We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legian Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$125
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$29
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$73
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$63
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveler rating
1,264
866
272
122
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
866
272
122
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bungalowlegian beachwaffle barole bardeluxe family roompancake stationmain buildingswim up barpancakes wafflesadult poolan upgradebuffet breakfastoverlooking the beachhotel groundsacross the roadfantastic locationgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,780 - 1,785 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My two cousins & I stayed at Legian Beach Hotel 16-20 October. The three of us were booked in a deluxe garden bungalow, but we got upgraded to a pool bungalow! We checked in so late due to checking out of another accommodation & going on a trip, so I'm guessing rooms were gone & that was why - not that we were complaining as the location of the room was right at a pool, steps from breakkie & a few more steps to the beach.

The entrance reception area is a gorgeous welcome. Water, lights, seating all nicely set. We received a cold towel on our arrival & were helped to our room with our luggage. They weren't prepared for us to have three people, so we eventually had to ring & ask for the extra bed to be made, extra towels, glass, etc. The extra bed was actually the day bed in the entrance room - my cousin who slept there lasted one night & then we moved the mattress to the floor in the main room.

I made the booking through Expedia.com No troubles & easy to do, even when I reduced the rooms from two to one with an extra bed. My reimbursement was received quickly. The extra 'bed' in the room was $50US per night including breakkie (buffet). We did think this was a little much as we had just moved from gorgeous villas & been charged $35US per night including breakkie. The safe was one of the easiest safes in all my travels that I've used. Wee fridge. Bath/shower room. WiFi was free, but it was rather difficult as every time you wanted to get on the internet you had to log yourself in again. If you did manage to get yourself logged in again (it took me nearly 10minutes once), then the speed was quick. Being in the pool villa we all received a complimentary sarong as well :)

Breakkie was yum. Really tasty & just about anything you could want. Our only negative (the same as alot of other reviews) - if you got there during the second half (breakkie was 7-10) then it was hard to find a clean table & nearly impossible to find one set. You had to find a water glass, coffee cup, etc, etc. And also alot of the variety of foods weren't topped up. There was an omelette station on the main breakkie level & then upstairs (alot quieter & cooler if there was a breeze) there was a pancake & waffle station - yum!!!!

We ate at Lais Restaurant once & we were disappointed in some of the dishes, others were fab! Our cocktail in a pineapple was fun! We sat at the bar a few nights & had a long chat with the barman one night about Bali & it's people, etc. Really nice & easy to talk to. Iced Coffees whilst sitting art the pool on a sunbed whilst overlooking the beach hit the spot!! All the grounds & pools were beautiful. One pool (the one minus the pool bar) was so warm it was like a bath.

Service - some staff were lovely, easy to talk to & welcoming, other staff bordering on rude, arrogant & you feel like you are inconveniencing them. I couldn't decide between average & very good on the ratings.

The location is fantastic. Right on the beach. Close enough to walk to main Kuta if you chose, but there are alot of shops/restaurants/bars just outside as well. A main drag - Jl Legian is just a wee walk. We never went to the spa at the hotel (no particular reason as with their current 50% discount the prices weren't too bad - not as cheap as what you can get elsewhere in Bali, but cheaper than home), but there are many spas just outside. Saka was pretty amazing (opposite supermarket). A Circle K & a supermarket are right there. There is an ATM in the supermarket as well as a Commonwealth Bank on the corner of the hotel street & Jl Legian. Opposite the entrance to the hotel was a money changer we used.

For the right price we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChampersSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear ChampersSunset,

Legian sunset greetings to you and your cousins.

We would like to thank you for your thorough reviews and we have also taken note of areas where we can do better for the convenience of all our guests.

Indeed the GREAT LOCATION we are in is one of the main assets, and thank you for the mention.

We are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful time with us and should you decide to return to our place, please do not hesitate to let us know directly.

Meanwhile, we all wish you a fantastic time ahead.

Legian regards,


Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights, upon arrival we were told they did not have any vacancies in the superior room we had booked, so we were being upgraded at no charge to a poolside cottage. What a wonderful start to our first ever holiday without the kids, this was a 21st wedding anniversary present to ourselves. The room was large, luxurious and very clean. Staff were always friendly, they had a big smile for everyone and nothing was too much trouble, and the breakfasts were amazing, you name it they had it, and plenty of it. We received a free meal on the Saturday night as compensation for the renovations that were going on at the time, this in no way affected us. The location of the hotel is great, central to everything, we didn't need to walk more than a few blocks as everything we needed was so close, shops, restaurants, beach. All in all a wonderful stay, we could not fault it in any way and would definitely recommend Legian Beach Hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Poolside cottage worth the extra
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Tania K,

Warm sunny greetings to you from us all and thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you have had a wonderful time with us.

We appreciate your compliments to the hotel and to our team and thank you for emphasizing the GREAT LOCATION that we are in, indeed it is a privilege for us all.

Once again, thank you! and we look forward to having you again with us.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at The Legian Beach Hotel on October 18th for 4 nights.
When we arrived we weren't welcomed with any sort of happy greeting which was a shame because we just arrived. The reception staff weren't very pleasant. We had to wait 4 hours until our room was ready - the man serving us didn't even offer us to use the facilities at the hotel yet rather told us to come back.
When we did come time to check in - it took 20 minutes and 3 people. They always forgot to give is our pool cards which meant we couldn't get towels for the pool so had to go back to reception which took another 10 minutes.
The room we stayed in was beautiful and the grounds were Amazing! Pools were nice and big. Overal we loved the hotel the only thing that's needs improvement is the service as mentioned by most people writing there reviews. I have receeived much better service down the road.
Make sure you ask for a bungalow room :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Ashiib,

Sunny greetings to you and thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday in Bali.

Let me assure you that the arrival experience you had was in no way reflected our welcome standard and is not what we are known for. I apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered due to staff member who handled you did not follow our culture.

On the other hand, I am glad that you enjoy the GREAT LOCATION of the resort and have had a wonderful time with us.

When you plan to visit us again next time, please feel free to let me know directly and we will be more than happy to show you our Legian Culture.

Once again, thank you from us all.


Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is a very good place to sleep in one of the most famous and nice part of Bali Island. Hotel is beach front even if there are no hotel sundecks and umbrellas. Hotel offerts only the pool and if you go out you have to pay for a sundeck by yourself.
Breakfast is good even if the choice of fruit is so so like as ham and cheese. Bar is nice and opened till 2.00 am.
Wifi connection, when work, is good.
Anyway service and staff were perfect and polite.

Room Tip: My room was 142, on the entrance street, quite noisy due to bath plumb and external people coming back late in the night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Oraclepilot,

Bali greetings to you and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews on your recent holiday.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and have also enjoyed the great location that we are in.

Indeed, regarding the sun loungers at the Legian beach, they are all managed by the local authorities and unfortunately beyond the reach of the hotel. We would love to provide them free of charge to our guests if we are allowed to place some at the beach.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the variety of fruits which we serve, our Chef is now looking into it and see where we can improve.

When your next holiday schedule pops up, please do not hesitate to let us know directly as we all look forward to having you again with us.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful time.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My family of five have just returned from 10 days at The Legian Beach Hotel. Excellent place to stay. I don't normally write reviews but I thought this hotel deserves one. We have three children aged 9, 7 and 6 and we all all loved the Hotel/resort. After reading some of the negative reviews we were a bit apprehensive about staying here when we made the booking but, all our fears were put to rest as soon as we arrived. The lush gardens, the new restaurant and Buffet area, large pools, all were a great way to start, spend or end your day. Great food, service always with a smile, and the atmosphere was terrific. Hotel facilities which included two pools, beach access, plenty of eating areas, developed gardens and the family room we had were enjoyed by all. Rooms were really clean, beds and pillows comfortable and serviced everyday. We viewed the Garden Cottages and they looked terrific for a couple to stay in. The prices inside the Hotel for food and drinks are very reasonable. The only negative points we had were one of the two air conditioners in the family room was broken but that was replaced the very next day with a friendly Balinese smile and the occasional noisy tourists in the next room, but that can happen anywhere. Close but not too close to the shopping district ' Legian Street '. My advice is ignore the negative comments and stay here if you like to relax and shop all in the one day. The spa is nearing completion so when this opens it will add to the experience. Thanks to all the staff for a great holiday. We will be coming back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from Melasti street are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Robert M,

Sunny greetings to you and the family and thank you for staying with us. We highly appreciate your detailed reviews so that all audiences can have a better view of our hotel.

Indeed LOCATION LOCATION & LOCATION is one of our biggest assets. It has made many many guests keep on returning years after years and I believe many will too.

We are so glad that you and your family have had an enjoyable stay and should your next holiday trip is planned and dates are set, please do not hesitate to let us know directly so that we can make arrangement for your family.

Thank you for the compliments which I have shared with all my team which have also made their day.

Last but not least, may we all wish you a wonderful time ahead and we all look forward to your return.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews