We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway in Bali..”
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in Bali..”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Were staying in this hotel with my husband and little son age 15 months. At first we're not so sure because the rate is so cheap for a new hotel.. We came around 11pm and first impression was : WOW!!!!
The room is in right size, not too small. Usually for room cost $40-50, you will get a-OK room but very small,, not with bliss wayan.. The staff are friendly and helpful,, pool area is just at the right place. Beautiful view! Love it.
For a straight access to the pool, pick a room in the first floor. They usually have promo at night in restaurant,,so for more privacy, get room in higher level because its less noise..

The location of Bliss wayan is just right. No hustling here, while Kuta is more like the crowded area for international or domestic tourists. But, if you've never been to Kuta before, and you're curious about it,you can just walk and will be there in 10 mins! Atm and quicky mart is 5 mins walking, so if you ever want snack and hotel price is a bit expensive you think, you can just run to quicky mart!
Definitely will stay here again for bali holiday!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indo_mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    518
    120
    24
    11
See reviews for
280
449
138
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff are fantastic and so helpful. One of our group was 10 week pregnant, being so early we were very worried about her the bar staff were so good explaining what to do and what not to do. Most of the food was Arian however they were more than happy to make her mash potato and chips with gravy. Even The General Manager is happy to have a chat. I would highly recommend to anyone. I have stayed at several different hotels in Legian but I would honestly say I would never stay at any other hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahnee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

New hotel with an excellent staff. We stayed here for two weeks this month and did not want to leave. Noel (a staff member) was a particular highlight as he made as feel welcome and would give us helpful tips on our way out. the rooms were clean and bright and the breakfast each morning was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for Bliss Wayan. As it it a bit out of the way of the main street it was nice at night but close enough to walk home from the restaurants, beach and shops. Cannot wait to head back there. Hotel was new, with great design and architecture. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Have just returned from a 19 day stay at Bliss Wayan and had an absolute ball, all the staff made us feel at home. Four of the children are learning Indonesian and the staff especially Noel was only too happy to help them, he even took the time to teach me a little and write down some key phrases. All the bar staff were extremely friendly and treated us like long lost friends, we even received hugs on the day we left. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. I like that it's not a huge hotel and you get to know all the staff, who are only too happy to fulfill any request. The atmosphere in the restaurant/bar was fantastic, although I did get a bit sick of hearing Gangnam Style which was played a number of times throughout the day. The hotel itself is very funky and only a short walk (10 minutes tops) into Legian and not far to Kuta by taxi, although we were then during their quiet season. A big thank you to all the staff from The General Manager down who made our stay such an enjoyable one. Look forward to seeing you all again when day, especially Noel, Arim, April, Yuli, Cynthia plus all the gorgeous boys in the bar. Thanks also to Santhi on reception.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom level lead directly into the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have just returned from a beautiful week's stay at Bliss Wayan. The staff are what staying at this hotel standout, it is small enough for you to feel at home and welcome. You are not just a number and the staff go out of their way to make your holiday the best it can. Nothing is too much trouble and they are genuinely helpful. The hotel is in a good location close to Legian street, however the pavements outside the hotel are in a bad way so you need to be careful walking at night. The hotel itself has a surf theme which suits the environment and is great for photos. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I am not sure how they will wear with age, but at the moment they are relaxing and comfortable. The rooms that open onto the pool are the best pick as you can step straight into the pool. The pool and breakfast/dining area are relaxing and great places to chill out. The pool lounges are comfy but people staying in the pool rooms do take the pool lounges. The breakfast is good and the music playing creates a good atmosphere. I think the lunch, dinner and room services menus could be better. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Noel has a great sense of fun and gets to know the guests in a nice friendly way without being intrusive.

Room Tip: The pool rooms are great or for more privacy and less noise the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

3 friends and myself had the pleasure of staying at the Bliss Wayan in Jan 2013!
The hotel is well located, clean, and far exceeded our expectations! What impressed us most was the extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially Noel who went out of his way to ensure we had a great holiday in Bali! The bar, pool and restaurant were also first class! I would highly recommend Bliss to anyone travelling to Bali, I for one wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you to Noel and everyone at Bliss for an exceptional holiday! See you soon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is amazing. It's new and relatively well maintained.
It is very thematic with the surfing theme everywhere. So colorful and tropical. Inside the hotel itself has a feeling of being on the beach.

The room was amazing. With some high end amenities, good view and very comfortable.

Almost everything was brand new, hopefully they can maintain this condition. So perfect.
The lighting was adequate, which is good since some hotels doesn't pay attention to the lighting, interior and exterior.

They provided a wide range of breakfast in a very nice restaurant next to the swimming pool.
And it tasted excellent to for the hotel of its class. The choices of color for everything was match to the beach life. So alive!

They had comfy and fluffy coaches in the lobby for the guests waiting for somebody to pick up them. Also a free internet service (wifi) and internet corner in the lobby.

But yet, I couldn't give an excellent mark, since the location was quite far and tiring for walking to the center of shopping and eating. We spent quite an exhausting energy to go there.

And alas, the service of the staff that I met in the Front Office was not quite friendly as I expected in the colorful hotel like this. He was quite robotic without expression and impression.
It was flat.

Still it was a considerable place to stay especially if you travel by car or taxi to somewhere else.

Thank you Bliss Wayan. What a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry2030101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#36 of 87 in Legian
2,324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Property: Bliss Surfer Hotel
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing