We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legian Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$29
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$134
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$76
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$68
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveler rating
1,265
866
272
122
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
866
272
122
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bungalowlegian beachwaffle barole bardeluxe family roompancake stationmain buildingswim up barpancakes wafflesadult poolan upgradebuffet breakfastoverlooking the beachhotel groundsacross the roadfantastic locationgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,515 - 1,520 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel situated right on the beach had everything
2 pools one with bar
Restraunts
Good brekkie( although a little repetitive)
Awesome service and is right on the water
Street shops all around it for ur cheap shopping needs and an official currency exchange place right across the road
Got upgraded to deluxe room and was beautiful!
Free complementary drink given to us all!
Not far from anything!
Would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Bali!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
6  Thank kyrillosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Legian Beach Hotel for 5 nights. We had the standard room and we had a room on the top floor with a slight view of the beach and ocean. The location is perfect, right on the beach and very close to shopping and restaurants. The pool were clean and you could always get a lounge chair. Cocktails were fabulous

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlyk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My friend and I (two women) stayed for 10 days from 4 to 14 January 2014 in a Deluxe Garden Bungalow. We found the room quite spacious and very comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable. The gardens and grounds are absolutely beautiful and well kept. It was lovely to return from our shopping trips to our air conditioned bungalow. The pools are lovely and there were always enough sun lounges available for everybody. There is a wide variety to choose from at breakfast. The pancake bar on the 2nd floor was very good as well. The location is great, within walking distance to Kuta Square and close to other eateries/massage salons/markets. Overall this was a great holiday and I would definitely stay here again in a Garden Bungalow and would be happy to recommend this venue to my friends

Room Tip: Very happy with the Deluxe Garden Bungalow for privacy
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

So we have been to Bali a couple of times and this time a last minute decision and did a package with Zuji. We have stayed next door at the Bali Mandira a couple of times and this was about $200 cheaper so we thought we would give it a go, and we were pleasantly surprised.
To be up front some of the interiors of the rooms area little tired but that is more cosmetic and doesn't impact the stay. The rooms are a nice size we were upgraded to a garden bungalow and it had a great patio out the front with a lounge and two chairs. The service and amenities are also very good, although the pool bar is a little small especially when the hotel is full of Aussie travelers. But all in all I thought great value for money and a great location on the beach and walking distance to Kuta if you wanted to venture out to the night clubs, otherwise there were plenty of bars around for food and entertainment. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank BazinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in October with our 7 month old for 7 nights.

The location is awesome, I loved sitting on the sun beds and watching the beach and people walk past.
The breakfast was amazing, room service was delicious and the Pizza was also and all at a reasonable price.
We had a cot in our room which was free of and finally got it after three request charge (we did request this when booking and on arrival and after checking in), but this did not prevent our son from sleeping.
The staff were friendly always saying good morning and hello and always tried to assist if they could and we needed it.
Overall this hotel was lovely and we did not have any worries or concerns. I can’t fault it but if I had to there would identify a few things id mention just to be picky.
1) The price is far too expensive for what it is ( same value cheaper down the road)
2) The towels and linen are old and not looking fresh (still did the job)
3) The bathrooms were looking a little old and damaged but still worked fun.

If it wasn’t as expensive as it was I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The pizza is delicious
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIchole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews