We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWSOME... Highly recommended .”
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AWSOME... Highly recommended .”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I'm going to start by saying Thank-you to Mr Budhiratmanu ( Mr Budhi ) and the awesome staff of this incredible hotel.
We originally made our booking on bookings.com but if you go to the hotel website. www.blisssurfer.com you will find some fantastic deals. This is where we made our hotel reservation.
From the start things were made so easy. We made direct contact with the hotel and communication was spot on, Thanks Wigik. We kept changing our mind on room preference but nothing was ever too much trouble. We choose 1 junior suite and 1 deluxe king room.
Small deposit payable on booking and balance on arrival .. Perfect.
We arrived to a fantastic hotel welcome and lovely welcome drink.
LOCATION. The hotel is just out of Legian shopping area. It is a 10-15 minute walk to Legian street with market shops on the walk. The security staff at the front gate will call a taxi for you as you wait, so if you don't feel like a walk the taxi service is cheap. Approximately 30,000 rp to Kuta ($3).
ROOM. The room are exactly as pictured on the wbsite and the beds are WOW.. the rooms are cleaned every day and bottles of water replaced. Lovely Balcony with day bed to chill .
POOL. The pool gets both sun and shade so it gets a good mix plenty of sun beds.
The hotel is equipped with elevators (x2) and stairs. Has a fantastic restaurant and a great spa on the 5th floor.
But the real asset of this hotel would have to be the staff. We have been travelling to Bali for 20 yrs and I have to say that of all the hotels and resorts we have stayed the staff at the Bliss are incredible.
The staff are AWSOME (catch phrase if you ask how they are) They take an interest in you and nothing is ever too much trouble. They know the guest by name and the service is A+++.
The General manager Mr Buhdi takes his time to talk to guest to make sure their stay is perfect and the department managers are fantastic.

We stayed for 12 nights and I can not say enough about this Incredible hotel. There is too many staff to thank for our stay... So to all the staff... THANK YOU. and from this point on this will be our number 1 hotel to stay whilst visiting this fantastic place... called BALI

If you are using a travel card/credit card there is a convenience store just next to the hotel with an ATM, which we found to be perfect. + a secure money changer in the same street.

Room Tip: We stayed 5th floor (top floor) junior suite and Deluxe king room.. perfect Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Aloha Nicholas,

Thank you so much for leaving such wonderful and awesome review. Your review is very detailed and we are sure it will be very useful for a lot of people. It has been a pleasure to have you around recently. We look forward to see you again on your next holiday. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    492
    114
    23
    11
See reviews for
261
426
132
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great location just out of the hustle and bustle. Super friendly staff, modern and clean with all amenities you need. Swimming pool is in shade after 1pm and primary school right next door were the only minor faults! Otherwise perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bridgette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Aloha Bridgette,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Bliss Surfer Hotel. We ask for your kind understanding and assure you that your comments have been of value to us to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all times. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Bliss Surfer's hotel
The good
Room, public "chill" spaces, strong but inconsistent Wifi available everywhere. Don't count on making any lengthy Skype calls. That's more Indonesia than the hotel. Plus computers by the bar are available for use. Has an elevator.
All of the rooms have a spacious balcony with a built in day bed and all have a pool view. Ground floor rooms have a walkout to the pool. Rooms have TV with English channels, air con. The rooms are clean, a reasonable size, and the surf theme found throughout the hotel is also in the rooms from the bathrooms to the art on the walls. The two meals we ate at the restaurant were both decent and reasonably priced.
The bad
Location. It's a good ten minute walk to the main drag and another ten plus to the beach. There is very little by the hotel, the area is not well lit, and the sidewalks are currently under construction. The hotel recommended taking a taxi back from any late nocturnal wanderings.
Also, they provide only two 330ml bottles of water in the room.
In short
The hotel is a great value, even with the walk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Aloha Rena,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention. We look forward to see you again on your next holiday. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at the Bliss Surfer Hotel for almost 2 weeks in August 2014.
Hotel/Rooms: Very clean and neat. We really like the surfboard theme throughout. Our shower always seemed to overflow/not drain properly - we did not mention this to staff but I'm sure it would have been fixed if we had.
Location: Not too bad, the street that it is on doesn't have any restaurants or shops but you only have to walk 5 minutes either way out of the hotel to find them. And the paths are being fixed outside of the hotel, will make it much easier to walk. (If you want the beach, turn left out of the hotel and follow the main street, will take about 5-10 minutes max, if you want to go to the clubs/main Kuta street turn right out of your hotel. Can be a little difficult to get Blue Bird cabs sometimes so may need to walk on to a main street). Its also only about a 15-20 minute car ride to the airport.
Breakfast: Our breakfast was included in our rates but if it wasn't I wouldn't have eaten it there. Not much variety and not that great quality either.
Restaurant: Food that was ordered from the menu was really good, we ate in the restaurant 3 or 4 times throughout our 2 week stay. (Pricing is pretty good too)
Pool: The pool area is very nice and right next to the bar/restaurant area, as many others have written in their reviews, the pool is very cold and in the shade.. We didn't swim in it at all but it is nice to sit around in the afternoon as long as you don't touch the water. Hardly anyone hung around the pool which was a shame because that is what we have done in the past at other hotels.
Spa: I only had 1 massage at the hotel, the spa was on the 5th floor and the decor was beautiful. I found the prices to be quite high but I understand that hotels usually charge more than the spa shops in the street. I would recommend going to a spa outside of the hotel, I know its a little bit of a walk or a short cab ride but I think it is worth it. Both of us had a neck and foot massage totally 1 hour each and this cost less than what my 1 hour back massage cost at the hotel.
Bliss Surfer was a nice, quiet, and out of the way hotel, but still close to everything.
I think we would try somewhere different next time, we prefer to spend afternoons lounging around the pool and chatting with other guests of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor away from the pool and restaurant area, never heard any noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2809Emilyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Aloha Emily,

Thank you for writing such useful review and feedback about your recent stay with us. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Bliss Surfer Hotel. In the meantime, We remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms where clean and nice. its a bit far from the beach, its just 10 minutes walking but the sidewalks are quite in a bad condition (not an hotel's fault anyway). the only "bad" thing is that the place seemed empty all the time, if you look for a quiet place, perfect! but dont expect plenty of life and surfers around!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacopo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests. We look forward to see you in another visit. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth/West Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and was very impressed with Bliss Surfer.
An interesting, surfboard-based concept has been brilliantly executed to give a beach feeling within a cool Bali hotel. Ahh.. the sand beneath my feet.. Stunning!
The staff are terrific...or as they would say, "Awesome!". Thanks from Pak Merah.
Free computer access in the bar is a great touch..overlooking a well thought-out pool area.
The rooms are quite brilliant and of a great size. A bale (lounge) on the balcony is a cool bonus.
Some will find the location a little off-putting. Don't be concerned.
I could walk easily to the centre of Legian in approx 10 minutes, or Kuta central in 15.
Thanks to all at Bliss Surfer.. that was a fun stay.
Cheers
Pak Merah

Room Tip: Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us/give us your feedback. We are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay at Bliss Surfer Hotel. We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed for a week at Bliss Surfer.

Booked direct with Breakfast included in the rate.

The location is not on the beach, but you can walk (it's only 5 minutes), like previous reviewers mention the footpaths around the hotel are being fixed up, so in areas they are a bit dodgy but once finished they will be great.

All staff around the hotel were very nice and spoke excellent English.

Free WiFi is available throughout the property (signal is strong but not much bandwidth)

Breakfast was excellent with choices changing daily. Eggs can be made to order

Swimming Pool is nice, and the room was clean, well appointed and serviced daily.

The surf theme is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor away from the bar area, as the Australian Bogans get rowdy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for leaving such wonderful review about Bliss Surfer Hotel. We also hope that the sidewalk will be finished soon so that the guests can walk safely on them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.8 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Property: Bliss Surfer Hotel
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing