We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in Bali!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Bali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have stayed at the Padma Hotel twice now, once in March 2010 and February 2012. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Bali. The hotel grounds/gardens are well maintained and beautiful, the staff are always very helpful, the rooms are clean and the room service menu is good. Both times staying here I have upgraded to the club benefits and I think it is well worth the extra price (depending on if you make use of cocktail hour!).

Breakfast at the Padma is amazing and with the club benefits you can eat upstairs in the Italian restaurant. The teppanyaki and the Italian buffet were both highlights of our recent trip. Even the room service food was to a high standard.

On our most recent stay we upgraded to the lagoon access room which were beautiful and very convenient and would probably choose this room type again.

This hotel is perfect for what I come to Bali for, a good pool, beautiful room, relaxation and good food. We hardly left the hotel grounds because everything is available for you there. If this hotel is in your budget it should be considered.

Like:
- Good pools
- Excellent food at the hotels, excellent breakfast and good room service
- Nicely furnished rooms, good size
- Location, preferable to staying in Kuta
- Cocktail hour

Dislikes:
- Day spa is good however, more expensive than other options in Bali

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,955
    992
    205
    54
    37
See reviews for
2,103
1,834
96
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed for 6 days mid June as our third vist and found the service standards have remained high and the resort facilities are excellent, particularly the Lagoon Pool and restaurants. However in the days preceding our visit we stayed at the new Sofitel in Sukumvit Rd., Bangkok and this was truly five star standard at a nightly rate of $190 AUD including breakfast PLUS first class club facilities and benefits. Absolutely superb. Our rate at Padma without any club facilities and lower overall standard was around $270 AUD per night, so I think given Padma's rooms are now getting tired, the rate is too high. Love the resort, but either upgrade the rooms or lower the rate is my advice.

Nigel
Melbourne Australia

Room Tip: Lagoon view, 2nd floor, opposite end to the pool bar and kids area to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunna046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your recent trip to Bali Island.

I’m pleased to know that you’re still impressed with our resort facilities and service standard. At the Padma, we’re doing our best to keep the resort at a tip-top condition all the times and improve its value.

I hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the near future so that we may wow you with our hospitality!


Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a great hotel for families. Beautiful pools. Yummy food. AWESOME babysitters at the Kids Club. Beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff. Legian isn't my favorite place to stay in Bali (prefer Ubud) but you wouldn't know that you are steps away from the busy street while inside the resort. This is probably the best resort for families in Bali. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calik0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

my wife and our five month old infant stayed for 3 nights and it was a terrific holiday. Yes, the hotel is old, like 22 years of age, but the service, pricing and environment more than made up for it. The pool is lovely (although the music could REALLy be better), access to the beach easy and the staff was overall excellent. The breakfast is average but hey its all about how much you pay. Highly recommend it and before i forget, the babysitting service is great. Both ladies we encountered and used were very gentle and reliable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AhweiSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at the Padma and 5 nights in Grand Hyatt (Nusa Dua) with my husband and 2 boys. Both hotels were fantastic, but I must say the staff at the Padma are so friendly and the service is fantastic. We upgraded on arrival to the Club package which was $80 extra a night, it was so worth it, The room was so much bigger and nicer than the standard deluxe room. Breakfast is served in a seperate building overlooking the ocean, you get unlimited drinks, Ice-cream from 2pm, afternoon tea from 3-5pm with a variety of cakes and cheese & Buscuits. Then from 5-7pm was free cocktails or wine or beer and a small buffet of food, ie Satay chicken, chicken wings, spring rolls and cakes. The children could stay in the kids club for free, and then from 7pm onwards it cost 50,000 IDR an hr for babysitter. If you have a young family and stay most of the time in the resort, I would definetley recommend paying the extra for the club benifits. Will definetley be going back again...loved it!

Room Tip: Club chalet definetley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

I’m pleased to hear about your holiday experience at our resort recently and am glad that you enjoyed the Garden Club benefits very much.

All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have just returned from seven wonderful nights at the Padma Bali Resort and Spa. Words can't really give justice to the quality of service and facilities we were fortunate enough to have experienced. Splashing out and booking a Lagoon Access room was the best choice we could have made as not only did we have the luxury of jumping in direct from our room, the Garden Club which comes with this room was a real bonus each evening with the cocktails. In staying at the Padma we have been spoilt and would never stay anywhere else when in Bali. Regardless of whether you are a couple like us or if you have a young family or are a group of friends, it is worth the extra to stay at the Padma as what you save on with all the inclusions it actually makes it a reasonably priced holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DasherAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We returned yesterday from our relaxing 10 day trip to the Bali Padma. This was our 2nd time staying here and yet again it didn't disappoint.

I went with my husband and 2 girls (7 & 4yrs). We stayed in the Family Garden Club Chalet which includes access to the garden club. The rooms are great, especially with the girls having their own room with double beds. I must say we feel it is worth the extra money to get access to the club. We use the computers daily, love the a la carte / buffet breakfast (it's in a smaller restaurant so you're not contending with lots of people at the main restaurant) and they do make a great latte / cappaccino / iced coffee any time of the day. The staff at the club were wonderful with my girls giving them lots of attention which of course they loved. In fact, all the staff are friendly & helpful.

We spent a lot of time at the main pool both swimming & eating. It's a great atmosphere and even though the hotel was pretty much at 100% capacity you could always get a deckchair. My husband enjoyed the 3pm activities, esp playing water volley ball! We met other parents with kids who were also back for their 2nd year and all enjoyed staying here as much as we did.

I also used the babysitters from the Kids Club, Noni in particular. They are all fabulous and can highly recommend. The girls loved them and were quite happy to wave goodbye to us when we went out for dinner.

Anyway, we're definitely intending on returning same time next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I’m pleased that our resort facilities and hospitality have made such a good impression on you during your stay with us.

On behalf of the Padma Team, I look forward to having you back again next year.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing