We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Bali”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our family just returned from our 4th stay at Legian Beach Hotel and as always - OUTSTANDING. The new breakfast, pancake, teppanaki bar and spa lifts the hotel to another level. You won't find a better located or better staffed resort anywhere on the beach. The 2 pools mean you can always find a deck chair to relax on or cross the path, not a road, to the beach and see Rudi for a deck chair complete with umbrella and water bucket and Rob or Nyoman for the coldest Bintang in Bali. Also on beach you can do your shopping with Lindee Lou, Donny and Sammy or get the best massage from Emma No4 or Emmy and your nails done by Yuni.

The new bar area is the perfect place for an afternoon or late night Bintang, cocktail or cappicuno with Budhi, Tjok, Angga or Dwi.

All the staff from the front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, pool staff and restaurant to the General Manager, especially Putu Yeni great you everytime no matter how many times you see them in a day and are available and go out of their way to ensure you love Legian Beach Hotel.

On our last trip in April 2013 we were very graciously upgraded to the Garden Bungalows which are outstanding. They offer well appointed spacious rooms and having adjoining rooms with teenagers ensures everyone has a great time.

Love, Love Love the spa and the repeat guests lounge and benefits we were awarded on our 4th stay at Legian Beach.

Can't wait to start planning our next, 5th, stay at Legian Beach Hotel.

We would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Garden bungalows are worth every cent if you can but if travelling with children the Deluxe Family R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thehuttsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

The place was fantastic. Brilliant service always with a smile, beautiful green lush trees dotted amongst the accommodation, Super close to everything..just a short walk to shops, malls, nightlife. Situated right across the road from the beach! Nice beach, big waves good for surfing & bodyboarding. Yummy buffet breakfast every morning.. biggest & best selection we've ever had! 2 big outdoor pools, 1 with swim up bar. Comfy beds, clean, modern rooms. Really can't say anything bad about this hotel. Would definitely recommend this place & definitely go back & stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HollyParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very efficient staff, especially the front desk. The location is fantastic, straight across from the beach half way between Kuta and Seminyak. The grounds are well spread out and well kept. Have stayed at this hotel 4 times and would stay again.

Room Tip: choose bungalows rather than hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in February with my wife.Accomodation was a garden bungalow I can highly recommend these as they are quiet and away from the crowd and traffic,they are also clean and comfortable.We found the staff to be most obliging and nothing was to much trouble ,grounds were well kept and food was first class. Staff were helpful when we asked about shopping but we found the best information we got was from talking to other guests in the pool with the bar.Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

After 10 days staying there, we were so thrilled with our experience, beautiful resort, large garden and right on the beach, they even got two pools and so many restaurant to choose from. Very smart the way the resort was designed, we did not feel it was a large resort, we always feel that we havecour own space.

Very friendly staff and the breakfastcis to die for. Try the teppanyaki upstair, it was fun, so different than what we know of at other teppanyaki places. The new spa is a must try, two of us ended up going there every day and still want more.

All in all, it is a paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time we have stayed at The Legian Beach bungalows and we loved every minute of our stay. The location, food, cocktails and service was fantastic. The rooms and Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Only complaint would be the pool and pool bar closes way to early. Definitely planning on staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank postholidayblues10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A good hotel with a good location right on the beach at Legian with many restaurants and shops in the same street. The hotel has a great buffet breakfast also with chefs cooking fresh eggs, omelettes and pancakes. Worth trying out the spacious pool villas for some extra privacy. Friendly and efficient staff.

Room Tip: Try the bungalows one row back from the main pool. Absolutely no noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GregJo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#11 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $89 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing