We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Padma Resort Legian Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Padma Resort Legian Beach”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Padma Resort was just amazing, the standard deluxe room was great. The facilities second to none, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Close to Kuta without being stuck in the middle of the craziness. Short walk to much trendier Seminyak. Definitely recommend this resort to anyone. I will definitely be back. Bit more expensive than some of the other resorts, but you get what you pay for. It is a very large property and the grounds are amazing, so much effort goes into making it a truly tropical oasis on the beach. Drinks at Sunset bar over looking the beach are a must.

Room Tip: Would try and avoid rooms on the southern side as Jalan Padma is quite a busy street all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,294
    1,052
    212
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,312
1,958
101
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Padma is extremely welcoming in every aspect. From the security at the front to the housekeeping staff, all are very nice. We had a deluxe lagoon room and it was very good. Very clean with a massive bed. The bathroom had a massive shower and separate tub with plenty of amenities. The grounds were immaculate too. Being in Legian we weren't in too much of the hussle and bustle like we heard we would get if we stayed in Kuta. Padma is right next to Seminyak, too far to walk but only about $3 AUD in a taxi and that's where all the great restaurants are. We upgraded to the club benefits and it was nice to have free drinks between 1700 & 1900 each day but we found that it spoiled our dinner due to the snacks and paying for the upgrade, you want to drink enough to get value for money. If we stay here again, we won't take the club benefit option. Overall though, a great stay for our first trip to Bali.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The Padma is an excellent place to stay. We stayed in a deluxe chalet with our 9 month old baby for 9 days. The room was a good size with adequate room for a porta cot which was supplied by the hotel.

The staff at the hotel were excellent and service at all facilities was very friendly and prompt. We stayed over Nyepi day, and despite both pools being extremely busy, the service was still great and fast. The breakfast buffet was amazing with so much to choose from and a selection that changed daily. The restaurant staff all remembered our baby's names and were all quick to come over and say hello each day.

The day spa was great and although the massages were more expensive that those on Padma Rd it represented great value for money and a much better experience.

The resort had plenty of dining options and happy hour at the pool was always to look forward to, just a little disappointing that happy hour was not available on Nyepi day when the pool was full of guests.

As others have said the reception service was generally quite slow and there didn't seem to be much sense of urgency with staff there. The currency exchange was very competitive with that on the street and dealing with professional hotel staff was so much better than dealing with street side currency changers.

Our overall experience at the Padma was very enjoyable. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay and we certainly look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronniewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It’s such a pleasure to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay at the Padma. I’m glad that you’re happy with your room, our staff service and also the happy hour at the pool. I’ve noted and shared your comments regarding our reception service to the Front Office Manager to find the best way to improve our service.

I hope that we’ll have another opportunity to accommodate you back in the future, should your holiday itinerary brings you back to Legian area.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was my first visit to Bali. The Padma is a fantastic hotel - beautiful gardens. Whilst rooms have been upgraded it still has that tropical feel. I was disappointed the staff attempted to get us to 'upgrade' to one of the new lagoon rooms that was meant to be bigger than our room etc. The room was actually smaller and had a damp smell from the pool. Not an upgrade! I feel the price of food and drink to be a bit expensive for Bali. Prices are on par with Aussie prices for food etc. Bear in mind EVERYTHING had 21% service tax plus a 10% tax. Overall a really enjoyable stay. Would recommend to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozbluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Bali Island. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Padma in overall.

I hope that we’ll have another opportunity to accommodate you back in the future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

have stayed here many times. it gets better and better every time.
2 large pools/pool areas. rooms are always well kept.
the breakfast is out of this world - you will be spoit for choice!!
nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Although there was a small booking error (not sure from which end travel agent or hotel) upon our arrival (which was fixed immediately).
The rooms (family suite - inter connecting rooms - balcony), were immaculate and serviced daily.
Beds were So comfortable/ Aircon nice and cold
Dining was fantastic - couldn't fault a thing or want for anything
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Security was excellent
Swimming pools were awesome and very clean
Simply beautiful and will return to this hotel and will recommend it to anyone visiting Bali

Room Tip: Get the room bonus for afternoon cocktails a must! (garden club) Don't get the balcony suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzbazz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a 10 night stay at Padma over Easter with our nearly 5yo and 3yo children. We opted for the Family Deluxe Lagoon View Rooms, the adjoining rooms worked really well and the kids loved having their own big beds , bathroom and TV.

Our experience was similar to most other reviewers - the quality of the resort in terms of F&B, service, rooms, & grounds is exceptional. This was our first trip to Bali but from what we saw of other resorts around Legian, there is nothing that comes close to the Padma.

Both our children loved the Kid's Club - their priority everyday was breakfast (sensational) followed by a few hours in the child friendly lagoon pool then Kids's Club! The staff there are brilliant - they even coped well with some of the more difficult parents that needed to discuss at length their child's minor intolerances to fizzy water/sunlight/fairy dust/etc .

We also hired baby sitters through the Kids Club – all were exceptional and I will happily provide details of who we had if anyone is interested. Rates are about AUD $5 per hour. Our kids loved their sitters and their favourite even came in on her day off just to say goodbye to them!

There has been a lot written about the noise of the Lagoon View Rooms and we had two problems during our stay with excessive noise after midnight. The source of the noise was from the Bintang singlet brigade of cashed up bogans that had saved up enough for the Lagoon Access Rooms below us. They displayed complete disregard for all their fellow guests and woke us at 1.30 am and 3am on the two occasions. After a call to security - the problem was swiftly and politely dealt with.

The above is our only complaint about the resort and is completely outside of the management’s control – other than by vetting their guests or increasing their rates!

Because we extended our stay we needed to change rooms on our last night. This was explained to us well in advance of our arrival and wasn’t a problem. We moved to one of the Deluxe Garden View Rooms on the ground floor. These rooms were also great and worth considering if you value quietness and darkness – the blackout curtains and no morning sun meant the kids and us didn’t wake up until about 9am.

We met some great people during our stay and spent our last night with our new friends and families at the Teppanyaki restaurant in the resort. The kids loved the spectacle, excitement and the food. It was a great way to end what we consider to be our best family holiday ever.

I started planning our next trip before we have even left the airport and we will be sure to spend a least part of our next holiday at the Padma.

Room Tip: Away from Pool Bar end of Lagoon View Rooms for quietness during the day. Garden View Rooms really q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for choosing the Padma as the resort to spend your Easter Family Holiday. I’m pleased to hear that you’ve had a wonderful holiday here, enjoying our genuine hospitality and resort facilities.

Padma Resort Bali awaits your return stay with us for another wonderful holiday experience.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,339 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing