We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed in hotel for 3 nights and find the service good. Rooms are big for family like us of 4 people. lots of australian tourist are find in this hotel. Overall good place.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bangkok-indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,955
    992
    205
    54
    37
See reviews for
2,103
1,834
96
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Everything was A1. Breakfast was the most awesome spread EVER. The pools are amazing, staff so friendly and great location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 303EmmaB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Updated rooms are well appointed, new pool is brilliant, location is great for access to beach restaurants etc. the breakfasts are superb,really spoiled for choice

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank desmodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

We holidayed in Bali for 10 days in November and stayed at the Padma. I cannot say enough about how friendly and professional the staff are, and how fabulous the resort is.

The only issue we had is that our room was "not available" on the night of our arrival. Whether they overbooked or ppl stayed longer, I did not care. We paid for a suite and another was not avail at the time of checking in. Travelling with a baby can be challenging at the best of times, but to not be able to unpack and be organised (essential with a little one) was a huge inconvenience to us. I dont think they quite understood how much of an inconvenience it was as they seem to do this on a regualr occasion (it happened too us 12 months earlier also).


Definitely recommend the Padma, but if your room is not available when you check in, make sure you at least get an upgraded room for the first night. Politely stand your ground to make sure your inconvenience is limited as much as possible.

Room Tip: 1 & 2 bedroom suites are expensive, but are more than fabulous and worth every cent when travell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki_jane01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

This was my second stay at the Padma this year and i would not stay anywhere else. This trip i went with a very mixed group of friends, a couple who had two young children, two couples and four single women, everyone of us loved it. You have the choice of two pools, the lagoon pool seems to be the most popular for children, the larger pool you have a choice to sit around the pool or the grassed area under the palm trees where you get a beautiful breeze and is a lot quieter. The staff are always friendly and cannot do enough for you, i have never had this sort of service in Australia, the hospitality industry in Australia could learn a lot from the service and cheerful disposition of all the staff at the Padma Resort. Rooms are always spotless. A big choice of restaurants at the Resort if you dont feel like leaving the hotel. Cant wait to go back to the Padma Resort in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank appleseed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
491 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

This was our second stay at The Padma, the last time was in 2005 and sine then the hotel has undergone a massive renovation, it is truly impressive, the gardens are amazing and the design of the hotel is truly beautiful.
We stayed in a deluxe chalet, we were lucky enough to get one that overlooked the gardens.
The things that are nice about the Padma are the friendly staff, they always smile and say hello.
The pools are both lovely, the temperature is just right.
The downsides of the Padma is that it has become very popular with people who like to sit around the pool and talk very loudly, we also noted that there are a lot more families staying here. As a couple without children, we found being seated next to small children at breakfast to be quite annoying.
I like staying at a bigger hotel, but this is a downside that is difficult to avoid.
I would recommend the Padma, it is a gorgeous resort style hotel, but if you are on a honeymoon or looking for a romantic spot to get away from children, this might not be the best choice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MerryMegsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Have stayed many times this was the last to many screeming unruly children service has dropped from previous visits, hotel is stunning staff always friendly, rooms are always clean great location Great if you like lots of kids running riot but if you want a quiet relaxing holiday maybe choose a 5 star a little further out of the hustle and bustle

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing