We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on a great location”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Luxury on a great location”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We surely recommend this hotel if you are going to Kuta/Legian region. A peaceful stay in a crowded place. We stayed in a cottage. Comfortable and good looking. Friendly staff. They offered us free transfer to candidasa.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FvanHassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    784
    243
    109
    72
See reviews for
640
992
79
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a lovely time at the hotel - buffet breakfasts displayed a huge array of food. I must admit for a liking for poached eggs, which were sometimes cold in their trays.... not so nice. I also like omelettes, and though quite tasty, I think the omelette maker needs extra lessons on how to make omelettes light and fluffy. Service was exemplary, at the restaurant and at other venues throughout the hotel. A good place to chill out by the pool, at the beachside or in your room, and close to shops, cafes, bars etc.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a garden room rather than the standard hotel rooms adjoining the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed in Hotel accommodation, room was well appointed, clean with air conditioning, safe and bathroom, although some problems with plumbing it got sorted very quickly, balcony and day bed with a view over the grounds which were kept immaculate. Each member of staff provided both my travelling companion & I with excellent service, greeted with a smile and the breakfasts massive choice, loved the outdoor pool area allowed me to swim laps in one of the areas and if I wanted in the other swim up to the poolside bar. Handy location, good food at Gino's and cocktails, wine in Bali expensive but there's a heap of places you can wander to from this location to find cheaper drinks. Overall very satisfied and I would return.

Room Tip: 3rd floor location fine lift available not noisy, didn't stay at the cottage style but saw the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antanina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I was also amongst the party with Ryan R.
Upon arrival at 12pm I was informed my room wasn't ready until 3pm-a very late check in based on other trips to Bali.
After being declined to check in I asked directions to another room where another wedding guest was staying. The front counter staff just pointed and said "over there".

After waiting 3 hours for my room to be ready I was placed in a Superior room with a limited view however I'd paid for a superior room with a front view over 6 months ago.

The breakfast at the hotel was simply awful! One morning I requested 2 omlettes and was quizzed by the staff why I wanted 2.

Even with the discount for the wedding party I would not ever pay to stay here again. I have been to Bali many times and paid the same for the same time of year and been much more satisfied!


Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AMP_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel far out weights the rest. The best staff and amenities I have ever experienced in Bali. Highly recommend this hotel, a little way out of the bustling streets of Kuta whilst still on the door step of night life and shopping.

Room Tip: Superior and deluxe stayed in both, you can't go wrong , the whole place is just relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We travelled in a group of 8 including adult children for one week. From the start of our vacation we felt as if we were at home. Any problems were immediately rectified. I have read that some guests had issues with mosquitoes however having been to Bali previously we were prepared for this and came armed with aero guard.

The hotel grounds are amazing very lush and green. The two pools were great, especially the Coco pool with swim-up bar. Had no issues with the restaurants and enjoyed every meal.

Staff were very friendly and polite. Always greeted visitors with smile.

Had facial and massage at hotel. Amazing. Don't be fooled with $8 massage on street....you get what you pay for!!

All in all great holiday. Would I stay again??? Yes.

Tips - money changer at Kodak across the road from hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in deluxe garden bungalow. Do yourself a favour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed a week at this shamble they call a hotel. Although the location is awesome, this hotel is really in need of major refurbish in quality of rooms, customer service and management. My sister-in-law informed us 12 months ago this was location for her wedding, so we booked and paid in full 8 months prior.

1st day arrival to hotel and check-in, not only did they give us the incorrect rooms, they had decided my wife and I were to sleep in single beds in twin share room. This was the case for Father of the bride & his partner. On seeing this immediate communication was made to reception counter whom said we'll push the beds together. When you book a room with 1 double bed, you expect to get what you paid for. There was also massive community of mosquitoes which devoured all guests.

The buffet food for breakfast may look appetizing, some advice, eat elsewhere. Eggs were off, ham was off and all the plates had funny smell to it. Needless to say we ate elsewhere entire trip.

On the wedding day the priest whom hotel had arranged couldn't speak word of English which led to the ruining of ceremony as both the groom and bride were very upset & frustrated.
Food prepared for wedding night was the only plus the entire trip. Yummy, well cooked and beautifully presented, even if it was buffet.

in ending we pre-booked taxi for 6am pick-up day of departure and on checking out were advised no taxi had been booked. Reception told us, go out front and get your own.
This hotel for what they charge is definitely not worth the effort one will go through in communicating and enquiring about their stuff-ups.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Property: Legian Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian, Kuta 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#12 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing