We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth the price”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Friendly staff, big smiles and greetings daily, Being right next to the beach, 10-15mins from the airport (if traffic is good), superb spa experience, greenery all round (of course with accompanying pest) - what else can you ask for!?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,327 - 1,333 of 2,428 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

There were seven of us in a group. From the moment we checked in, we felt we were experiencing the real Bali. The staff are welcoming and we even got an upgrade to a bungalow. The rooms are pristine, you could eat off the floors. The whole resort is scattered with luscious palm trees and so much greenery you can smell the freshness. The property is so modern, yet it has not lost any of the charm of old Bali feel.
The breakfasts are scrumptious and the upstairs pancake/waffle station is to die for.
All staff soooo friendly especially General Manager Yani. So approachable and friendly.

Absolutely could not fault the property/staff. Definitely returning there in September.
Can't wait!!, thank you LBH. LOVED IT

Room Tip: All rooms very comfortable. We had hotel inspection. I would stay in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOanneC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had 6 nights at Legian Beach Hotel and found it excellent. On arrival we were upgraded to a garden cottage (this seems to be common reading other reviews). Great courteous service with a smile from reception and indeed every single staff member we encountered. A special mention to the security guy on the entry gate to Jalan Melasti - one night he spotted us stuck across the road unable to walk across because of the insane traffic and ran out and stopped traffic to help us across.

I'd rate the actual cottage interior as three stars but everything worked, the bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned without fail by the time we returned from breakfast each day. There was way too much junk clogging up the minibar fridge given most guests were bringing in thier own supplies but they do that everywhere. Toiletries good, aircon icy cold and a lovely porch with furniture outside.

We ate breakfast daily at the pavillion like outdoor covered restaraunt - standard enough fare but good enough and mostly the staff are quick to refill coffee and water. There was a change of supervisor on our last two days (the weekend) and service standards dropped dramatically and you had to hunt down staff - I guess that just demonstrates how well the "weekday guy" does his job. It's basically the same buffet each day with minor variations so if you're there for a long stay it could get repetitive, but we enjoyed it for a 6 night stay.

We tried out the Lndonesian restaurant on site - it was really, really excellent. Great food, fabulous service and little extras like a free glass of arak after the meal. Similarly the gardens, the pool area, everywhere within the resort is great and well maintained.

Location wise it's beachfront, no traffic to cross to get to the beach, just a car-free paved walkway. That's really a special feature. Nearby on Jalan Melasti there are endless restaurants and shops and plenty of moneychangers. Not to mention a million cabs. The area swarms with touts and pushy shopkeepers, but it's nowhere near as bad as Kuta beach in that respect. And the hotel keeps these pests strictly off its premises which is wonderful.

The sole negative about this hotel is the tour desk - don't use it. You will get exactly the same service level hiring a random tout/driver on any street corner for less. Tour desk staff promise the world (when they aren't fixated on thier mobile phones) but as soon as our driver whisked us away he told us the tour desk staff know nothing, that we should deal direct with him the next day etc. When promised events (like the "fire dancing" at Tanah Lot) failed to materialise this got blamed on the ignorance of the tour desk - "fire dance another day blah blah blah". Worst still the driver didn't really work for us and tried every scam in the book - a visit to a ripoff luwak farm, and ignored repeated requests to take us to a - "normal" - ie non tourist - restaurant for lunch and took us to two appallingly overpriced places (we are talking 180,000rp a head for a buffet not worth 50,000 in Legian). He eventually agreed to pull over to a place we selected. At any attraction where there was no commission in it for the driver, he just sat outside and waited. If there was some action in it for him, he was in "personal guide" mode with a non stop narrative.

The promised visit to terraced rice farms proved to be him pulling over on the roadside and pointing to a farm in the very far distance - it took a lot of insistence for him to go off to a better site. So bypass the tour desk, its obviously all contracted out.

All in all, a fabulous resort to stay in for a quite reasonable price, we would go again without a second thought for a pleasant, relaxing stay with great service and a beautiful environment. I can't compliment the hotel management and staff enough.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if one isn't offered. Also they will allow free late checkout if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Six of my colleagues travel agents and myself stayed at the Legian Beach Hotel for our holiday and were absolutely pampered by the friendly staff. From the first until the last day, I have only words of praise starting from accommodation, to restaurants and the exotic plant life that surrounds this hotel. Buffet breakfast was scrumptious and inviting to everyones taste. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, be it a family, group of friends or a couple. Not to forget, one of the best features is the location. Close to all shops, massage centres and all amenities. Cannot wait to go back!
.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babylonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Can someone please help me? I have booked the superior family room for our family holiday in September, traveling with 2 teenagers 15, 18. Has anyone stayed in that room as l need reviews on it. Does it face a huge brick wall as l have read or do some rooms have a carpark view? Is the room big enough? Or do l pay extra and change to the family deluxe even though we are only sleeping in the room, l really don't won't to pay extra. Thoughts please anyone who has stayed in these room's. Thanks :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank kimmyhodgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Perth, Australia
7432
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We made arrangements to stay at the LBH after hearing great things from friends & family.. upon arrival, the grounds are beautiful, the staff are also friendly. We were given our room & we a little disapointed as we had specifically asked for a room that didnt connect to another, once we expressed our concerns to the staff at the front desk they were more than happy to accomidate & provided us with our new room.

The room had a large bed, Tv, Wifi, Fridge, Wardrobe, Aircon & Bathroom.. Our room got cleaned daily, fresh sheets & towels.. The service of our rooms were great.

Breakfast daily - DELICIOUS, lots to choose from, bacon, eggs, sausages, fresh baked goods, they even had a pancake station upstairs will enough toppings to keep me satisified.

The grounds are beautiful, luscious green gardens that are well looked after, 2 large pools one with a swim up pool & wonderful deck that looks over the beach.. they also have happy hr with 50% cocktails which was wonderful as we watched the sunset.

We also ate at the Tempenyaki Restuarant.. What an expirence, we had a great time, it was SO funny.. & the food was to die for, for the first time in a LONG time my husband left saying he was FULL, so that was great & well worth the money.

Location was also great, within walking distance to everything we needed..

In all honesty, I would stay at this hotel again, there are rooms that are nicer in the area for the same money, but the grounds/atmosphere is what would keep me coming back.

If you're looking for a 1 stop hotel, equiped with pool, restuarants & a great location then this is for you. I will mention also, we stayed in a Garden Bunglow, which is beautiful & private.

Room Tip: Garden Bunglows without adjoining rooms are great for a private retreat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleeee_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $90 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing