We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa 5”
other travelers have booked this property
Hidden Garden Villa #5
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Garden Villa #5
en suite beroom #2 Private pool Hidden Garden Villa #5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Hidden Garden Villa #5
en suite beroom #2
Private pool Hidden Garden Villa #5
Master en suite
Master Bedroom
Bedroom #3 en suite
Bedroom #3
Lounge Family #5 Villa
Dinning Family
Dinning
Master Bedroom
Some Of Our Great Staff
Villa Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clairecol...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa 5”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an awesome place to stay, from arriving to leaving nothing was an issue to any of the staff members. We went as 2 families (other fam had villa 6) Breakfasts were great, Suckling pig one night to celebrate a wedding anniversary was a night we will all never ever forget! Security 24/7, opening our door & really at our beck & call.
I will return & refer HGV to everyone & anyone. Fantastic location - quiet lane way but on either end of the lane way hustle & bustle of shopping & restaurants. Made, Blondie & all the gorgeous staff make u feel at home from the start. I'm only back 2 days but already googling for our next visit September/October. Thank you all for a great family holiday xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
The wedding vows were nice hope that you are blessed with goid health and happiness from all at HGV Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Legian!”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

One minute's walk to the busy market shops of Legian, 4-minute walk to the beach, restaurants galore in walking distance, Aussie ATM at the Commercial Bank and a Warung (cafe) attached to the Villa's for either dine in or delivered to your table. Delicious food! Our hosts were so lovely and Blondie, who you will find at the Warung will soon become your instant dear Bali friends too. Nothing was too much to ask!

Your private gated Villa is kept under the watchful eye of lovely 24-hour security guards and the Villa was spotless inside and out. Clean and comfortable, a dining room, lounge room and each bedroom with its own bathroom. Fully air conditioned, TV with many sky channels, small kitchen but it has all you need to whip up your own meals if you wish.

Now you would think to be so close to where the action is in Legian Beach, it would be noisy? Not at all! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

To all the wonderful staff at Hidden Garden Villas, thank you for making my family's stay so magical! Can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thanks Janet for the great review we try hard to make your holiday an enjoyable time look forward to seeing you guys again Made and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradH443
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Legion”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned from this wonderful villa and was delighted with the whole experience. From the moment I contact Made right through from the airport pick up and drop off and the outstanding service this was a trip to remember. The villa was perfect for a family or group of friends as it is extremely spacious, has a pool that gets plenty of sun, the fridge is well stocked, they provide free wi fi and a 240V power board and the bedrooms are large and comfy. The breakfast that is complementary is great but also go there for lunch and dinner as the food is some of the best we have had in Bali and the price can not be beaten. The best part about a stay at Hidden Garden is the outstanding security who are on hand 24 hours to make sure you get in and out of your villa safely. All in all a great stay and although it took us 5 trips to find the Hidden Garden Villas we have now found the place we will stay at every time. Thanks again Made for you hospitality and service it was 5 star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 24 hour security.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Hey Brad
wow thanks for the great review and wen are glad you had a great stay with us we work hard to bring you great value for our clients and do our best so that its a care free holiday for you and your family many thanks Hidden Garden Staff and management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N Do...
Taree, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say, having stayed at many types of accommodation and villas over the years, this was truly a wonderful experience. Made and all the staff made us welcome from the onset. Picked up from airport, cold juice on arrival and beautiful friendly faces to greet us each day. There is nothing too much for them to do to help you enjoy your stay. We loved the villa, it was clean and had a lovely ambience about it. The sunny pool and privacy was fantastic. 24 hour security is great and the gang is well lit and safe as well as being close to all that we love. Breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend the Hidden Garden Villas to anyone who loves the Legian area. We booked our next stay before leaving. Happy Holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people, location and security
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Hey guys wow thanks for the great review will pass it on to the staff Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenab23
Wagga
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect position - the friendliest staff in Bali”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa was great and very comfortable. The pool wouldn't be quite as big as the advertised length of 8mtrs - more like 6-7mtrs. The staff were simply amazing - honestly, I've been to Bali 7 times and they were amazing - I would return just on that basis alone! My kids absolutely loved it and the position in fantastic - everything is just so close, including the beach. We are already looking at dates for our next trip and will be booking Hidden Garden Villas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
what a nice review its great you had a lovely stay and we hope you stay with us in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nettie562...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful, very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Villa was kept clean and tidy every day and security was excellent. We loved the location and have found our ideal place for future Bali adventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff and Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
sounds like you guys had a great time in Bali and while staying with us thanks for the nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexsandr...
1 review
“simply the best”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

thankyou to all the staff for making my long awaited holiday the best it was so good to feel safe with the round the clock friendly security lovely clean villa and private pool and best of all the very friendly staff who made us feel so welcome and so accomodating making sure all our needs were met and it was a pleasure to see Blondies very happy face every morning and i couldnt believe when i went for breakfast on my birthday it was also Blondies birthday made my day can't wait to come back and bring my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly staff and security and spring water cooler in villa
Liked least: there was nothing i didnt like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Its our pleasure to have you stay hope you stay again and enjoy your company Made & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing