We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time at the Padma!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time at the Padma!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was our first time at Padma, have stayed at various other places in Legian. It is by the best resort in the area in terms of rooms, breakfast and the pools. We loved it so much we are returing next year to get married there!

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe chalet room but were upgraded to a premier room. It was lovely, right near the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Australian94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,222
    1,043
    211
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,269
1,935
101
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just got back from a week at the Padma. We paid for interconnecting rooms overlooking lagoon pool. Rooms were fine, super clean & the bath tub was divine, but noise from elevator / other guests not sure how thick the walls & doors are ?? Food was great - a bit $$$ though - kids club was ideal for our 7 year old - our 12 year old preferred not to go. Kids club great for like 3 - 6 we think. Pools both lovely. It is a bigger resort these days. Lagoon pool was quieter and more accessible to service and day beds for sure. Staff very helpful and great location overall . If you are happy to stay somewhere big then this is aok. We loved Mozzerela and the Jap restaurant just outside the main gates.....

Room Tip: We prefer lagoon views to the garden chalets - we like to sit on a balcony and look at water.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

I’m pleased to learn that your overall experience with us was satisfactory.I appreciate your feedback and have shared them with my team for our continuous improvement in the future.

I hope that we’ll have another opportunity to accommodating you back again so you can experience a more enjoyable holiday the next time around.

Warmest Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fantastic Location you can walk out the back to the beach or out the front to all the shopping and - Manicures/Pedicures and DVDs Shopping etc .... A 30 - 40 minute walk to Kuta and Seminyak which we did in the mornings along the beach.
The new Lagoon pool is beautiful but I prefered the one out the back, we stayed here 2 years ago and loved it so came back again. Japanese and Italian restaurant food is some of the best I have eaten .. The staff are very helpful even when you loose your room key 5 times. The only downside is lots of kids perhaps one pool could be for children and one not as I have seen a lot of other hotels are doing ... not being awful just a suggestion!

Room Tip: A room near the front eg:615 is perfect easy to walk out the front and to the breakfast buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malibumelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have stayed at the Padma Hotel twice now, once in March 2010 and February 2012. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Bali. The hotel grounds/gardens are well maintained and beautiful, the staff are always very helpful, the rooms are clean and the room service menu is good. Both times staying here I have upgraded to the club benefits and I think it is well worth the extra price (depending on if you make use of cocktail hour!).

Breakfast at the Padma is amazing and with the club benefits you can eat upstairs in the Italian restaurant. The teppanyaki and the Italian buffet were both highlights of our recent trip. Even the room service food was to a high standard.

On our most recent stay we upgraded to the lagoon access room which were beautiful and very convenient and would probably choose this room type again.

This hotel is perfect for what I come to Bali for, a good pool, beautiful room, relaxation and good food. We hardly left the hotel grounds because everything is available for you there. If this hotel is in your budget it should be considered.

Like:
- Good pools
- Excellent food at the hotels, excellent breakfast and good room service
- Nicely furnished rooms, good size
- Location, preferable to staying in Kuta
- Cocktail hour

Dislikes:
- Day spa is good however, more expensive than other options in Bali

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed for 6 days mid June as our third vist and found the service standards have remained high and the resort facilities are excellent, particularly the Lagoon Pool and restaurants. However in the days preceding our visit we stayed at the new Sofitel in Sukumvit Rd., Bangkok and this was truly five star standard at a nightly rate of $190 AUD including breakfast PLUS first class club facilities and benefits. Absolutely superb. Our rate at Padma without any club facilities and lower overall standard was around $270 AUD per night, so I think given Padma's rooms are now getting tired, the rate is too high. Love the resort, but either upgrade the rooms or lower the rate is my advice.

Nigel
Melbourne Australia

Room Tip: Lagoon view, 2nd floor, opposite end to the pool bar and kids area to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunna046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your recent trip to Bali Island.

I’m pleased to know that you’re still impressed with our resort facilities and service standard. At the Padma, we’re doing our best to keep the resort at a tip-top condition all the times and improve its value.

I hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the near future so that we may wow you with our hospitality!


Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a great hotel for families. Beautiful pools. Yummy food. AWESOME babysitters at the Kids Club. Beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff. Legian isn't my favorite place to stay in Bali (prefer Ubud) but you wouldn't know that you are steps away from the busy street while inside the resort. This is probably the best resort for families in Bali. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calik0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

my wife and our five month old infant stayed for 3 nights and it was a terrific holiday. Yes, the hotel is old, like 22 years of age, but the service, pricing and environment more than made up for it. The pool is lovely (although the music could REALLy be better), access to the beach easy and the staff was overall excellent. The breakfast is average but hey its all about how much you pay. Highly recommend it and before i forget, the babysitting service is great. Both ladies we encountered and used were very gentle and reliable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AhweiSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing