We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just had an eight night stay at the Padma Resort and have to say it was very relaxing but probably a bit long.
My husband and I travelled with my 20 year old son who required his own separate room which worked out to be expensive accommodation.
Upon checking into the Padma we asked if it was possible to get a room upgrade and upon checking they told us they could upgrade us to a Premier suite without club benefits for $280 AUS for the eight days and also upgrade my sons room to a Premier Suite also at no extra charge which I thought was very reasonable.
The room we were given was in a new wing of the resort and was amazing and the service we received was prompt and friendly.
We dined at the resort several nights and had the Balanise buffet and the Italian buffet, both were nice and usually cost $25.00 AUS per person, the drinks are the most expensive which we seemed to find in most places we dined in Bali.
The daily breakfast changed slightly each day and there was always plenty to choose from but became a bit monotonous by the end of our time.
The cafe and poolside eateries were reasonably priced with an average of $11 per meal, can recommend the club sandwich with chips and the quasedellas.
The gym was spacious with four treadmills, two exercise bikes, three cross trainers and plenty of weight machines but be warned that it does get busy around 8am so we chose to arrive each morning when it opened at 6.15.
Everything including the gardens were immaculate at the resort but it's a different story once you walk out and around the corner. The hawkers are at you the moment you are on the streets and taxi drivers are stopping beside you offering to drive you anywhere. All this can get quite annoying after a couple of days but at least you know you can return to the luxury of the Padma.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Trutassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,164 - 4,170 of 6,015 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is our 6 th time we have stayed in The Padma Resort Bali. The location is great, quieter than Kuta, but close to everything. The staff are very friendly, and professional. The kids club is a fantastic too. The pool and bar area is lovely and a few steps away from the beach. The breakfast is amazing, lots of variety....
CAN'T WAIT TO GO AND STAY THERE AGAIN....

Room Tip: We always stay in the Deluxe Chalet. Highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petropoulos129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a lagoon access room,which was great and good for early morning swim.The breakfasts were to die for.The service from the time you arrived till you left were 5 star. Have stayed at lots of places in Bali and around the world.The surroundings are very peaceful can stay without leaving hotel. Was not well for the last few days and the staff in the garden lounge went out of their way. Will be back with family and grandkids.Service all over from lobby,doctors and roommakers was good.

Room Tip: had room 105 which close to swim up bar.great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maree h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Padma in Early April 2013. We were a family of 5 (3 kids aged 2, 4 & 6) and travelled with our friends who had 2 kids (3 & 5) and another who had 4 kids (2, 4, 6 & 7) Given the number in our group and the different needs we required, the Padma went above and beyond to accommodate us. We were given rooms in close proximity to each other as well as the lagoon pool as requested. We utilised the babysitting service on a number of occasions, often not giving the required 24hr notice, and guest relations would still try and accommodate that. The rooms were great, the buffet breakfast was amazing and the staff were fantastic - they were not only helpful but went above and beyond to ensure you were happy. We are indebted to the Guest Relations team, the babysitters and the restaurant and bar staff at the lagoon pool who ensured our 9 days there went in a blink of an eye!

Room Tip: We stayed in a family chalet (rooms 562/564) which were great. Good location to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayare360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Many thanks for your kind review and appreciation to our services. All your comments have been fed back to the various departments as it really makes a difference to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am looking forward to return visit next week to the Padma Hotel this time accompanied with my daughter.The service my husband and I had on our last visit was excellent ,lovely staff at club room check in and room was great. The grounds and location are ideal and I am looking forward to our stay of 9days. Regards Jan Rowell

Room Tip: Near the lagoon would be good if possible, or ask the management or staff for advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satisfaction31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at padma for 9 nights over march/april 2013. We have 2 children aged 4.5 & 2.5 and they had a great time, as did we. We spent most of our time in the kids pool (attached to the lagoon pool) which was conveniently located adjacent to the swim up bar. The food was great in all of the onsite eateries as was room service. Overall we had a fantastic hokiday and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suz21em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was our first stay at the Padma and we were extremely happy with our stay. From the time of our arrival (a complimentary drink and chilled towels) until the competent checkout we were blown away by the friendly helpful staff, the huge choice at breakfast and the standard of the rooms (icy cold air conditionors) and outdoor gardens and pools. The food quality at the pool bar was excellent as was the standard of service in our very spacious room. The Padma is very close to a huge selection of bars and food outlets and a short taxi ride or lesuirely stroll to Kuta or Seminyak
Only detraction was the pool bars closed early if no or few customers. I would definitely stay at the Padma again

Room Tip: Some rooms are available with doors opening onto pool area and chalets also available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $183 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing