We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top location, great hotel”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top location, great hotel”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed for a week in May in a deluxe garden bungalow. Reception was quick and easy and we got early entry to the room which was great. The room was quite small and dated but comfortable. There was no separate shower meaning you had to climb into and out of the bath to shower and the bathroon/toilet itself was very small but adequate.
The location is perfect. Right on the beach, surrounded by restaurants, bars and markets and easy walking distance to the centre of Kuta. The gardens and pool areas are great. Two good sized pools with plenty of seating and shade, good kids pools for the littlies and a nice swim up bar for those a wee bit older. Breakfast was good if a bit uninspired. Much the same as you get in any of the resorts but the option of eating inside, outside overlooking the ocean or upstairs at the pancake bar with fantastic views was a big plus.
All the staff were lovely. Very helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned really well and early in the day which was great and the gardens are immaculate.
All in all we had a great stay and despite having tours around a number of resorts and hotels close by we will definitely be returning to the Legian Beach Hotel hopefully before the end of the year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 18Donald72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    762
    240
    107
    71
See reviews for
612
965
77
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. It was my second visit - having visited 13 years ago and my partner's first visit. We stayed in a Deluxe Garden Villa for 7 nights and didn't want to leave. We both commented on how good the location was, how clean everything was and kept on a daily basis as well as the hospitality of all staff. They genuinely appeared to enjoy their jobs and were simply amazing. The two pools, bar and eateries were also fabulous. The package also included free internet as well as provided a tour area in the lobby. The location to the surf beach (10 steps from the resort), the Legian markets for shopping, the money exchangers and eateries as well as within walking distance to Kuta and Seminyak was a great advantage. The water in the main pool felt like velvet where you could get bar service if you required. We also treated ourselves to a massage in the Usada Spa Centre which was absolutely amazing. Something not to be missed. We met various other tourists who have stayed at Legian Beach Hotel more than once. We will definitely stay again. Christine and Steve - May 2013

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to Legian Beach Hotel (1999, 2004, 2013) - the venue has improved this time 12 members of our family stayed - will definitely recommend Legian Beach Hotel to all visitors - their staff were friendly, helpful and always with a smile - the housekeeping staff were really good and you can trust them with your room.
Thank you for this wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: We used the Superior family room which was really good. Only problem family rooms are usually for k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glynis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our family just returned from our 4th stay at Legian Beach Hotel and as always - OUTSTANDING. The new breakfast, pancake, teppanaki bar and spa lifts the hotel to another level. You won't find a better located or better staffed resort anywhere on the beach. The 2 pools mean you can always find a deck chair to relax on or cross the path, not a road, to the beach and see Rudi for a deck chair complete with umbrella and water bucket and Rob or Nyoman for the coldest Bintang in Bali. Also on beach you can do your shopping with Lindee Lou, Donny and Sammy or get the best massage from Emma No4 or Emmy and your nails done by Yuni.

The new bar area is the perfect place for an afternoon or late night Bintang, cocktail or cappicuno with Budhi, Tjok, Angga or Dwi.

All the staff from the front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, pool staff and restaurant to the General Manager, especially Putu Yeni great you everytime no matter how many times you see them in a day and are available and go out of their way to ensure you love Legian Beach Hotel.

On our last trip in April 2013 we were very graciously upgraded to the Garden Bungalows which are outstanding. They offer well appointed spacious rooms and having adjoining rooms with teenagers ensures everyone has a great time.

Love, Love Love the spa and the repeat guests lounge and benefits we were awarded on our 4th stay at Legian Beach.

Can't wait to start planning our next, 5th, stay at Legian Beach Hotel.

We would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Garden bungalows are worth every cent if you can but if travelling with children the Deluxe Family R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thehuttsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The place was fantastic. Brilliant service always with a smile, beautiful green lush trees dotted amongst the accommodation, Super close to everything..just a short walk to shops, malls, nightlife. Situated right across the road from the beach! Nice beach, big waves good for surfing & bodyboarding. Yummy buffet breakfast every morning.. biggest & best selection we've ever had! 2 big outdoor pools, 1 with swim up bar. Comfy beds, clean, modern rooms. Really can't say anything bad about this hotel. Would definitely recommend this place & definitely go back & stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HollyParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very efficient staff, especially the front desk. The location is fantastic, straight across from the beach half way between Kuta and Seminyak. The grounds are well spread out and well kept. Have stayed at this hotel 4 times and would stay again.

Room Tip: choose bungalows rather than hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in February with my wife.Accomodation was a garden bungalow I can highly recommend these as they are quiet and away from the crowd and traffic,they are also clean and comfortable.We found the staff to be most obliging and nothing was to much trouble ,grounds were well kept and food was first class. Staff were helpful when we asked about shopping but we found the best information we got was from talking to other guests in the pool with the bar.Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Property: Legian Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing