We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bali bliss”
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bali bliss”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I want to thank all the wonderful staff at the Bliss...nyman,noel,desu and many others...this hotel is not just great because of the wonderful value for money and clean beautiful rooms and relaxing pool!!Its the staff that make it....there was nothing too hard or difficult for them...i was travelling alone and they helped me and made me feel so welcome...i remember my holiday for the chats at the bar..staff still there talking long after their finishing times...the personal and sincere touch was so appreciated..this is a great hotel ,beautiful hotel beautiful staff...cant wait to get back...thankyou xx

Room Tip: all rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    492
    114
    23
    11
See reviews for
261
426
132
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Bliss Surfer is a great hotel with wonderfully helpful staff. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are very nice. Location wise it is away from the main hustle and bustle and an easy walking distance to the main stretch. It is excellent value for money and a very comfortable place to stay.

My room was on the 4th floor and the only complaint would be the neighbours - A primary school. As I like to sleep in whilst on holidays, this was pretty much impossible to do beyond 8:30am as the local school curriculum requires a teacher to yell through a megaphone. It's freindly and happy yelling, but still not conducive to sleep!

It is not Bliss Surfer Hotel's fault. Just something to be aware of. It certainly would not be a problem for early risers.

They could also provide some hand towels. Small thing, but would have been nice to have something other than my bath towel to dry my hands.

Room Tip: Ask not to face the school.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Brand new hostel with very nice design, great facilities and the staff is friendly as well. Also good location in Legian. I stayed there in november, i really enjoyed this place. Just keep in mind the hostel is about 10 mins walk from the Legian street and his famous and crazy nightlife.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel looks new and has a modernistic look. It has a surfing theme but is located about 15minutes from the beach. However, the hotel provided transfer to the beach free of charge 3 times daily to its occupants at 10am, 1pm and 4pm.

The rooms are spacious, well maintained and comfortable. I had a room facing the pool from the 3rd floor. The facilities are standard but very generous with bathroom accessories, including a prepacked toothbrush and toothpaste.

The 32" LED tv and the many programs should keep you company with some good shows.

It is within walking distances to Legian town center where the activities are; food, bars and entertainment and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The junior suite room was nice, but I didn't get the one facing the pool, so the view was disappointing, to say the least. We had a balcony with a sofa, but we never used it. We always closed the blinds since outside was people's houses and we want some privacy. The room was spacious enough, but the TV doesn't have too many channels and the pillows were not as comfy as I would've liked. To me, the location is a bit.. isolated. It's too far to walk to the beach, too far to walk to legian street and it's a one way street, so you have to circle around the area to go to the beach if you rent a motor.

The breakfast was good but they seemed to be a bit understaffed. When we came for breakfast, there were several empty tables with dirty plates on top. We had to wait until they cleaned it. The pool area was nice, but the sand was a bit dirty.

The hotel is relatively cheap, so for that value of money, the hotel was pretty decent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayvimarleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and feels like new. The breakfast is good for Bali with a lot to choose from. The pancakes is the best!!!! They can improve if they Always have everything available. Like the glasses and knives where often out. The staff can Also be so Much better, they can improve Thier english and they need to WANT to help the guests. It took them 36 hours to help us book a boat trip to lembongan that ended with that we got the phone and did it by ourselves. When we where going they askes like 10 times when the pick up was and we repeated 8 am but they did not understand and just asked again. The cleaning was not the best, not enough toilet paper, did not get water every day and the sheets were stained from the beggining. The rooms are everyone faced to the pool and we had bad luck and got 3 kids that start screaming at 7 am, maybe have some rules? The hotels location is not good. U can get better location and same standard for same or less money. Okey they have a shuttle bus that goes 10 am, 1 pm and 4 pm round kuta and then to the beach. We did not take it beacuse the times are not good. And it is a limit for 6 persons?!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on the 13 & 14 of november 13. The hotel is bit away from the main jl. legian street where all the action is.I chose to stay away a little from the hustle and bustle.. It takes about 10-15 mins walk to hotel and vice-versa from the main street. So if you are coming back late night after partying getting a cab would be a good option unless you are in a group because the streets leading to the hotel are very quiet and lonely at night time. That said the hotel is pretty new and the staff is very friendly. My check in was quick. I decided to have a shower and found that there was a leak in the shower and the bathroom got flooded with water. I gave a call to the reception and they were on it straight away. A maintenance guy was sent in asap and the problem was resolved. The rooms are very clean with vibrant surfing theme colours everywhere. The air con works, the wi-fi internet is free and works really well in the room. There is also a swimming pool which is good for a swim until afternoon as the water gets cold after that. You will easily find a poolside bed which are not occupied like they are at the resorts. There is also school right beside the hotel so you will hear the noise early morning but that didn't bothered me as I was up for breakfast around that time. The breakfast is pretty average but for the price you are paying at this hotel is justified with what you are getting overall. I had a decent stay at this hotel overall.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor room opening into the swimming pool if you are into swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.8 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Property: Bliss Surfer Hotel
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing