We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deluxe Garden bungalow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Deluxe Garden bungalow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

this is our 5th time to this hotel
it is ab Fab -
right on the beach at Legian off Melasti Street
close to everything
we love Bali and have been 30 or times since 1984
we highly recommend this hotel for families but stay in a bungalow for a little extra money
we will come back
thanks for the free Dinner every night due to renovations

Room Tip: Deluxe Garden Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lollipoploz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Lollipoploz1,

A "Friday Party" greetings to you and wish you a fantastic weekend ahead.

Thank you for your time giving us your reviews on your recent stay, we are glad that you have had an enjoyable time and we all look forward to your return so that you can experience the new facilities and services.

We are all now heading to the Friday Party and we wish you a great party time too.

See you again.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    749
    238
    106
    71
See reviews for
608
947
75
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel for 7 nights n a bungalow. We checked in late into the afternoon. Staff were very nice and led us to our room. I have read on trip advisor before about the bungalows closest to construction or the road and the reviews saying make sure your not near the road. When we got to our bungalow i was very disappointed. As i am a light sleeper i knew the road was going to be a problem as its the main part of Melasti St and especially staying on a Saturday night it was not going to be quiet. I am not an older person nor is my partner we are in our 20's. Were used to noise and all that but walking into this room already you could hear motor bikes, cars, trucks, people, whistles etc. The room had a tarp covering the roof and smelt of mould. The bathroom was mouldy on the roof and was very shabby looking and small. We went and had a quick dinner before visiting recpetion to tell them of our disgust of having to stay in the room for 7 nights which we felt was unfair probably because we were late arrivals and had booked months in advance. The staff couldnt help us untill the next morning so we bared with it.

That night was terrible. All night there was beeping laughing whistle blowing by traffic men and just plain hustle and bustle not to mention that mouldy smell all evening. The next day staff happily took our keys off us and placed us in a much nicer bungalow closer to the centre of the hotel. It wa smuch bigger, more clean and alot better quality.

Please dont take this as a terrible review as the new bungalow and the rest of our stay was great and we enjoyed the staff and pools and daily breakfast. We didnt eat any more of the dinners on buffet as it wasnt very good quality. This would be a great hotel for families but please dont be fooled by the bungalows on road side - ask to be moved!!

Room Tip: Do not be fooled by the bungalows closest to the road - ask to move your the one paying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Klouisev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Klouisev,

Warm greetings sunny Legian and we would like to thank you for you for allowing your time giving us your reviews on your recent stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know about your first night experience, we are very sorry that you have experienced that. The said room has been put under out of order for general cleaning and overall maintenance so that no other guest will experience the same, once again thank you!

We believe that you have seen the upgrades that we are doing in the resort and we sincerely hope that you will return to experience the new services and facilities in the very near future.

Meanwhile we wish you a great weekend.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I like my money and do not part with it easily! We have stayed here now five times, and have always taken the garden villa option. Why? Well LBH is a nice quiet hotel, offering hotel accommodation, villas, and luxury villas. A great restaurant with stunning view to enjoy breakfast, likewise a brilliant location to enjoy a cocktail and watch the famous Bali sunset. Two great restaurants.

The rooms are extremely comfortable, air conditioned, nice big bathrooms, safe, and great staff who keep them in great shape every day. Our villa is in luxurious green gardens, that are always in pristine condition. There is a great wedding chapel, and we were lucky to see a couple get married on our last visit, and you really do have to see how they set this chapel up, decorated in thousands of white flowers, fantastic, my wife suggested we get married again.
onestly, if you want a great hotel, meters from a good beach, that is well priced and only ten minutes walk from busy Kuta, take a look at LBH, you wont be disappointed!

There is a new gym coming soon!!!!

Room Tip: Spend alittle extra and go for a garden villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeldalehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Skeldalehouse,

Many many greetings to you and thank you for your reviews on your returning stay. We are so glad that you have had a fantastic stay and had the opportunity to see one of the many weddings that we have, this year there will be 18 weddings in total.

We are particularly privileged that you have stayed during the upgrades are taking place so that you already have basic idea of what you will enjoy in your next return.

While we wish you a great weekend, we also look forward to having you again with us for many more Friday Party to come..

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Aust
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

First time we had stayed at the LBH and intially we were a little let down....keep reading.... When we got to our room (Deluxe Family Room) we weren't sure as to what the deluxe part was!
Travelling with 5 & 7 year olds, there was plenty of space, and a useable balcony, but the furnishings were older and the decor from the past.
That said, the room was always clean, no noise from the road or the entrance outside, and the location is second to none. The ability to leave your room and change money, buy from the Garlic Lane fixed price shops and finish of with a cockatil at either Uncle Norm's or the Garlic Lane Resturant all 2 mins from the hotel was great.
Reno's didn't impact us at all, except give more of an understanding why the Bali Daily doesn't advertise for Health & Safety Professionals!!
If you want a good, clean hotel close proximity to good shopping and a decent surf break right out the front, the LBH is great. Just don't expect any room service or service around the pools...kids menu = non-existant!


Ps. If in an older room, and get the room key with the plastic thingy to put in the slot to get the aircon to work, go get another plastic thingy from the reception, otherwise you cant have the aircon on when you are out...or when you have the key and others still in the room!

Room Tip: If in an older room, and get the room key with the plastic thingy to put in the slot to get the airc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A7993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear A7993,

Warm sunny greetings to you and family and thank you for having chosen to stay with us and giving us your reviews.

In this occasion, I would like to update you that by now half of our Deluxe Family Rooms have been completely refurbished with flat screen TV's of 42' and 32', new furniture, new marble floors, new walls, new balcony chairs, etc. with the new set up the room has given an even more space for family to move around.

We are also at the edge of the upgrade works and once all completed, the hotel will offer enhanced services and facilities and we sincerely hope that you will return to experience them.

Indeed, LOCATION, LOCATION and LOCATION is one of our strengths and thank you for the mention.

Last but not least, we all wish you a great weekend and see you again.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

After friends recommending Legian Beach Hotel for a Romantic Getway it was far from what we expected... We contacted the Hotel 6 times thru travel agent, email & in person prior to staying at the hotel to confirm we had a king Bed & a Bungalow for our 5 night stay, we did not receive a reply from email & when in person the staff were very unhelpful at Reception in the 2 times we went to the hotel the day prior to check in and they told us yes we had a Bungalow & we said does it have a king bed but they would not answer then at check in we asked again about bed they said they were sorting that out & when we got to our room they had pushed the 2 king singles together and when I said something to the attendant in our room I was ignored & when we went to reception to ask to
Change we basically got told we get what we're given sO much for a romantic getaway in 2 single made beds, the food was great and all the staff were nice except Reception.. They were not friendly & did not make us feel welcome!!
We send another email to express our disappointment but still awaiting reply but not holding my breath.....
There are nicer hotels cheaper & friendlier & will not stay there again or recommend as they just don't care...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeaMur69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Leamur69,

Sunny Legian greetings to you and thank you for staying with us and it is with great concerns that I learned what you have experienced, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced and would be most happy to hear from you directly.

For all your future emails, kindly please address them to me directly and may i just be sure the email address is ended with "legianbeachbali.com" and not "legianbeachhotel.com" as many people have claimed that we did not answer for that reason.

While waiting for your emails, may I wish you a wonderful weekend.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarra Valley, Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here this month with 3 kids aged 6,5 & 20 months. After alot of research and a recommendation we decided to stay here for family get away. Our room was spacious with a loft for parents retreat. We put cot up here as running up and down stairs would have been a pain. This kind of room was our only option for family of 5 and personally would not choose again as stairs were nightmare with toddler. The bathroom a fair run, if u get an upset tummy! I would probably prefer 2 x interconnecting if had choice. The older kids had to keep quiet when baby had nap etc. Room not bad, but think there are probably better more modern rooms avail? Felt price a little steep for what we got. We had better value at Bali Hyatt sanur for next week.
Pool lovely. Didn't even venture to pool with bar. Quite happy in other one. Never too busy and sun bed mostly avail. Kiddie pool nice. Bit deep for toddler. Probably perfect for age 2/3 to 6. Toddler happy in there with floaties on or playing on decent size steps.
No kids club. I somehow assumed there was one. So was a little disappointed. We hired an awesome (recommended) Nanny who 'made' our holiday.
Free wifi.
Bar prices and food reasonable. Of course cheaper down road but great quality in hotel. Food always great.
Complimentary Buffet dinner a winner! I came not expecting much, but the variety and quality brilliant. Hardly bothered venturing out! Breakfasts also awesome. High chairs always avail.
Hardly noticed renovations. Didn't bother us at all.
Staff... LOVELY. Polite, helpful and loved the kids.
Would I stay again? Stayed in Legian 4 times. Quite enjoyed hotel but prefer a flashier room for the money. Prefer Sanur for kiddies. But would be happy to come again and stay as a couple or with 'shopping' aged kids. Our loft room was quite a hike from the pools and restaurants and closer to the noisy room.
If I stayed again, I think the cottages looked pretty in the beautiful Balinese gardens. Might try one of those.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Georgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Family Georgeelong,

First of all, thank you! for staying with us with your family and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

May I mention that by now, half of our Deluxe family rooms have been completely refurbished with new marble floors, new flat screen TV's of 42' and 32' , new furniture, new walls etc which will give you the fresh modern look and feel, without losing the touch of traditional Balinese. With the new set up, the rooms give even more space.

As for Kid Club, yes we will have one, as soon as the new Spa is ready on the top floor of the new restaurant, the existing Spa will be transformed to be a new kid club with programs and a new gym and we look forward to your return to enjoy an even better family time.

Once again thank you, and we wish you and the family a wonderful time ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here 3/5/12-13/5/12 for 10 nights and although there were still renovations happening we were not in any way inconvenienced. From the time we booked (directly with the hotel) to our departure everything was done and organised. The staff are so friendly, courteous and helpfull. Buffet Breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach was great. Rooms clean and cater for families perfectly without being over the top expensive. All in all we had a fantastic time and will indeed be staying here when we return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Family Andrew O,

A warm greeting to you and the family and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to the pleasure of having you again with family, especially when all the new facilities and services are completed in the very near future.

Meanwhile, we all wish you a wonderful time with the family.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Property: Legian Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing