We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel! - great value for money :)”
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel! - great value for money :)”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 6 nights in August. Had an early flight arrived so i got to the hotel at 9am - had not arranged early check in but staff happily allowed me to, was welcomed with a "welcome drink" (which surprisingly, was beer) also got a free upgrade to a bigger room on the top floor! :))

Room was big, new and clean, Bed was huge. Bathroom was nice :) < I cannot fault the room :))

Pool is nice, a little cold but nice none the less. Bit sad that there was no swim up bar :(

Free quick wifi all over the hotel.

Breakfast was standard - I stuck to the egg station.

Location is a little far from everything - 10 or so minute walk, or cheap taxi.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel :) it was cheap clean and new, staff also very friendly and helpful x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meowreow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    497
    117
    23
    11
See reviews for
269
432
136
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed here for one night due to it only being 25mins from the airport and really liked this hotel- it is great value and walking distance to shops and the beach. A great budget option! The pool are is nice with lovely surf themed decor throughout the hotel with very modern rooms with a great shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a lovely hotel and the staff were amazing! Complimentary drink and free upgrade to a pool side room when we arrived. Underground parking on site which was great as we hired a scooter during our time there. Clean room everytime and on several occassions we would come back to find our shoes neatly arranged :D
Thanks to everyone at the hotel x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b1u_drag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

When I booked my stay with this hotel, I arranged for airport transfer upon arrival to Bali. My flight was delayed and the VISA/Immigrations process too what felt like forever. By the time I got through, it had been almost two hours past my arranged pick up time. I was a bit worried but I was able to find the hotel driver with no problem and he was very nice and welcoming. He also guided us to and wait for us to get a local SIM card.

When we arrived at the hotel, checkin was very quick and we were welcomed with drinks. They seem to have been fully booked so they upgraded our room which was awesome. We had to wait a bit but that was no problem because the restaurant there was pretty good. The pool was nice though it was a bit cool most of the time.

The only complaint I have is that occasionally the front desk clerks would forget my taxi request or other requests and I have to ask them again after waiting for a while.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ying C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBliss, Manajer Umum at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful to you for informing us about your experience staying with us and for choosing Bliss Wayan Hotel as your accommodation choice.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guest are staisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali!


Sincerely,


Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is a nice hotel, with a cool swimming pool, close to shopping areas, and 10 min walk to the beach (but they provide a free shuttle to the beach). Breakfast...well... alright, just because it is very asian style (I though it was lunch). AC is very quiet! this is important. Though I liked the breeze coming from outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgodinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBliss, Manajer Umum at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


We would like to thank you for choosing stay with Bliss Wayan Hotel during your recent stay visit to Bali and sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us, it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Bliss Wayan Hotel.


Sincerely,


Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Value for money
Staff were excellent and eager to please THANKYOU Noel, Agust and Made, you made our trip very memorable.
Very modern clean versatile rooms and the meals when we ate there were beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coxy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

new hotel, 5 min walk from JL Legian, 10 minute walk to Legian Beach. It's not in the middle of the action, but that can be good. It's close enough to walk to any Legian action, and short cab ride from Kuta or Seminyak. Rooms are new and fresh. It was very reasonably priced - I checked out their website for best deal. There's a couple of really close local food stalls where you can get a great local feed for about 3 AUD - or of course you can walk to Jl Legian for expensive rubbish tourist food..... Service was excellent. Bar is open 24 hours, but was never that busy so I never heard any late shennanigans - so I slept well...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwt991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 86 in Legian
1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
888 reviews
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 86 in Legian
2,292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Property: Bliss Surfer Hotel
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing