We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"What an amazing resort hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this beautiful resort which had a great location set on the beach and such beautiful and well looked after gardens. The hotel had 2 pool bars the smaller one was more private and quite elaborate with winding twists and the larger main pool was also fantastic! The breakfasts had a huge selection and if you ate like us you probably won't feel like lunch. The service at breakfast was always very attentive and you will never have an empty coffee cup. We loved our room on the 4th floor it was a deluxe room and it was very quiet and private and it had all the amenities so no need to bring toiletries. The king size bed was so huge I was wondering where my girlfriend was and the massive pillows were fantastic we now have to find something similiar back in Perth. The room had a very deep bath so it was nice to soak in after a day of much walking. To sum up it was a lovely place to stay and we would love to return soon :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lazarus7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,233 - 4,239 of 5,893 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here with my kids to recuperate by the pool since two of us were recovering from medical procedures. This is a fantastic hotel. The pools, plural, are fantastic. The staff and service are exemplary and the breakfast and dinner is 4-5 star. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the integrity of the building was put to the test when there was a 6.3 earthquake off shore. Not a crack to be seen despite us all being rolled in our beds. It would be a fantastic hotel to hold a wedding at, as several couples did. And when we needed a doctor, the staff bent over backwards to help us. We would very happily stay here again. The price is a little high, but everything is good, including the wi-fi. Highly recommended luxury hotel. Two swim upto bars and on the beachfront location is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at Padma between 25th November to 2nd December 2012 because all our families were staying here for our Nieces Wedding. Have always wanted to stay at Padma whenever we have ventured to Bali but thought of it to be too expensive. Well the expense is well worth it what a 5 star hotel. Rooms (we were up graded to lagoon pool rooms on the 1st floor because our joining rooms requested couldn't be) are perfect cleaned spotless daily by very pleasant and well mannered staff. The breakfast WOW loved that breakfast everything you could think of and if it wasn't at the buffet you just asked one of the many chefs and they had it made for you. Poolbar. What can I say you need a poolbar for happy hour. Wifey got right into the Baileys comets. So if you are going to Bali spend the money and reward yourself. ENJOY.
PS PIPS for massages and Possers bar outside hotel for a cheap meal and beer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OUTTHERESOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the minute we stepped out of the transport van and arrived at Pamda it was nothing but perfect.
Family of 2 Adults and 2 Children 14 & 12.
Location is fantastic and within walking distance to shops, resturants, beach, heart of kuta.
Room was great and tailored for all our needs. Plenty of room and wow the bed was so comfortable.
We were on the first level for our first 4 days and then we upgraded to a Lagoon Access Room and OMG it was just the best. Highly recommed to lash out a bit if you can and get one of these rooms. So convenient, especially for the kids to just walk out the room and have a swim.
The pools both lagoon and the main big pool at the back were clean and plently of deck chairs available.
The staff were always smiling and cheerful.
The resort is set on a huge area and I am sure that we did not see all of it.
The breakfast is something else, anything you wanted it was there, my son enjoyed his Wheatbix which after requesting once on the first visit for breakfast, was pretty much handed to him each morning without him even asking.
I have nothing but great things to stay about Padma and being that this was my 5th trip to Bali, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Hope this review helped and please if you have any questions, send me a message and happy to help if I can.

Room Tip: The Lagoon Access Pools are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie_sends_hugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for your positive feedback. I’m pleased that you all had a wonderful time at the Padma enjoying our resort facilities and services.

I hope that you’ll always remember us whenever you planning your next holiday to Bali Island.

Warmest Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My daughter and myself had the most enjoyable experience at the Padma. It was the perfect place to stay to unwind after both of us had a stressful 3 months finishing our studies and graduating from university. I will definitely be back with my husband next time we come to Bali together. Thank you Padma!

Room Tip: Loved the lagoon view room on the second floor but if I had known prior to booking I would of asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

had a couple of days of our honeymoon here and enjoyed the experience. Great service and very clean. Breakfast was also very good with wide choices between western and asian selection. Well recommended stay for both pleasure and for business.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Padma, as we ventured for the first time into South East Asia. Having never been to Indonesia before, we spent a great deal of time researching hotels and resorts before selecting the Padma due to it’s reputation, location and facilities.

The resort is excellent - not being used (at least at first!) to the heat and humidity, we were thrilled to discover our room was perfectly air conditioned and that the resort pools were well thought out, easy to get to and huge.

A selection of restaurants is within the grounds offering everything from traditional Indonesian cuisine (we fell in love with Nasi Goreng - you must try it!) to Italian and Japanese so if you prefer to stay within the resort you are spoiled for choice. After a few day’s of unwinding we started to explore the local (and not so local) area, and discovered that Padma is the perfect place to base your time in Bali.

The staff are polite, very friendly, very professional and the hotel is beautifully put together and spotlessly clean. Water features are everywhere - not only acting to cool the air around them but adding to the sheer beauty of the place; whoever designed the grounds needs a medal as they are stunning.

The sandy beaches, warm sea and brilliant surf are no more than 5 minutes walk away, so relaxing there is no problem at all. Or grab a cocktail in the swim-up pool bar. Or grab a first class massage at the on-site spa (which is the ultimate in relaxation and one of the best we’ve been to).

If you’re after a bit of local colour, then the hotel will organise just about everything you could want; from taxis to excursions and everything in between. From Padma you are within easy reaching distance of Ubud and it’s magical monkey temple, the surfer’s paradise of DiamondHead beach, elephant riding, white water riding, lunching over a volcano... the list goes on and on.

We’ll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you your review of our resort.

I’m pleased that your staying experience with us has made your first visit to South East Asia a memorable one.

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch if you’d like to get the recipe of our Nasi Goreng Deli.

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to your return stay in the near future!

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $184 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing