We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is a bit off the main strip, but its an easy walk to the beach/shopping. Cute decor, great pool. Rooms are 4star plus with balcony's and flat screen tv's.

Only con's are that we got to Legian very early and our room was not ready until 2:30pm (no early check in here!). Also, the bar/food prices are a bit high, so go elsewhere in town for a better deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjdance02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    518
    120
    24
    11
See reviews for
280
449
138
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here in september. Allthough i would not recommend going to Legian or Kuta in general, I would recommend staying at Bliss Wayan. It looks perfect, the interior is nicely designed. The room has all the amenities you need, and for an incredible price. The pool is nice, although shady in the afternoon. Breakfast perfect, lots to choose from. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikkert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fresh for the design, i like their room's design, and i love the balcony. The room is large enough. But they aren't provide shuttle bus for passenger after 6pm, so we need to walk a while time to reach Legian business district.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ery_phangestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fresh for the design, very youth. I like their room's design and I love the balcony. The room is large enough. The bartender is so kind and nice. Wi-fi is so good and even the provide for iphone dock. One little problem is they don't have variation menu on their breakfast. But, it's okay because the hotel is 3 star hotel and remember the price is so low!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived late at night, but the staff gave us a warm welcome followed by a complimentary beer before they helped us with our luggage up to 3rd floor. The room was clean and with soft bed and fluffy towels, swimming pool was nice but a bit small that you find yourself swimming too closed to the poolside suite. There were two Mac computers set up in the bar for guests to use for FREE! Hotel's wifi speed is very good too.
The downside would be their poor breakfast (especially the eggs) and coffee.

The staff were very friendly, however they weren't very good in giving travel advices. We needed a one-way transfer from the hotel to Ubud, and three staffs came back with very different quotes of IDR400k, 250k and 200k! Same thing happened when we asked about the trip packages.

Overall a pleasant stay in Bliss Wayan hotel, and special thanks goes to Awan who went all out to help make our trip later in Ubud a special and memorable one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YTHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 6 nights in August. Had an early flight arrived so i got to the hotel at 9am - had not arranged early check in but staff happily allowed me to, was welcomed with a "welcome drink" (which surprisingly, was beer) also got a free upgrade to a bigger room on the top floor! :))

Room was big, new and clean, Bed was huge. Bathroom was nice :) < I cannot fault the room :))

Pool is nice, a little cold but nice none the less. Bit sad that there was no swim up bar :(

Free quick wifi all over the hotel.

Breakfast was standard - I stuck to the egg station.

Location is a little far from everything - 10 or so minute walk, or cheap taxi.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel :) it was cheap clean and new, staff also very friendly and helpful x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meowreow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed here for one night due to it only being 25mins from the airport and really liked this hotel- it is great value and walking distance to shops and the beach. A great budget option! The pool are is nice with lovely surf themed decor throughout the hotel with very modern rooms with a great shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#36 of 87 in Legian
2,324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Property: Bliss Surfer Hotel
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing