We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$87
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$87
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$132
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$1,141
$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$107
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,797 results
Traveler rating
1,389
910
289
131
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
910
289
131
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bungalowlegian beachwaffle barole barsquirrel feedingdeluxe family roomteppanyaki restaurantswim up barpancake stationmain buildingpancakes wafflesadult poolan upgradebuffet breakfasthotel groundsoverlooking the beachfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
2,353 - 2,358 of 2,797 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2008

We recently arrived back from our honeymoon in Bali.

What can I say Bali is a a beautiful and magical country, people are friendly and food is fantastic!!, pity the hotel wasn't the same.

The honeymoon package is disgusting, the service was appalling, and what fruit basket which consisted of four mouldy growing chocolate coated strawberrys!!

When we arrived at the hotel, we weren't given a formal greeting, we weren't given cold towels and a welcome drink!

We stayed in garden bungalow, which was okay, not flash hot! All night we had mosiquites flying around the room, it was like a all you can eat buffet for them.

The netting was uselss, we ended up buying flyspray from the the local supermarket. The staff are moderately ok, but it would have been nice to be treated with a bit more pampering!!

Overall i would never recommend this hotel for a honeymoon package, next time we go to Bali, where staying at Hotel Padma!

Stayed: September 2008
2  Thank magicmanBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Hi there... Never been to bali before.. was there for 5 days in early sept 2008... when we arrived to the hotel it had a nice decent lobby.. i thought great.. this will be nice.. but thats where it stoped. the looby!.. we were 'upgraded' to one of the bungalows closer to the beach. the room was dirty that you couldnt walk around in bare feet or they would've turned black, they had complimentary 'slippers' which consisted of cheap $2 double pluggers (flip flops, thongs etc.) which werent even sanitised.. so who knows who had worn them before we (we didnt put them on btw).

the room had a tv which was 34cm.. the channel line up wasnt great either.. there was no CNN, no CNBC, and no Bloomberg.. i wasnt there for a holiday in particular, i was there for a pvt family matter so i still needed to 'work' and be kept in touch with the outside world. i turned on my lap top so that i could be informed with todays world and latest market update and yep.. no in room internet connection.. ok i would live with that.. called up front desk to ask for a business centre.. yes sir we have.. so i went there.. and guess what.. there was two old used computers.. still no internet... i asked for internet which they do have but its AUD10 for 45mins.. yep IDR75,000.00 now i have stayed at expensive hotels and not even they charge that much.. some might charge 40bucks for the day ie 24hrs. but 10bucks for 45mins.. just ridiculous!!...

air conditioning in our room didnt work... at one stage for over an hour.. they dont have 24hr room service.. only served till 10.30pm.. so if u arrive after 10.30pm and are hungry (as we were when we arrived at 11pm) you cant eat anything.. nothing! except some choc chips in the mini bar. the staff in general are rude. not willing to help or even willing to understand. very limited in english. rang up room service once and he didnt understand me so he just hung up the phone, so i kept on calling and they just didnt pick up again till the next day. when you mention it to the front desk they pretend to not understand.

Had a run in with the manager when i was charged AUD90 for a 25min phone call to Australia which was reverse charge/ call collect. had to make this phone call to cancel amex card and mobile phone as i was robbed. hotel were not helpful. meals ordered at the restaurant took way to long to come out. especially when there was no one there except us. even drinks took a good 15min to come to our table after ordering. just pittyful service. never a smile was just a horrible experiance.

I dont know what stars this hotel was. but i woudnt rate it over 1 or 2 stars max!!... please take advice from all other reviews and do not stay at this hotel. it will be an unpleasant stay and you will regret it just as we did.. and for the price of this hotel (way over priced) you can im sure find soemthing much better... stay away!.. you have been warned... !!

cheers..

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank elbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

My wife and I stayed here in 2006 and for the fist time in our 7 trips to Bali returned to the same resort. We bravely took three of our teenage children and their partners on this trip as we felt that the ease of location, access to taxis without doing the massive loop to get around which is typical when staying in Kuta/Tuban . I must say that the Legian Beach Hotel is on some levels not as nice as the Padma but the both the deluxe and standard Bungalows are quite nice and the pools, restaurant and beach front setting are great. However the family rooms where our teenagers stayed are not as nice and positioned way up the back of the resort and a long way from the pools, restaurants and beach. This may not be a problem for teenagers, but a family with children will find this annoying if they need to return to the rooms or want to be close to where the kids will want to be. The beach is a surf beach and need to take care if swimming (look for patrolled zone). There is a couple of make shift bars under the palm trees on the beach in front of the resort where you can while away the day drinking ice cold beers (or soft drinks for the kids) served in stubby holders. We chose Wayan's bar as our preferred watering hole as he was in control of the hawkers in that part of the beach and they knew not to approach us unless invited. He has big umbrellas and deck chairs in a palm tree setting which he obligingly arranges for the patrons on arrival. In true Balinese style it is an honour system, you can drink and pay at the end or even next day if you are short. There is also plentiful fresh fruit including mangos, pineapples and local fruits available which is prepared as you watch and served as always with a big Balinese smile. Our beer o'clock was normally 4.00pm with ice cold Bintangs or soft drink served in the shade of the palm trees as we waited for the magnificent sunset each day. Not the best resort we have stayed in but the pools, gardens and bungalows are very nice as is the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mannalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Our family has just returned from our 13 night stay at the Legain Beach Resort. Hotel rooms are not to the standard that is promoted. This hotel is promoted as 4 star and is more like 2-3 star. The rooms were meant to be refurbished recently, by that I think all they've done is put new shower curtains up. So, so disappointing. We had a family room which is located at the entrance to the resort. Shows as two bathrooms but is actually one with two showers. Very dark and dingy. Felt like I was locked in a box. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was good, but being the same stuff every day, bit boring. Great location, maybe if your going to stay here go for a bungalow as I would definately not stay in the hotel section again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BALI_FEENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We have just returned from staying 9 nights at this hotel. After a beautiful week spent in timeshare at Tanjung Benoa, we were looking forward to even more at Legian Beach, especially considering how much more this cost us. After the initial shock of driving past rooms to the very small lobby, we were distressed to find ourselves walking back that way to our room. This was on the second floor and we were asked to help carry our cases up the (very narrow) stairs. We stayed in a deluxe family room that was quite large but very dark. I can't really complain about the cleanliness or servicing of the room but the outlook was ordinary over the roadway and the TV selection was appalling. How can you not get Wimbledon or the Tour de France in a major hotel? Breakfast was OK; selection not bad once you had mananged to bag yourself a table - no help from the staff. They just told you where you couldn't sit but no effort or assistance, and trying to get a cup of tea - well someone else here said that pouring your own would have been a better option; I agree wholeheartedly. Pool bar service was non existent also - 20 mins sitting on a chair at the swim up bar, then when the attendant came he ignored us until we begged for a menu, and then another 10 mins to order. To their credit the food and drinks arrived quickly. Pool toilet was in poor condition; how hard is it to buy a new toilet seat? I could go on but our whole experience was probably made less satisfactory because we were comparing it to that of my sister and her family who stayed at the Padma for not much more cost, but a whole lot better surroundings. For most of the week she allowed the "Legian scum" to spend time around the Padma pool...at no cost. At Legian Beach they have a sign indicating that visitors were required to pay Rp 100000 to swim; who are they kidding? We swam and spent money at the Padma for a week and next time I'm in Bali that's where I will be staying as well!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Trace50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews