We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bali Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Moorpark, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Bali Resort!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We looked extensively for a nice hotel in a "real" Bali location (no Nusa Dua), and came across the Padma, largely courtesy of Tripadvisor. Our research showed the rates basically in line with competing properties, and of course, upon arriving, found the hotel to be GREAT.

We stayed in a Chalet room and were quite pleased with our choice. The lagoon building looks great and would be a nice place to stay for a typical vacation, but for this portion of our honeymoon, we wanted someplace a bit more private. This did the trick for sure!

Plusses were the bed (super comfortable), the breakfast (see pretty much every review here), the location (we walked to Kuta, Seminyak, etc which gave us a bit quieter than Kuta but still close to everything), and of course the beach. We discovered quickly that there were a great number of restaurants within 2-3 blocks that had some good eats without the higher hotel prices (pricey and then the ++ added on top of this), which wasn't unexpected...

The biggest negative that we found was the solid doorway that covered the sliding door/window. Coming from the USA, jetlag was a bit of an issue, and we found that this didn't give us an option to figure out when daylight was coming without compromising privacy. Obviously a minor issue, but a secondary curtain on the inside of the door that we could have used instead of the door would have been a welcome addition.

Definitely recommended and if we return to Bali / Legian, we would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Chalet room was nice and afforded a bit more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank randchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for choosing the Padma as the resort to spend your honeymoon.

I’m pleased to hear your positive review. It’s good to know that the bed, breakfast, as well as the location was to your liking.

All of us here are looking forward to pampering you back on your next stay with us.

With Warmest Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,295
    1,052
    212
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,313
1,958
101
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

What can I say about the Padma? You just cannot fault it. Our family had a fantastic time, great food, (the breakfast is to die for), brilliant service...they just cannot do enough for you. It is huge, but doesn't feel unfriendly. Unbelievable pools and gardens. We even got an upgrade on our rooms to a lovely pool view. We did hear of people saying they couldn't get a deck chair etc....we had no problems - able to get great chairs by the pool every day. Thank you Padma, the best holiday our family has ever been on, we'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms - can have connecting rooms for adults and a room for the children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for your supportive review. It’s a pleasure to know that you loved the Padma and that everything went well during your stay with us.

Please remember us when you’re planning your next trip to Bali island.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Deluxe Chalet rooms are terrible! - feels like a 2 star hotel room. We changed to a lagoon room and were much happier. Hotel service is good but I did not like the location. It is in the very end of a very busy street which is always stuck with traffic. The hotel seems to be always busy. The guests are loud. If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful vacation, this hotel is not the place for you. Seminayak is a much nicer and upscale area to stay.

Room Tip: Lagoon Rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel2destination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I’m sorry that your recent stay with us wasn’t up to your expectation. I’ve discussed your comments with out team to find the best way to keep improving our products and services.

It’ll be our pleasure if we could accommodate you back in the future should you change your mind.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

You can't go wrong here. It's beautiful. For families, a garden chalet is the go. For couples, go for a room over the lagoon. The food is wonderful, decor delightful and service, top notch. Outside the resort, you're in the middle of Bali bargain shopping with wonderful Food all around. Yeah beach side barterers drive you crazy......but that's Bali. This hotel has it all. Our kids enjoyed it. We watched the sunset every night at the Padma's Sunset Bar with Balinese singers doing their best western renditions of songs like Stings..... "Gentleman in New York" Bali style translation - Jamaican in New York.....this is Bali. Book this....you won't be sorry. Worth paying a little more than some of the cheaper hotels. It really makes the holiday staying in quality accommodation, after walking the streets of Bali. The rooms are big and the bathrooms amazing. (Garden Chalet). - be sure to use the concierge services. Money change at Reception is safe and saves time and hassle. While in Bali do the White water rafting ... You're in the middle of paradise floating down a river. Our teens loved it here. They have pool side games everyday. Its not all kids though. The lagoon is great for those wanting more privacy. Surfers can hire a board out the back of the hotel for $5 Aud from the surf club.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delirant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor.

It’s a pleasure to hear that you loved the Padma and were satisfied with the resort facilities and its services.

Please continue to remember us when planning your next holiday to Bali island.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a deluxe lagoon view room for 8 nights recently. As soon as we arrived at the padma we were greeted by smiling faces and a welcome drink. The check in process was quite fast and we were given a beautiful room overlooking the lagoon pool. Everytime we saw a staff member throughout the resort we were greeted with a smile and a hello- even by the friendly security team at the front gate! The resort is truly beautiful and you can see how much time and effort goes into maintaining it. The lagoon pool, whilst beautiful was too cold for us so we spent our time at the main pool which was warmer. The location of the resort is fantastic- with shops, restaurants, bar and the beach all so Close.The breakfast on offer was wonderful- so much to
choose from. The only complaint we had was that we were enjoying ourselves so much we wanted to extend out stay- when we asked staff at the front reception they said they have availability but we would
Need to book the extra nights ourselves on their website if we wanted to stay. We found this to be Terrible service for a 5 star resort! I couldn't believe it- so my husband and I went to their Deli restaurant, paid to use a laptop, proceeded to extend our stay and the laptop went flat before we could do it. No assistance was given to us at all- we were so disappointed in the attitudes of the front reception staff- all of the other staff at the resort were so lovely and helpful during our stay so this really disappointed us! You would think that the staff would welcome guests wanting to stay extra nights. The only other disappointment was the hotels spa- after I had just had a massage and facial, I sat up and was immediately pressured by the masseuse to buy their products- she didn't want to take no for an answer. I found this to be highly unprofessional. I intend to address these issues with management.Overall though our stay was wonderful and we will return to the Padma next time we are in Bali!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jooles983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I’m pleased to hear that you loved our resort and had a wonderful stay here. I’ve spoken personally to the Front Office Manager and the Spa Manager regarding poor service from the staff, to ensure that similar issue won’t happen to other patrons in the future.

On behalf of the Padma team, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort the next time around.

With Warm Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Came here in April, for 8 days and had the best time. The staff treat you like family and the kids have a wonderful time in the Kids Club. Food is excellent, rooms are superb and I have been coming back to Padma since 2002. There is only one resort to go to in Legian and that is Padma Resort. Have booked another trip in October and this time taking my granddaughter for 8 days - she has been to Padma before and is looking forward to returning to swim in the lovely pools.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyDougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for making the Padma as your one and only holiday resort in Legian to go to. I’m pleased to hear our staffs have treated you well and that the food as well as the room was to your satisfaction.

All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in October.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Having never been to Bali before, the travel agent recommended this report for a weekend get away with my friend. From the moment we set foot in the resort we loved it. We stayed in a Garden Chalet room so benefited from the extras as part of the Garden Club Lunge membership (free cocktails from 5-7, afternoon tea and having somehere nice to wait for our transfers). The staff were all wonderful and service couldn't have been better.
Now we're deciding if we keep this to ourselves or invite the husbands next time!

Room Tip: Garden Chalet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthieM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Bali Island. I’m glad to hear that your first stay at the Padma has turned out to be satisfactory.

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another memorable holiday.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,338 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing