We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,850)
Filter reviews
6,850 results
Traveler rating
5,286
1,213
240
65
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,286
1,213
240
65
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon pooldeluxe chaletskai barlagoon access roomgarden chaletdeparture loungehighly recommend the padmakids clubpillow menuclub benefitsmain poolclub loungebuffet breakfastmain restaurantfamily roombreakfast was amazingfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
5,449 - 5,454 of 6,850 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My second visit to Bali and decided to try a resort much recommended by friends. Our previous haunt was being rennovated. This place really delivers big time. We stayed 11 nights.
I would describe it as classy casual. Plenty of four and five star trapping but you don't feel out of place in boardies and singlet.
We stayed deluxe chalet and this level of accom suited us well. Big room, great, bright bathroom, excellent huge bed, shower bigger than my en suite at home, and well air conditioned. The room was well presented and very clean.
Like many other reviews I can't speak highly enough of the staff. From gardeners to duty manager they were exceptional. Extraordinary service.
The resort is well located in Legian, plenty of security, on a beautiful beach. The madness and plenty of typical Bali shopping at your doorstep, but the resort is an oasis of peace and quiet.
Must mention the food. From pool bars to the wide choice of restaurants the food is incredibly good and fantastic value. We found we tended to eat in the resort more than we would have usually expected.
My wife had a fall during our visit and the attention and care from the staff here was above and beyond what you would expect. They were caring, attentive, constantly followed up to make sure she was ok and tonsee if we needed any further assistance. One of our party had an ear infection and they provided a doctor at 3AM who was very good and charged a fair price. The resort organised this for us and the service excellent.
Recommend this resort highly.

Room Tip: Go deluxe chalet. Best value.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inkypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for spending your precious time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

I’m happy to learn that you’ve had an enjoyable stay at the Padma and that you’ve been well taken care of by our staffs. It’s also good to know that you enjoyed the foods we provided in the resort.

All of us here are looking forward to your return stay with us in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel was just fabulous!! Nice clean rooms, the breakfast buffet is known as the best in Legian/Kuta! Dont forget to treat yourself to the Japanese resturant on site and of course Bananarama Cocktails in the Pool. We were there for a sisters, catchup girly holiday with husbands in tow and had a ball. The pool is amazing especially after too many the night before :)

Room Tip: Our room was great on the fourth floor, but would have paid the extra for a poolside room where your access is directly out your balcony door!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perthgypsychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed at the Padma for 10 nights in September 2011 and the resort and workers were amazing!! i felt completely comfortable in the surrounding of the resort and could really relax because everything was spotless, the food was fantastic, the staff were absolutely beautiful!!!!! I'm going back to stay at the Padma in December 2012 and have my wedding there and bring all my family and friends so they can experience the magic at Padma!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FauveyGirl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have just returned from an 11 night stay in a Family Deluxe Room with our 2 children and 2 other families.
All we can say is WOW! What a beautiful place to stay. The food and drinks were fantastic. The service at the Lagoon Pool (which is where we spent most of our time) was excellent. All the staff were friendly and nothing was too hard for them to help us with.
They helped me organise some 10 year anniversary flowers for our friends traveling with us and even supplied me with a card to send to them.
The breakfasts were amazing at the main breakfast and the one at the Lagoon Pool.
The kids pool at the Lagoon Pool is fantastic with a great waterfall.
The Family Deluxe room was perfect for our family of 4.
We were referred to the hotel through friends of ours who were staying with us and we would definitely stay here again.
Thank you Padma! You are an Oasis in the middle of Legian.

Room Tip: Rooms next the the lagoon with lagoon access would be noisier. Family Deluxe Rooms are perfect if you are traveling with your children. If you want peace and quiet, don't choose the Deluxe Rooms or Lagoon Rooms - too close to the action and noisier late at night with people heading home in the early hours!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barneysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We recently stayed in a deluxe chalet room for 11 days & found the staff to be lovely, the room/resort very clean and the price extremely good value! Will definitely book here again.... Located in such a central location as well yet once your inside the grounds you wouldn't realize it, extremely peaceful & quiet. The staff were also kind enough to change our room on request so that we could be closer to the pool area

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank KelsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews