We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night since we thought we had to wait for our surfboards to be delivered after a week at Bobby's in G-Land. The place is nice and what really excelled was the Spa. it was so good that we booked another appointment in the morning before we left at 11AM.

It is a bit further from the main part of Kuta but if you really wanted, you could walk there (we ended up walking in the wrong direction - towards Seminyak) but there isn't anything right around the area to eat at - so we had dinner at their restauarant downstairs. Just get a taxi and go into Kuta. It was not worth it. But - I would have breakfast there. They had an "asian" breakfast (sweet/sour chicken, fried noodles/rice) and also a cook to order omlette/egg station, fresh fruit, pastries. If you book on Agoda and they offer breakfast for a few bucks, get it, since there's nothing close by and breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjuryu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    482
    110
    23
    11
See reviews for
253
415
129
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for our first few nights in Bali, on our first ever trip there and it gave us an amazing first impression of the place. The hotel itself is fabulous, really modernly decorated and funky, the pool area is paradise and the room was spotless, with added extras such as ipod speakers and slippers. But the best part about this place was the staff, they were so incredibly friendly, both at reception and at the restaurant (which had lovely food) and always made conversation. Several staff members asked our names when we arrived and made sure to remember them and say hi everytime they saw us. We had a great experience at this hotel and wished we could have stayed longer. The only downside is the location which is outside Kuta but it's a quick and cheap taxi and security will make sure to flag a reputable taxi company. One evening we were even walking down the road to go to the ATM and the security guard offered to walk with us. A great hotel all in all for a very reasonable price, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank student061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Bliss Wayan is of the most creatively-designed & best value for the money hotel we've stayed at so far on our S.E. Asia trip. The interior design is beautiful and surfing based. Also have cute little balcony with the room overlooking the neighhood. The spa is fantastic and staff is well trained. Highly recommended and can't believe how inexpensive this place is!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingshoelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Unfortunately we stayed in this hotel just for 5 days and we didn t want back home. All was really clean, room service excellent: 24h (reception, bar and risto service), the location very good, in a few minutes u can go walking in Kuta or Seminyak by taxi or by motorbike . The hotel is big, 5 floors with bar, restaurant, small but fully service spa (we had 3 hours package x2 with full body aroma massage, body mask and jacuzzi plus Noel's cocktail for 600k rupie that s about 60 dollars) and big beautiful swimming pool ( u can get room on it) but the best you can find here is the staff. Best staff ever! We re from Italy and went in Germany, Holland, Switzerland, Czech Rep, Austria, France, Morocco, Dubai, Malaysia, Australia... but never met staff like that and a special thanks goes to: Komang Aqus Setia Budiarta, Putu Cintya Dawi, Gusti Putu Ngurah Indra Bawantika, Noel, Desu, and Nyoman! Thanks so much! We miss you guys but will come back as soon as possible...
I hope dont forget anything! See you soon! ALE&VERONICA

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AloeVera88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a really nice stay in Bali. I highly reccomend this hotel. Very friendliy staff, reasonable prices. Breakfast ist very good, huge choices. Even meals in restaruant is very good. Pool is a bit small, but at least they have one. The shuttle bus is good to get into town, otherwise it will take 10 to 15 min. to beach, which you can walk easily. We came back here twice, and if we ever come back to beautiful Bali, this is where we go!

Room Tip: Take high floor room or one at the pool :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buntsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for staying with us and share your experience here. It’s a pleasure to know that you had a great time during your stay, it will motivate our staff to keep and improve their performance.

Your satisfaction is very important for us, and again, thank you for giving such a good comment. We are looking forward for your next visit even greater than the previous one.


Sincerely,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. They've done a great job with the place - surfboards and smiling faces are everywhere and the rooms are much larger than you'd normally get for the price.

Our balcony also had a day bed which had a light above it and a plug point, so I could lounge around reading my iPad whilst charging it at the same time. This doesn't sound like much, but its little touches like this that really make a hotel stand out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CornwallS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent just one night here when we stopped over on the way to the Gili Islands, but wish we could have stayed more! The hotel is fantastic, with stylish decor and comfortable accommodations. Paired with an incredibly friendly and helpful front desk staff we are extremely satisfied. The welcome beer & delicious continental breakfast were just added bonuses to an already happy customer! Only negative is the distance to the beach, but taxis are easy to come by - beware hailing a taxi after 10pm because they turn their meter off and try to rip you off!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.6 mi away
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
#14 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Property: Bliss Surfer Hotel
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing