We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$132
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$89
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$39
$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$92
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,745)
Filter reviews
6,745 results
Traveler rating
5,198
1,200
238
64
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,198
1,200
238
64
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon pooldeluxe chaletskai barlagoon access roomgarden chaletdeparture loungehighly recommend the padmakids clubpillow menuclub benefitsmain poolclub loungebuffet breakfastmain restaurantfamily roombreakfast was amazingswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
5,767 - 5,772 of 6,745 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Arrived in Bali to stay at the Padma with hubby and another couple after a 15 year gap since last visit. Arrived around 8 pm and met at the airport by hotel rep for transfer to hotel. Very courteous driver only too willing to assist with our luggage etc - enjoyed a safe (and air conditioned) drive to the hotel. Hotel looked truly lovely as we entered, I had read many reviews on the Padma and other hotels and wanted somewhere SAFE, CLEAN, good food/pools and was willing to pay a bit extra for assurance of a restful sleep etc.
We traveled with another couple who were close friends and had previously satyed at the Padma many++ years ago! Both of us had booked the deluxe chalet rooms, with the garden club package (this is a must). We got the VIP check in at the Garden Club and made to feel very welcome immediately.
Rooms were fantastic - large, clean, huge shower and bath, beautiful toiletries provided, HOT showers with great water flow, free water bottles. The king size bed was a joy to sleep in, very comfortable and no outside noise. Air conditioner was a welcome relief and very quiet. There was also plenty of hanging space for clothing and we found in a drawer an electric mosquito preventer that was used for entire stay (grateful for that given the recent outbreak of Denghue fever). The hotel does "smoking?" every few days (days/locations advertised) to reduce the mozzie population but none of this was any problem at all (found more mozzies back in Oz!).
Both pools were visited and both were great, again no problems with obtaining a sun lounge at either of these. Sun screen is provided too so don't stress if you forget to pack yours. Service around the pool for drinks/food was very prompt and always very courteous. No witnessing of "ÿobbo" crowd, there was a variety of tourists, young couples, families (both with little ones and teens), Americans, Germans, Aussies etc - all well behaved and looking to enjoy their holiday.
The Garden Club was such a treat - ice-cream hour, afternoon tea with food and then on to a 2 hour cocktail period with sensational food. A different variety of food each night and all delicious! The cocktail list was the same as the pool bars no exceptions. Service in the club was to a very high standard, they were very busy for the the 2 hours of "free"drinks but did their best to ensure the wait time was kept to a minimum.
We sampled the Japanese restaurant - very nice, room service (satay sticks and pizza were delicious), and ate breakfast at all 3 locations but our favourite was the Bella restaurant as we could get "free" latés, cappucino's etc and was of course less busy than the main breakfast complex.
As previous reviews have stated the gardens at the Padma are truly amazing and really are a credit to the staff involved in their maintenance. It was really nice to be able to stroll around this large well maintained hotel away from the hustle and bustle of general Bali.
On our last day we had planned to laze around the pool but had unexpected rainfall so we booked into the spa for 4 relaxing massages before heading home. We also utilised the "departure lounge" which is near the gym for showers etc prior to leaving for the airport as we had a 8.00pm departure flight.
At all times we felt safe and secure within the hotel - there was an in-room safe and security personnel around the perimeter of the hotel.
We will certainly return to the Padma with our 4 children for our next family holiday, I can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nurse40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

WOW... If your researching your holiday, do not waste anymore time and just book this place.
Being a travel agent (it turns u into a fussy traveler as u are spolit over the years) I was not disappointed.

There are a couple of things u need to know though so u can make the best choice for your trip based on your budget and type of holiday you are after.
ROOM TYPES-
1. Deluxe rooms. These are the lead in rooms for the resort. They have all been refurbished recently and look fabulous. Very comfortable rooms. They are spread over 4 levels. The only downside to these are that they are all facing the outside of the resort which means the views are nothing to rave
about. If u are not worried about a view these rooms would suit you as they are the cheapest room type.
LAGOON VIEW ROOMS
These are located in the same block as the deluxe rooms. On level 2 and 3. These rooms are exactly the same as the deluxe but have a view
To die for (over the lagoon pool).
LAGOON ACCESS ROOMS
Again in the same block as the above room types. These rooms are located on the ground level facing the lagoon pool. They have direct access to the lagoon pool via your back steps if the porch.. If you can get your hands on these rooms do not hesitate. As a general rule they will not allow any children under 7 for safety reasons.
GARDEN CHALLET ROOMS
These rooms are beautifully decorated and 25% bigger then the deluxe rooms. They are all located around a central garden area which is centrally located in the resort.
Great rooms if you are traveling with children. The main difference is the extra room, the day bed which acts as a great kids bed, u are generally closer to all the resorts facilities. The lead in garden rooms are generally facing the outside of the resort. NOW you can get these
rooms with club benefits. This means you will get the best location (generally closer to the main breakfast area, main pool, kids club, spa ect) also u can get access to the club lounge (free cocktails, sift drinks, milkshakes, snack and choice of breakfast dinning options)

So if your budget allows these challets are great for families.
If your a couple or traveling with mates I would def recommend the lagoon pool view or lagoon pool
access rooms. These rooms book out very quickly.

Now about the resort.
We didn't leave it for the first 3 days. No need really. Great places to eat and drink. The sunset bar in the afternoon is a must.
The swim up pool bar got a bit of a work out too. Price wise, on par with any other Australian hotel. Cocktails around $8.00. Food ranged from $10 - $40.

Location - couldn't ask for a better place. We normally stay in kuta. Legian was a nice change. The locals are more relaxed. You dont get haggled as much. Shops are great if not better. Great places to eat and drink just a short stroll away from the hotel. I def recommend garlic lane ... The best food in bali. The resort is located on legian beach - great if u surf.
You are only located about a 5min drive from either kuta or Seminyak
Overall I would never stay anywhere else. The staff were fabulous. Nothing was ever trouble. Would be nice if all the hotels in the world took a page out of there book as it could not be faulted.
This resort caters for families- great free kids club. Or u have the option of hiring your own nanny / baby sitter for a small charge. Older kids would probably prefer the nanny as the kids club itself is more for the younger kids.
What I loved about this place, was that it wasn't over run by young boozed up tourists. Loads of couples, honeymooners, young families, business travellers and groups of mates getting away together.
Do not hesitate booking this place.
I found www.expedia.com.au or .com had the cheapest room rates. Even cheaper then booking directly with the resort.
We originally were only booked for 7 nts. We extended for an extra 4. We then left and returned to a place in kuta we use to stay in. It was that bad we checked out and came straight back to the Padma.
Padma has everything you need for that perfect holiday ... Go a head and treat yourself ... U will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tazo_tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

An expensive resort located in busy Legian. The pools were wonderful and grounds well maintained and the happy hour cocktails and pizza were very enjoyable. However, the rooms were not clean, there was a very smelly shower drain in our room and our toilet became blocked on two occasions. We wouldn't return to this resort again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SChesterAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Everything about our stay at Padma (10 Nights) was truly amazing. Our room was so so clean, bed so comfortable, pool access was the only way we will go now. People so friendly and professional. The Gardens are amazing. The food was A1. Shall i go on???? because I could.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rodja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed here including over the Nyepi Day. We got a chalet and was big with an even bigger bathroom. Room was excellent, and even provided umbrellas in the room which was a nice considering it is now the rainy season. Toiletries was refreshed everyday with free mineral water. Our chalet overlooked a road but we couldnt hear any noise and we closed the balcony doors anyway. Pool was nice especially lagoon thou a touch warm. Buffet breakfast was fantastic with choice from Western and Asian. Have to commend the staff on Nyepi Day when all the guest decided to have breakfast at the same time. They were calm and smiling even though the queue was getting longer and found tables quickly. We ordered room service that night thou a tad long (but we were warned) and the asian food was ok. Overall staff was always very friendly and their service was great. The only thing that i found lacking was a tour desk of some sort at the lobby. We were trying to ask some advise about Jimbaran Bay and ended up at the head porter desk who didnt seem too interested in assisting with vague comments, so we went to the reception desk instead who was far more helpful and even booked us transport & dinner at a restaurant - Thanks! They could use a few more people behind reception though. In all, a very nice quiet resort with nice staff, excellent facilities (they even have a departure lounge for those that have late flights which we utilised to shower and refresh) and most of the guests are couples or slightly older located in a good location in Legian. Would go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews