We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$196
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$90
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$123
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$91
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$108
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$46
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,785)
Filter reviews
2,785 results
Traveler rating
1,382
907
287
131
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,382
907
287
131
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bungalowlegian beachwaffle barole barsquirrel feedingdeluxe family roomteppanyaki restaurantswim up barpancake stationmain buildingpancakes wafflesadult poolan upgradebuffet breakfasthotel groundsoverlooking the beachfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
2,343 - 2,348 of 2,785 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2008

We stayed in the hotel's two storey room block at the front of the hotel. Our room was big, spacious, had plenty of light and was kept really clean. Toilets are a bit smelly but nothing too offensive, after a few days in Bali you won't notice any difference. As the rooms overlook where the cars came in and out it could sometimes be a little bit noisey but your shutters in your room helped to block out quite a lot.
The hotel is pretty old but still well looked after, all the staff especially Budi & Tjok at the pool bar were such good fun and always so polite & friendly, nothing was too much of a problem.
Location is great as the resort is on the beach, there's some great sun beds to sit on and watch the sunset with being hassled.
The traditional dinner dance food & entertainment at the resort was very good, well worth doing if you'ver never been to Bali before for that cultural experience.
Plenty of shops nearby, can recommend Carla's (on the main street) & Casey's (her sister Susie sits outside of the resort and will do a great price on laundry and their place is down a small laneway to the right of the resort) for beauty treatments and the guys at the MBA tourist booking stand very friendly too.
Great place for getting handbags and leather jackets - Dolphin Leather on Garlic Lane.
Favourite restaurants Norm's, Ketumbar & Neros - good food and really great cocktails!
Waterbom Park still a great day out.
Went to Casa Luna cooking school in Ubud, a must do experience if you are a foodie. Go on the days when they do the ,market visit, its very interesting. You will learn a lot about Balinese food and want to come home and try to cook it yourself.
Bali is always so good to visit and re-charge the batteries. The people are so warm and friendly and they are oftent here year after year. They are so hard working that you want to reward them for all their efforts.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 2shooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

We recently arrived back from our honeymoon in Bali.

What can I say Bali is a a beautiful and magical country, people are friendly and food is fantastic!!, pity the hotel wasn't the same.

The honeymoon package is disgusting, the service was appalling, and what fruit basket which consisted of four mouldy growing chocolate coated strawberrys!!

When we arrived at the hotel, we weren't given a formal greeting, we weren't given cold towels and a welcome drink!

We stayed in garden bungalow, which was okay, not flash hot! All night we had mosiquites flying around the room, it was like a all you can eat buffet for them.

The netting was uselss, we ended up buying flyspray from the the local supermarket. The staff are moderately ok, but it would have been nice to be treated with a bit more pampering!!

Overall i would never recommend this hotel for a honeymoon package, next time we go to Bali, where staying at Hotel Padma!

Stayed: September 2008
2  Thank magicmanBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Hi there... Never been to bali before.. was there for 5 days in early sept 2008... when we arrived to the hotel it had a nice decent lobby.. i thought great.. this will be nice.. but thats where it stoped. the looby!.. we were 'upgraded' to one of the bungalows closer to the beach. the room was dirty that you couldnt walk around in bare feet or they would've turned black, they had complimentary 'slippers' which consisted of cheap $2 double pluggers (flip flops, thongs etc.) which werent even sanitised.. so who knows who had worn them before we (we didnt put them on btw).

the room had a tv which was 34cm.. the channel line up wasnt great either.. there was no CNN, no CNBC, and no Bloomberg.. i wasnt there for a holiday in particular, i was there for a pvt family matter so i still needed to 'work' and be kept in touch with the outside world. i turned on my lap top so that i could be informed with todays world and latest market update and yep.. no in room internet connection.. ok i would live with that.. called up front desk to ask for a business centre.. yes sir we have.. so i went there.. and guess what.. there was two old used computers.. still no internet... i asked for internet which they do have but its AUD10 for 45mins.. yep IDR75,000.00 now i have stayed at expensive hotels and not even they charge that much.. some might charge 40bucks for the day ie 24hrs. but 10bucks for 45mins.. just ridiculous!!...

air conditioning in our room didnt work... at one stage for over an hour.. they dont have 24hr room service.. only served till 10.30pm.. so if u arrive after 10.30pm and are hungry (as we were when we arrived at 11pm) you cant eat anything.. nothing! except some choc chips in the mini bar. the staff in general are rude. not willing to help or even willing to understand. very limited in english. rang up room service once and he didnt understand me so he just hung up the phone, so i kept on calling and they just didnt pick up again till the next day. when you mention it to the front desk they pretend to not understand.

Had a run in with the manager when i was charged AUD90 for a 25min phone call to Australia which was reverse charge/ call collect. had to make this phone call to cancel amex card and mobile phone as i was robbed. hotel were not helpful. meals ordered at the restaurant took way to long to come out. especially when there was no one there except us. even drinks took a good 15min to come to our table after ordering. just pittyful service. never a smile was just a horrible experiance.

I dont know what stars this hotel was. but i woudnt rate it over 1 or 2 stars max!!... please take advice from all other reviews and do not stay at this hotel. it will be an unpleasant stay and you will regret it just as we did.. and for the price of this hotel (way over priced) you can im sure find soemthing much better... stay away!.. you have been warned... !!

cheers..

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank elbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

My wife and I stayed here in 2006 and for the fist time in our 7 trips to Bali returned to the same resort. We bravely took three of our teenage children and their partners on this trip as we felt that the ease of location, access to taxis without doing the massive loop to get around which is typical when staying in Kuta/Tuban . I must say that the Legian Beach Hotel is on some levels not as nice as the Padma but the both the deluxe and standard Bungalows are quite nice and the pools, restaurant and beach front setting are great. However the family rooms where our teenagers stayed are not as nice and positioned way up the back of the resort and a long way from the pools, restaurants and beach. This may not be a problem for teenagers, but a family with children will find this annoying if they need to return to the rooms or want to be close to where the kids will want to be. The beach is a surf beach and need to take care if swimming (look for patrolled zone). There is a couple of make shift bars under the palm trees on the beach in front of the resort where you can while away the day drinking ice cold beers (or soft drinks for the kids) served in stubby holders. We chose Wayan's bar as our preferred watering hole as he was in control of the hawkers in that part of the beach and they knew not to approach us unless invited. He has big umbrellas and deck chairs in a palm tree setting which he obligingly arranges for the patrons on arrival. In true Balinese style it is an honour system, you can drink and pay at the end or even next day if you are short. There is also plentiful fresh fruit including mangos, pineapples and local fruits available which is prepared as you watch and served as always with a big Balinese smile. Our beer o'clock was normally 4.00pm with ice cold Bintangs or soft drink served in the shade of the palm trees as we waited for the magnificent sunset each day. Not the best resort we have stayed in but the pools, gardens and bungalows are very nice as is the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mannalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Our family has just returned from our 13 night stay at the Legain Beach Resort. Hotel rooms are not to the standard that is promoted. This hotel is promoted as 4 star and is more like 2-3 star. The rooms were meant to be refurbished recently, by that I think all they've done is put new shower curtains up. So, so disappointing. We had a family room which is located at the entrance to the resort. Shows as two bathrooms but is actually one with two showers. Very dark and dingy. Felt like I was locked in a box. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was good, but being the same stuff every day, bit boring. Great location, maybe if your going to stay here go for a bungalow as I would definately not stay in the hotel section again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BALI_FEENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews