the stay, staff were very pleasant but the delays were ridiculous in a place of that size. My suggestion is pick somewhere that is not so big, where you get lost in the volume of supplying good service. For the money I expected much better.

Room Tip: Just avoid the rooms at the end of the lagoon, They may be quieter but are much more drab. Cold, Mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

I’m sorry that you didn’t quite enjoy your stay at our resort. I appreciate your feedback and have shared it with my team for our improvement in the future.

Please rest assured that we always take our guests’ feedback seriously and committed to continuously improve our service for the comfort of our guests.

Once again thank you for being our guest. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is our second time staying at Padma, the first with our children. We stayed in the 'premier double room' which was fantastic for our family of 4. Two double beds and one additional fold out bed.

The resort is beautifully kept and the pools are suitable for young children. The kids loved the kids club, with a few hours each afternoon/morning spent.

We will return with our children.

Legian is a great location, with all that you need easily available.

Room Tip: For a family of 4, the premier double room is more than enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing