We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$96
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$132
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,797 results
Traveler rating
1,389
910
289
131
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
910
289
131
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bungalowlegian beachwaffle barole barsquirrel feedingdeluxe family roomteppanyaki restaurantswim up barpancake stationmain buildingpancakes wafflesadult poolan upgradebuffet breakfasthotel groundsoverlooking the beachfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 2,797 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Have stayed here several times now and it never disappoints.We usually get the deluxe garden villas and they are just so nice.Plenty of room,comfy bed and beautiful big bathrooms with everything you need.Breakfast buffet is a highlight with amazing food which we always eat outside by the beach watching the world go by.Great pool for a swim and a lie down and really nice gardens everywhere at the resort which makes you feel nice and relaxed.Great food in all the restaurants.Its close to dozens of top restaurants and cafes and plenty of shops.There is always a surf out the front and for me it has everything I need for a great holiday.Cant wait to get back there

Room Tip: Garden deluxe villa does me everytime
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brent w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear brent w,

Happy greetings Legian Beach Hotel and thank you very much for staying in our Deluxe Garden Villa and trust that you have also enjoyed all the exclusive amenities and privilege as well as luxury it offers. We are grateful that your stay was enjoyable and memorable.

Happy to know that the breakfast we serve was a highlight and that the lush tropical garden gave add-on to it. We also appreciate that you have patronized our other restaurants a long the beachfront promenade and thank you for the compliments.

Knowing you have stayed with us for several time, assuming you have had your VIP Card, I hope you have also enjoyed the exclusive amenities and privilege as well as the luxury it provides.

For your return, may I recommend that you make a direct booking by email either to Marutha our Front Office Manager at frontoffice@legianbeachbali.com or myself at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com so that you can enjoy the direct booking benefits of :
- Best possible rates
- Bonus when staying 7 nights and more
- Flexibility in making any changes or cancellation, anytime and as many times needed.

Last but not least, we wish you a happy time and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL | LEGIAN BEACH VILLAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Arriving much later than expected from a delayed second flight making the total journey 23 hours we were relieved when we finally made it through the traffic to reach the initial tranquility of the Legian Beach Hotel. Check in was efficient and we were taken to our room, meant to be a beach villa (over a regular garden villa or just a room) to find it sat directly in front of the main pool where kids were screaming wildly and was far from our expectations of a tranquil retreat. We immediately raised this however the hotel was apparently fully booked and they promised to move us the following day. That they duly did and although as far as we can see the only difference with a beach villa is that it is closer to the pools which themselves are the other side of a road to the beach it was more peaceful here and we accepted this was the best we could hope for.

The room itself was very clean and stylish with a four poster bed hung with net curtains, a simple sofa at the base of the bed to watch the television hung over the desk, a mini bar and good air conditioning. The bathroom was particularly good with a wet room style rain shower next to a bath with a skylight above it to allow in natural light. Bedding was crisp and clean and the bed extremely comfortable so we had a good night's sleep every night and and the bathroom towels were soft and fluffy so all good here. We had a veranda with a lounger and a couple of chairs with a table and used this when the pool was full to rest between swims.

Breakfast each day was pretty good the best option being the freshly cooked eggs or omelettes that you queued for at the stations where the chefs cooked them on demand.

When in the hotel we spent most of our time by the adult pool if we got there early enough as it was always full by around 11am. In the evenings we went a few times to the beach bar (again other side of the road from the beach). The main issue with both is nothing the hotel can do anything about but is an issue for them as for the rest of Kuta that the place is full of people (mostly seeming to be Australians) who start drinking at 10am meaning by the afternoon they are dropping their beers into the pool and creating a less than idyllic place with their partying and shouting. We ended up likening the place to the same thing we've seen happen to parts of Spain and the Brits who use it as their drinking playground. To be fair there was less of that in this hotel than we saw in the rest of the Kuta area but it still lead to it not making the best place for us.

The staff at the hotel are all excellent, helpful and keen to please our experience was this was standard in Bali.

At the end of the day this hotel is probably one of the better ones to get away as much as you can from the chaos that is Kuta. That said while we made the most of it that we could we would not recommend staying here or anywhere in Kuta if you are not looking to drink and party. From our experience our recommendation would be to find somewhere in Seminyak which although more expensive is much more peaceful. When it comes to the hotel itself don't bother with paying extra for a beach villa unless you want a few steps less to the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pechster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Pechster71,


Greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you have shared your experience here.

From the review, I understand that you actually like our hotel, its set up, services and facilities. The location however, which is the highlight for others, seems to be the other way around for you which we understand as different traveler may have different preference.

We thank you once again for staying with us and should there be anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Wishing you a happy time.


Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL | LEGIAN BEACH VILLAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Lovely Hotel close to everything you need. The markets in Legian are just next door and many many more shops along the street. The hotel itself is just lovely with all the amenities you could want. Breakfast is amazing and the 4-5 other restaurants are lovely. The pools are fantastic with a family pool and the adults only pool with swim up bar is relaxing, a perfect location with the beach just across the road.

We stayed in a garden villa which I would recommend if you can afford it. The gardens and surroundings are lovely and staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. We couldn't fault a thing about Legian Beach Hotel, would highly recommend it for a family holiday or a romantic getaway. Looking forward to going back again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julieJ707VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear julieJ707W,


Happy greetings Legian Beach Villas and thank you very much for staying in our Deluxe Garden Villa and trust that you have also enjoyed all the exclusive amenities and privilege as well as luxury it offers.

We are glad to know that the location of the resort was one of the main highlights of your holiday and all your compliments about the breakfast that we serve as well as other facilities are well appreciated.

We are privileged by your indication to return and for that I would strongly recommend that you make a direct booking by email either to Marutha our Front Office Manager at frontoffice@legianbeachbali.com or myself at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com so that you can enjoy the following benefits, at the least:
- Best possible rates
- Bonus when staying 7 nights and more
- Flexibility in making any changes or cancellation, anytime and as many times needed.

May I also make you aware that you will receive your Bronze VIP card on your third stay and with that the world of privilege awaits with all its exclusive privilege and amenities every time you stay.

Last but not least, we wish you a happy day and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
LEGIAN BEACH VILLAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

From the start of our stay until the end I found the staff to be friendly, helpful and made you feel special. The rooms are clean and the hotel is in a perfect location. I hope to stay there again on my next visit to Bali.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosalied805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear rosalied805,


Happy greetings from us all in Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays in Bali. We are grateful that the location of our resort as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff have enhanced your enjoyment.

In anticipation of your return as you have kindly indicated, I would strongly recommend that you make a direct booking by email either to Marutha our Front Office Manager at frontoffice@legianbeachbali.com or myself at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com so that you can enjoy the following benefits:
- Best possible rates
- Bonus when staying 7 nights and more
- Flexibility in making any changes or cancellation, anytime and as many times needed.

May I also make you aware that on your third stay, you will receive your Bronze VIP card and with that the world of privilege awaits with all its exclusive privilege and amenities every time you stay.

Last but not least, we wish you a lovely day and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
LEGIAN BEACH VILLAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

chose this hotel as its the only place in legian that has virtually direct access to the beach.
got upgraded to garden bungalow.very comfy room.plenty of choice of food.staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: bring your own coffee or tea bags and buy a small condensed milk at the supermarket if you like your early cuppa your own way!
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michaelandcynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Michaelandcynthia,

Warm greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and we thank you for staying in our resort while enjoying your recent holidays in Bali.

Thank you for emphasizing the easiness of access from our resort to the Legian Beach. We are also glad knowing everything has met your expectation and that your holiday was most enjoyable.

We believe we will have you again and in anticipation of that, I would strongly recommend for your next stay that you make a direct booking by email either to Marutha our Front Office Manager at frontoffice@legianbeachbali.com or myself at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com so that you can enjoy the following benefits:
- Best possible rates
- Bonus when staying 7 nights and more
- Flexibility in making any changes or cancellation, anytime and as many times needed.

May I also make you aware that on your third stay you will receive your Bronze VIP card and with that the world of privilege awaits with all its exclusive privilege and amenities every time you stay.

Last but not least, we wish you a happy time and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
LEGIAN BEACH VILLAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews