We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bliss Surfer Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$241
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Legian Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
$47
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$81
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$42
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$86
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
625
554
132
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
554
132
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf themethemed hotelsurf boardslegian streetlagoon roomnice hotelnice balconyjunior suitecircle kroom serviceswimming poolbudget hotelegg stationpleasant stayair confamily roomwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Let's start with the positives. Friendly helpful staff during the day (night staff was another matter). Overall, the staff is friendly and does a great job. Very helpful.

Location. Some people have noted distance to the beach. Candidly, if you are under 70 and don't have a severe health problem you should be fine. The side walks are a bit sketchy for a couple blocks, but not bad.

Rooms. Nice. Small. The surf motif of the hotel blends into the room and makes for good ambiance.

Now the negatives. While still a fairly new hotel, it is showing major signs of not agony well. Especially in the tile work. If you don't look at the details is beautiful in a funky way, but I fear it will not be so in a couple years.

The only other negatives were the two bus loads of tourists that had a karaoke party next to the pool over which every room looks. It was not something I would care to experience again without a lot of Bingtan and an invitation to join.

The tours also made breakfast a less than appealling venture.

All in all, its nice and well located for he price. However, if it has become a tourist bus destination you should choose to stay elsewhere.

Mark

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MileHighMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is close enough to walk to the beach, but also not in a too touristy area. The room was just beautiful, the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful. We decided to splurge and book the pool access room, and it was just wonderful. The only down side of this room of course is being so close to the pool that if people are swimming or there are kids out there at 7am, it is very close to where you might be trying to sleep. The draw backs of the hotel were: in the pool access room, there was no seal to the glass slider, we kept finding bugs in our room. Nothing ridiculous or out of hand, but a few mosquitos, and a centipede. Didn't really bother us but you could tell they were able to come into the room right under the door. Also there was some strange glitch with our phone and it rang every morning at 6:00am on the dot. I think it was set up for some wake-up call. Annoying, but not a big deal, I could've unplugged the phone, but I would just pick the receiver up and hang right up. The staff was so nice and helpful. There were very chatty and friendly with us. We saw several different people during the week and they all were friendly. We also enjoyed their "Pasta Night" one night, which was very nice and well done. We booked a driver through our hotel also. Just a great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_work_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My experience is best summed up by my satisfaction at returning to my room after a long day out. It was a complete haven, and i looked forward to my lovely bed.

Location - 1KM to the beach which is less than 10 minutes walk
To Kuta it is 15 minutes or so walking. A Taksi was 10,000IRP so around £0.66p from the beach to hotel using Bluebird metered taksi's which I'd recommend due to not having to haggle and be ripped off.

This may not be suitable to walk back to at night as the public paths round Indonesia are in disrepair and often motorcycle's use the pavement to ride on, and there are some large open holes.

Room - i stayed in a deluxe double and it was fantastic. I was given a room by the pool with direct access from a private deck area which had a little cushioned day bed to relax.

TV, air con, fridge, adaptors already in room and some multi-national sockets which accept anyspa plug. Spacious with nice decor and a lovely shower with hot water all day long. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided.

Safe was great, fixed inside a wardrobe with a code used to access that you set and can change as often as you like. Bed was lovely and soft, totally amazing after a long day.

Food - i only ate breakfast here but it was great. It was inclusive of my room price and was different each day. A choice of hot cooked food which of my two breakfasts included rices, noodles, bacon, tomatoes, potato rosti, pancakes, porridge, scrambled egg, eggs benedict, other things i cant remember.
Alongside this there is fresh fruit, yoghurt, honey, bread, croissant, pastry and a omelette station where staff cook to order. Seems very good value for money and food is if a decent quality and is a self service buffet style. Usual selection of juices and hot drinks.

Staff- very friendly always helpful. Staff always enquired how my day had been and gave advise on prices and places to visit. They came across as genuine and never pestered me at all. Five minutes after arrival needed my suitcase opened with bolt croppers. It took only two minutes before someone arrived and no one expected payment.

Many Japanese guests here but i felt very welcome. Two Apple Macs are available in the lobby for internet access however i found Wi-Fi always on around the hotel and room.

Overall perfect for myself this is not a resort bear in mind
It is probably not the place if you want two weeks without leaving the pool. For a base camp though it was without fault.

I didn't use the spa so cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: Direct access to pool is lovely if you'll be making use of the pool or have kids it would be great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_Lewsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is definitely a nice hotel and is well set up with a great pool and restaurant area. It's a bit out of the way but worth the experience. Our experience was tarnished by the holding of a party for about 20 people with karaoke grade music louder than any bar in Kuta finishing up about 11pm. Not their finest moment.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandJem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Booked this hotel after reading rave reviews on here and was not disappointed! We usually stay in smaller hotels or villas, but decided to try Bliss Wayan and reallllly enjoyed our time there.
Funky, clean, comfortable rooms, including a cool bathroom with a "stone" shower . Also had a balcony + daybed. Short walk down to shops/restaurants etc. Enjoyed relaxing by the pool. Definately value for money.
The staff were fantastic,(and friendly), from reception, to the wait staff and the cleaners. Unfortunately we had a family emergency in NZ and the staff were very kind and helpful while I made arrangements to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizzaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoniM263, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dearest Customer,

We would like to thank you for choosing Bliss Wayan Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

Welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali will be the most pleasure.

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews