We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Another visit to this hotel. Was here same time last year and it is still beautiful. This time found the desk staff to be very unhelpful and at times rude. The staff in the remainder of the hotel were as beautiful as ever, so helpful and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed on the 2nd floor of the hotel in a superior room which was very clean cool and everything we needed. Our friends that were with us were "upgraded" to a family 2 bedroom unit on the ground floor. It constantly smelt damp and musty and had mould growing in the rooms. It was awful. When we asked for a late checkout they charged $220 USD.
I love this hotel but I wish management would look at reception staff manners and also loyalty to customers.

Room Tip: Hotel superior rooms are adequate. A little tired but clean and cool. Would not stay in ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissiemacsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Legian Beach Hotel for 8 nights in late May. On arrival at 2pm our room wasn't ready and we were asked to wait at the bar for an hour or so. We were booked into a superior room on the second floor which was amazing. Our main complaint was that the bed was actually two twin beds pushed together and was rock hard. This was quite annoying as I had heard prior to leaving that the staff often push two beds together and try to pass it as a 'hollywood double'. I had asked the staff prior to seeing the beds whether this was the case and they laughed at me and lied. The hotel pools are both nice and the location of the hotel itself could not be more perfect. Neither my partner or I liked the buffet breakfast and opted to eat out at various restaurants instead. The hotel restaurant itself is quite nice with good service however is expensive. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We loved it the staff were very friendly and we recommend it to anyone to go and stay there we will be back. It's right on the beach and it was so relaxing but there were plenty of things to do close to the hotel too you are close to the city centre but not right on it.

Room Tip: We got a garden bungalow and it was well worth the money. It really made us feel like we were on hol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights for a work conference. I got upgraded to a garden bungalow which was fantastic. The only minor complaint I had was the water in the shower was just luck warm. Breakfast was great as usual and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatacat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel has a great location, however on comparison with other hotels I have stayed at in the same price tag I would not return. The positives are the location, and also one of the better bathrooms with a separate shower which is something rare to have. Also like the 2 pool areas and was fantastic to see a hotel with so much wheel chair access - even into one of the pools. The negatives for us was the room (apart from bathroom). We had a family room near the entrance to the hotel on the ground floor and it was very very dark and 'musty' smelling and the water in the bathroom basin had a very unpleasant smell.
We found the majority of staff 'disinterested' and not as friendly as other places we have stayed at.
Also, we ordered a bucket of ice one evening for our drinks - we received a bucket which would have been about the 250ml size with about a dozen pieces of ice that were already melting and we were charged 2000rup for this! At least when we have been charged for ice at other hotels we have received a larger ice bucket with ice intact.
The breakfast buffet we also found very average - bacon sitting in large amounts of fat - and on the whole unappetizing.
As I said, the hotel was certainly not 'bad' however, we have had far better food and service at other hotels and would not return to Legian Beach based on this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from the 30th of May till the 7th of June and had a great time. On arrival we had a fast check in and was also up graded from a standard front view room to a garden bungalow. The room is very spacious had a few mozzies but thats nothing to worry about! Breakfast was amazing expecially the pancakes and waffle bar up stairs! Great gardens all keep really clean as well as the 2 pools. All in all id recommended this hotel to anyone. Its in the best location, close to everything. Thanks for the best holiday legian beach hotel

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Racho33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Really enjoyed our time at the resort. Stayed in a Deluxe Garden Bungalow - Which I would recommend as it is more spacious. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Everything that you need is within walking distance. Highly recommend

Room Tip: If you want a little extra room the Bungalows are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#11 Spa Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $89 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing