We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely 5+++++star! We'll be back!”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Everything we expected and MORE! came to legian beach resort and spa on recommendation from a work mate! It's a fantastic place. Good price and facilities excellent. Centrally located easy access to Kuta and Seminyak. Spent 8 nights in a very comfortable garden bungalow. Nice bed and bathroom. Beautiful gardens. Pool areas are great. Right on the beach front. We dined at all the restaurants, and they offer 3 different styles of food. Indonesian was our favourite. The teppanyaki night is a lot of fun! All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. We looked at a lot of he other places in close proximity, and we were glad we chose the Legian beach resort.
We booked directly with the hotel online and paid about $200 - 220 per night. It's worth it!
Will come back next year. The only thing that I would like to see is a little cheaper spa prices. Even tho they offer 50% discount, we found a place (green spa - see review) that was amazing and a very good price.
If you are contemplating where to stay and want something on he beach close to kuta and 5++ star then I would highly recommend this hotel! Tiramakasi!

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow. Garden bungalows are not much different from the beach ones
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Greg D,


A warm greeting from sunny Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and giving your kind reviews. I believe your recommendation will be very useful for others to know.

You are absolutely right about the GREAT LOCATION that we are in and indeed it has benefited many others too.

Also, thank you for patronizing all our restaurants. Many others have also voted Lais Indonesian Restaurant as their favorite dinner venue.

Thank you once again and should your time to return pops up, please do not hesitate to let me know directly to make the arrangement for you and the family.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful time ahead.



Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,362)
There are newer reviews for Legian Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,571 - 1,577 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ive just been privileged enough to have my wedding at legian beach.. It was the most amazing day thanks to Wida and all the staff they made it unforgettable and I have had nothing but compliments on everything down to the flower arrangements the service the food the photography! It was made simple by Wida she helped me plan it via the net from Perth! I seriously can't thank the hotel and staff enough! We stayed in a pool villa that was AMAZING and have experienced the delicious buffet.. Will deffinatly be staying there again! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveLoveTravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear HAPPY LiveLoveTravell,

Honeymoon greetings from us all and thank you, thank you and thank you again for giving us the opportunity to prepare all your needs and arrangement for your wedding day and be the proud part of it.

We are all and Wida of course, so so pleased to witness the very important day and that everything was a smooth sail that had also made your day.

We are glad that you have also enjoyed our newly designed Pool Villa and I hope that too has given you an additional memorable experience.

At anytime when you decide to return for another stay, please feel free to let me know directly and I will be more than happy to make the necessary arrangement.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful honeymoon continuation.


Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here and we where very impressed, we had a little cottage with our own terrace. Very good breakfast and lovely pool.
The sunset was really amazing, also the rain was impressive but welcome, because of the high temperature, we were there in february 2003 in the rain season but no problem at all.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ciska63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Ciska63,

Warm greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and your compliments are highly appreciated.

Today is still warm sunny day in Bali, I reckon that the rainy season is coming a bit later this year.

Once again, thank you from us all and we look forward to seeing you again in Legian Beach Hotel.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a very nice hotel located directly on the beach and a short walk most everything you would need while staying in Kuta. On an international level it is a 4 star hotel.

My only source of aggregation during my 25 day vacation was checking in at the hotel and the desk clerk who should be grateful that he has such a good job
working at this type hotel instead of picking plastic bottles out of the trash for earning a wage.

I arrived at the hotel at 10am which I knew is before the hotels time to check-in. I was told to return to front desk around 2 pm and they would a room for me. No problem as they have facilities to change into my swim suit and enjoyed the beach and the pool. Around 2pm I went to the front desk and was assisted by the most incompitied and hot headed clerk I have ever deal with. He starts by spending about 20 minutes looking at his computer screen over and over and over looking for room to avail, I assume he had no idea what he was at. I ask to see his manager and all of the sudden he blew offhand starts screaming at me that this situation was my fault because it wasn't 3pm yet...it was now 2:50. I reminded him that it i andall of other guests staying at the hotel is providing him with his job He goes behind the counter and their is a lot of loud conversation. Another front clerk comes out, by now I am agitated and this person was not authorized to do anything. I was finally told that the front desk manager would be coming in to work at 3 :00 pm, it was already 3:10pm I wait from him "finds"a room with a view of a brick wall, the next room shown Had a view on the roof, the next room was a very nice room but as soon as walk into the room your eyes start burning from cigerette smoke. The four room was one of cottage rooms which was perfect. This entire episode took two hours I would him left long before but I had prepaid for the entire 5 day stay. I also, as an owner of a business I would have fired the first clerk on the spot. How could some In a service industry put up with somebody like this?

Another thing on the Saturday night the hotel provided a "free" dinner since there was some construction going on. The food was a cheap cruise ship fare...with the hotel making a tidy profit on selling their overpriced drinks.

The grounds, pool location, and "regular" rooms were quite good. The cottage rooms are not much bigger than the regular rooms and the furnishing room are also about the same. Definitely not worth paying the vast difference in price. Unless you are getting a half price discount including breakfast I would stay else where and that desk clerk is not working there anymore!






Ete

Room Tip: Get a room facing the garden
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ugaworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Ugaworldtraveler,


Greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and I hope this note finds you well.

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your comments, from which I can understand your disappointment. Herewith I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

In order to handle the case properly, I would need to know under what name your booking was made so that we can back track our records.. I would appreciate if you could write to me at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Your compliments about our hotel is appreciated and your feedback regarding our complimentary buffet dinner is also noted.

Last but not least, thank you again for staying with us.


Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Only had a short trip to the Legian Beach but this was made all the more memorable following the evening we had dinner outside at the open restaurant in front of the beach, live band playing, great menu and lovely food, drinks just keep them coming! If you like good service, a peaceful and romantic atmosphere this hotel cannot be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Designer699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Designer 699,

Warm greetings from Legian Beach Hotel to you and thank you for staying with us and patronizing our beachfront restaurant and we are happy to know that you have had a wonderful time.

Thank you for your recommendation and compliments which we highly appreciate.

At anytime you plan to return to Legian Beach Hotel, please do not hesitate to let me know directly.

Meanwhile, may we wish you a wonderful time ahead.


Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Once again a great time had staying at Legian Beach Hotel. The staff attentive and friendly. The rooms very clean with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Breakfast is fabulous with so much choice. A must is the pancake section. The location on the beach makes it easy to go for an early morning walk or a swim in the surf. The gardens are beautiful in the grounds. Try the Lais Restaurant for excellent Indonesian Food. Black Rice Pudding for dessert is fabulous. You over look the beach while eating right in the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Jane B,

Sunny greetings from Legian Beach Hotel. Thank you for staying with us again and giving us your reviews. i strongly believe that your recommendations will be useful for those who have not tried the hotel or the yummy Black Rice Pudding.

Happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay and please let us know directly when your next holiday schedule pops up and we will be more than happy to prepare the required arrangement.

In the meantime, may we all wish you a wonderful time.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Spent almost a week there, the breakfasts were good, especially the omelettes - you could choose what you wanted in them and they made it in front of you. Rooms were clean, dinners were fairly ordinary. Great location, close to shops and right on the beach. Best of all was the Bali friendliness, staff were genuinely happy to serve you and ensure that your stay was comfortable, they provided a surprise cake for my sons birthday with candles and a lovely card from management - totally unexpected. Would definitely stay there again, lovely green surroundings too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesireeB305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear DesireeB305,

A very warm greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with all audiences.

We are so glad that you have an enjoyable stay and thank you for your compliments.

We all look forward to your return in your next holiday and please feel free to let me know directly if I can be of any assistance.

Meanwhile, may we all wish you a wonderful time ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $91 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing