We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The legian Beach has a lot to offer in 2 large pools, a gym and right on the beach front, wonderful gardens, close to everything you could want. We stayed here for a week before shifting to Pecatu. The staff are so friendly and happy to do anything for you. We stayed in a bungalow which was very private.

The restaurants are very expensive so we ate out all the time but made the most of the breakfasts (huge buffet) so we didn't have to eat lunch. The tour desk isn't the best as they couldn't understand english very well even when they said they understood what we were saying. The only problem we had was when we were checking out and they said we had used something from the minibar, which we hadn't as it wasn't restocked after the last guests had left - anyway it was sorted in the end.

Happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a garden bungalow they are so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the legian beach hotel for 7 nights in May. I had booked a deluxe room with a garden view. What we got after a rude man checking us in was 258. Which was the furthest possibly room away from the hotel and with a view only of the security check point. We had 2 single beds pushed together when it had stated a double bed. The room was constantly noisy being so close to the road. There were bugs and mosquitoes everywhere, even though we never had the door open.
The cleaning staff would come at all sorts of odd hours, once at 7:30 in the morning while we were still in bed and other times not till 3 in the arvo.
I am not sure how normal hotels charge for late checkout but we wanted to stay an extra few hours and got charged 80% of our room rate which I thought was ridiculous. The last hotel we stayed at gave us a free late checkout as a Thankyou and because the room was not being used.

The positives of this hotel are the location, the pools and restaurants and that it's truly beachfront, not like the other hotels where you have to cross the busy road to get there. You can watch beautiful sunsets from one of the bars at the hotel. Most of the staff were friendly.

I was very disappointed with the room we were given and do believe we were given what we paid for. Which from the start was very overpriced! Next time I will be looking to stay at a different hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice grounds, good pool, good
Location. VERY dated rooms. Old furniture. 3 star hotels in Bali present a lot better than here. We still had a good time, because we were in Bali, but the price and gone value doesn't match at all. Won't stay here again. Do yourself a favor, stay at The Pullman next door for a lot less, and much nicer rooms/hotel in general.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

+
Very peaceful, good surrounding, nice garden, nice restaurant, nice people, beachfront to legian beach (it's blue beach in the morning, the sunlight is very photogenic)
-
Not that cheap, the surrounding is very crowded

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Abdillah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I fell in love with the Legian Beach Hotel on my recent trip to Bali. We originally booked to stay in another Hotel on Legian Beach but after arriving we were so disappointed we let out legs do the walking to find another place to stay. We walked in to and got the prices for all of the major hotels on that strip of beach. The one that won us over was by far the Legian beach hotel. From the luscious grounds, to the array of food on offer at the 3 on site restaurants. All on the beach front mind you! :) to the staff, they were all so lovely and welcoming. Going to breakfast was a total pleasure and the food was amazing. The rooms were excellent but you'll hardly be in them as there is so many thngs to do that are so close by you cant help but go out and get amongst the Bali vibe. Love this place and hope to be able to afford to go back soon!

Room Tip: we had the "worst room out the back of the hotel and it was STILL amazing. im really not sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Upgraded to a bungalow - thank you! Bungalow was beautiful in tropical garden setting. Clean, well kept facilities and pool - easy access to beach or watch sunset from hotel bars. Perfect location for shopping, restaurants etc. We'll be back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Location , location ! One is " Welcomed @ Reception by Friendly /Efficient Staff " MAYA & OKY are a DELIGHT to deal with so well trained to listen to your needs & requests great start !!
Next , you are taken to your room ( 45A ) and layout & facilities are explained / good English ..
Of course , there is the complementery cocktails , followed by a tour of the Extensive Gardens..
incuding a delightful " Squirrel Park ! " There r 2 Pools , 3 Restaurants facing beachfront and the awesome multi-level Breakfast Dining Buffett -the selection quality variety of food is GREAT
A week is TOO SHORT in this Resort / book 10 days !! Ambience is Exotic & Addictive .. !
Resort is on corner of beachfront & Jalan Melasti ; with ALL needs : Currency Exchange & Markets + endless shops - do NOT need to travel to Kuta .. also courtesy shuttle van .. GREAT

Room Tip: several " bungalow " type units to choose from - ones near Squirrel Park are good position...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $87 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing