We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holiday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

we recently stayed at the Legian Beach Hotel for 6 nights - wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in a garden bungalow and were not disappointed. The gardens were spectacular with lush plants and plenty of lawn. The beach was right across the road. The room was clean and serviced daily however the aircon was noisy. Breakfast is buffet style with pancakes and waffles served on the floor above the buffet. If it's your birthday, you will receive a nice surprise from the staff. The restaurants are located close to the beach and I recommend the mie goreng.
This is a great location to explore Legian. Lots of shopping, restaurants close by and easy to obtain a driver and car for trips. Tour booking agents outside the hotel are cheaper and still reliable.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The bungalows are quieter and offer more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    747
    238
    106
    71
See reviews for
608
945
75
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have just returned home after staying for 7 fantastic nights at The Legian Beach Hotel.
This was the first time overseas for my two children aged 12 & 14 & this Hotel was the perfect place to stay providing a relaxed environment to return to after a busy day out & about. The rooms were more than adequate for our needs, the beds were comfortable & the air conditioners didn't miss a beat, fresh towels were provided each day & our beds were made everyday. The grounds were beautifully maintained as were the pools. The staff were extremely friendly & made us very welcome. The buffet breakfast was fantastic & had something for everyone which was even more evident to us who have a 14 year old whom normally tries to skip breakfast at home but happily turned up for breakfast every day while we stayed here. The Hotel Restaurants provided great variety & many options but that being said there were many other options for eating out within a short walking distance from the Hotel. Overall our stay at The Legian Beach Hotel was excellent & exceeded our expectations & I highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay at a beach fronted hotel that provides a sanctuary to relax from the hustle & bustle of Legian Beach & it's surrounds.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean61969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I traveled with 2 other friends and we stayed in a Deluxe family room. This room has 2 single beds on the bottom level and a king bed on the mezzanine. The room was nice & clean and was maintained everyday. We had no problems with the room other than the bungalows look so much nicer, but it was our choice to stay in the family room as we each wanted our own beds and the bungalows only cater for 2 people with a roll out bed for a third. Maybe next time, as I would stay at this hotel again.

The pools are very nice and well kept, we spent most days at the pool with the pool bar. The staff at the pool bar and the restaurants were fantastic, new our room numbers and names straight away and would go out of their way to make sure we were well looked after. They even knew the day we were checking out and made a point to come and say good bye before their shifts ended.

All the staff at the hotel from the security guys, gardeners, maintenance staff, concierge ect. were fantastic, saying good morning or hello everytime we walked passed them, I do agree however with some comments about the reception desk staff. They were not as friendly and helpful as the rest. We asked about going to Jimbaran Bay and one of the staff said, be at reception at 5pm for a free shuttle. When we got to Jimbaran Bay we were driven to the back of a restaurant and told we had to eat there. As we refused, we didn't have a way of getting back to the hotel. It was a holiday as well in bali and no taxi's were coming in the Jimbaran so the place we did eat at organised a driver for us which we had to wait an hour for. This put a dampener on the Jimbaran Bay experience and I would never go back there. To top it off, the next night passed 11pm we got a phone call from the reception staff that organised it to ask how we enjoyed Jimbaran Bay. We were sleeping and were woken up, i got annoyed with him and told him to call back at a reasonable time, which he didn't. Check in and check out were pretty much the same, no experience of friendliness like the rest of the staff at the hotel.

Breakfast was pretty good too. The earlier we went to breakfast the fresher everything was and didn't look like it was tossed around by everyone that walked passed. Saying that, everything was fresh from the poached eggs to the freshly baked croissants to the waffle & crepes on the second level.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again as Legian is not as busy as Kuta and Seminyak but easy to get both places whenever we wanted to. The tip was to get the taxi to drop us off at Melasti Market and walk 50 metres to the hotel so that we didn't have to go through Kuta everytime. The taxi's told us straight away as they didn't want to be driving through Kuta every time! the traffic is horrendous!

Overall a very good hotel to stay at and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Do your research on the rooms and choose one that suits. If you choose a room with limited views, ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights - one night unfortunately spent in twin beds but the issue was rectified the following morning. The room was clean and spacious with a small patio (ground floor) to sit and watch the passing hotel guests. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice - although the drumming accompanying breakfast would be improved by not playing it or adding some music to the drum beat. We spent the afternoons on the beach opposite the hotel drinking beers from one of the many beach bars located there and watch the sun set. We ate at the hotel a few times for lunch and dinner and the food was nice, although I'd recommend to get out and about in Legian and try some other restaurants as there are some better value feasts around. All up a pretty good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms look out onto the hotel driveway but are surprisingly quiet and dark. Friends sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat-Fan-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We travelled to Bali with a group of 10 adults. We could not fault this hotel, rooms were lovely, all had balconies on the 3rd floor overlooking the garden, we found them to be very quiet, clean and the air conditioning was very good. This hotel is on the corner of the Melasti Road and also runs right along the beach front and does not allow access to any vehicles so is very peaceful when eating at the outdoor restaurants, with the beach only a few metres away. The staff were all lovely and very friendly. Rooms were made up every day with fresh towels and the bed made perfectly, nice to come home to after a hot day of shopping! You could not ask for anything more for breakfast there was such an assortment of choice. We were all so full we didn't need to eat until dinner time. The gardens here are absolutely gorgeous and well looked after and the pools were very clean. It is a very Balinese hotel which was one of the reasons we wanted to stay here. On our last day we were able to use the hotel facilities even after check out as we had a very late flight and we were able to use the shower rooms, they were very helpful. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a room with a front view and balcony if not staying in a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlenbach, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed 7 nights in this hotel and we will definitely come back. As we stayed also in two other hotels in Bali we can really compare. We loved the area, the well maintained garden and above all breakfast, especially the pancakes with various sauces and fruits. What I didn't like was the coffee, this has to improve. Also the stuff was very nice and always had a smile. Nothing was too much for them. Dining at the restaurant was also a special threat as the ambiance was great with candles and a lot of space around us as the tables were not so close to each other.
Marlen K.

Room Tip: Private bungalow with own garden and swimming-pool is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed here for a 30th birthday. We stayed a week and were appalled by the service. Don't book tours there they will rip you off - We booked one that included a pick up - they didn't tell us and told us they could take us out at an extra cost. Another tour we booked we wanted to go to the Gili Islands. He booked us to Lombongan as that was a day trip. He didn't tell us, we thought we were going to Gili and it wasn't until the lady on our boat said - this is your stop that we were even aware that we weren't going where we thought we had booked. That was just the tour desk. The reception staff were unhelpful and quite rude at times. It was like it was a hassle to serve people. We were charged for a towel we never picked up. There was mosquito spaying right outside our room at 7 am in the morning, all the fumes were coming in under the door. I left my phone there and after emails going backwards and forwards - nothing.
There are some much nicer hotels around this area and easier to get to too. This is on a one way street so if you want to go the other way it can be painful to do.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Property: Legian Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing