We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters Wedding”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Well this is the second review I have done about the Legian Beach Hotel.
Well in June 2011 myself and my Family and a lot of friends went to Bali for my 50th and my Daughters engagement and we had a great time so much so that my Daughter ask my wife and my self about
them getting married there.
So for May 2012 we booked the legian beach Hotel for the Wedding of the year we had 86 guest coming witch was a lot of people to come to a wedding overseas and a lot of rooms to organise.
But with the help of the staff at the Hotel we got it done and the wife and myself believe that my Daughter had the wedding that we prayed we could give her. We were told that it was the biggest wedding they had ever had there and it all went off great so if you want to go somewhere the you will love and never forget then you know where you must go because we will be there again in 2013.

Room Tip: We alway stay in Bungalows but this time we stayed in a pool villa and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Glenn E,

Warm sunny Legian greetings to you and the family and I hope this message can share a bit of the Legian sun to you and the family.

The reviews are well appreciated and thank you ! again.

Renovations works nearly completed and very soon we will open the new Teppanyaki, New VIP Lounge, New Spa and so on, exciting indeed and we all sincerely hope that you will soon be able to enjoy them all with the family.

I believe your recommendation will be very useful especially to those heading this way and not sure as yet of what and how.

Once again, thank you and we all look forward to having you again with us.

Legian Regards,


Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,741 - 1,747 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at the Legian Beach Resort hotel with 3 other couples to celebrate a 60th birthday. When we were checking in we were told that our room had twin beds when we had asked for a king. In no time at all we had a Deluxe Garden Bungalow with a king size bed. The room was very spacious and as we were towards the back of the resort it was very quiet. The breakfast each morning was very nice, needed to stop eating so much though. We had 1 free dinner while we were there and thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment. Each afternoon we lazed by the pool enjoying the beautiful weather that Bali laid on for us. Our room was cleaned each day and the staff are so friendly. Oh and if you want a great massage/pedicure/manicure, go across the road to Pip's, I was there everyday. The hotel is so close to markets and great bars and restaurants. All in all, we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: If wanting a king size bed, ask for a room "c'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzGal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear OzGal66,

Sunny greetings to you from Legian and Bali and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews which we appreciate.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and share your recommendation to others so that all our audience know what to do best while holidaying in Bali.

We nearly complete all the upgrade works and we believe that once all ready, Legian Beach Hotel will give an even better value for money while providing more enhanced services and facilities.

Last but not least, we all look forward to seeing you again.

Legian Regards,


Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

After our wonderful trip here last year, we decided to stay here again. We could hardly believe all of the improvements that are nearly completed. We were in a pool villa that has been totally remodeled with a big tiled bath room and outdoor, protected shower. Quiet and secluded, it provided for a restful respite from the daily activities. Many other reviews have noted the provision of free buffets each night as compensation for the on-going construction. The use of natural plants camouflaged the work areas and the workers were seldom out in the public areas. The resort us undergoing a complete remodeling of rooms and new facilities being added. In discussions with the General Manager, I learned of the following: with limited space, the facilities are going "up". New restaurant and kitchen space is completed. When we left on 2June, the new spa was being completed on the second floor with a new restaurant scheduled to be done by the end of June, positioned so that patrons will look out at the beach and Indian Ocean. A new physical fitness facility is being added and the "old" spa area will be turned into a Kids Club. A treat for all is to watch the master fruit carver at work and to see the exquisite art work when displayed around the buffet areas. For the convenience of the guests, a master wood carver and a master painter of wooden eggs with Bali artwork is on site most days in the morning. We are already making plans to return next year to enjoy all of the completed enhancements. Many of the staff remembered us from last year and we found all of them going out of their way to provide their tireless service. My work, and now vacation plans take us around the world. This hotel and resort is now moving up to compete with the finest big name brands around. See you ALL next year.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CambodiaWeCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear CambodiaWeCare,

Warm sunny greetings from Legian the sun paradise and thank you for your reviews.

We are all so glad to learn that you have enjoyed your returning stay and appreciate that you have highlighted all the improvements that are currently taking place in the resort, without letting go our traditional Balinese feel, ambiance and practices.

We are gearing towards a higher level of products and services in order to provide an even better experience to all our guests in the very very near future and in this occasion i also would like to thank you and all other guests who have given us the support and patience during the process where, if any, disruptions to services might have happened time to time.

We all look forward to having you again next year with all the new facilities completed.

Meanwhile have a wonderful time.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Beautiful experience, surroundings amazing and staff were lovely

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Terrie S,

A very warm beach greeting to you and thank you for sparing your time in giving us your review which we highly appreciate.

We are happy to you have enjoyed your recent stay and particularly that you have witnessed all the improvements that are taking place in the resort at the moment.

We all look forward to the pleasure of having you again in the near future, till then, we wish you a wonderful time ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

A friend and I stayed here earlier this year on recommendations from family. This was my third trip to Bali and the best hotel I've stayed at so far. Staff were friendly, helpful to our many inquiries and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in a Deluxe Beach Bungalow, which was fabulously designed and in a quiet area. We only chose this area due to a great deal at the time of our booking, but have heard great feedback about other parts of the hotel too. We loved how central the hotel was to everything you need in Bali. They are surrounded by great markets, easy access to the beach and quality restaurants. The Legian Beach Hotel comes highly recommended in our eyes, and we hope to visit them again soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Aimee H,

Warm sunset greetings!

Thank you for your time giving us your reviews and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and also thank you for highlighting one of our best values which is LOCATION, LOCATION and LOCATION, indeed it is very convenient to everything.

We are also privileged that you have witnessed the upgrades that are taking place and in the very near future, we will be providing an even better stay experience to all guests once all the new facilities are completed.

Thank you once again, see you in your next holiday and may we all wish you a great time ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

this is our 5th time to this hotel
it is ab Fab -
right on the beach at Legian off Melasti Street
close to everything
we love Bali and have been 30 or times since 1984
we highly recommend this hotel for families but stay in a bungalow for a little extra money
we will come back
thanks for the free Dinner every night due to renovations

Room Tip: Deluxe Garden Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lollipoploz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Lollipoploz1,

A "Friday Party" greetings to you and wish you a fantastic weekend ahead.

Thank you for your time giving us your reviews on your recent stay, we are glad that you have had an enjoyable time and we all look forward to your return so that you can experience the new facilities and services.

We are all now heading to the Friday Party and we wish you a great party time too.

See you again.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel for 7 nights n a bungalow. We checked in late into the afternoon. Staff were very nice and led us to our room. I have read on trip advisor before about the bungalows closest to construction or the road and the reviews saying make sure your not near the road. When we got to our bungalow i was very disappointed. As i am a light sleeper i knew the road was going to be a problem as its the main part of Melasti St and especially staying on a Saturday night it was not going to be quiet. I am not an older person nor is my partner we are in our 20's. Were used to noise and all that but walking into this room already you could hear motor bikes, cars, trucks, people, whistles etc. The room had a tarp covering the roof and smelt of mould. The bathroom was mouldy on the roof and was very shabby looking and small. We went and had a quick dinner before visiting recpetion to tell them of our disgust of having to stay in the room for 7 nights which we felt was unfair probably because we were late arrivals and had booked months in advance. The staff couldnt help us untill the next morning so we bared with it.

That night was terrible. All night there was beeping laughing whistle blowing by traffic men and just plain hustle and bustle not to mention that mouldy smell all evening. The next day staff happily took our keys off us and placed us in a much nicer bungalow closer to the centre of the hotel. It wa smuch bigger, more clean and alot better quality.

Please dont take this as a terrible review as the new bungalow and the rest of our stay was great and we enjoyed the staff and pools and daily breakfast. We didnt eat any more of the dinners on buffet as it wasnt very good quality. This would be a great hotel for families but please dont be fooled by the bungalows on road side - ask to be moved!!

Room Tip: Do not be fooled by the bungalows closest to the road - ask to move your the one paying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Klouisev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Klouisev,

Warm greetings sunny Legian and we would like to thank you for you for allowing your time giving us your reviews on your recent stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know about your first night experience, we are very sorry that you have experienced that. The said room has been put under out of order for general cleaning and overall maintenance so that no other guest will experience the same, once again thank you!

We believe that you have seen the upgrades that we are doing in the resort and we sincerely hope that you will return to experience the new services and facilities in the very near future.

Meanwhile we wish you a great weekend.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
6,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $96 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing