We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR - STAY HERE”
other travelers have booked this property
Hidden Garden Villa #5
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Garden Villa #5
en suite beroom #2 Private pool Hidden Garden Villa #5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Hidden Garden Villa #5
en suite beroom #2
Private pool Hidden Garden Villa #5
Master en suite
Master Bedroom
Bedroom #3 en suite
Bedroom #3
Lounge Family #5 Villa
Dinning Family
Dinning
Master Bedroom
Some Of Our Great Staff
Villa Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharonDeb...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR - STAY HERE”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Another fantastic stay at Hidden Garden Villas. Everything great villa, location, especially staff. Everything you could want is here. Thank you Hidden Garden Villas you are the perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Hi Sharon
thanks guys for your stay with us again its great you put pen to paper to show your appreciation for the villa and staff Thanks from all of us at Hidden Garden Villas Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Australia
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and security
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2015
wow thanks from all at Hidden Garden what a great response by you guys thanks for staying the staff loved it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
salmcc
Perth, Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Hidden Garden Villa #5”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As all the other reviews have already stated we had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Hidden Garden Villa #5 which is part of a group of villas all run by the same owners. Villa #5 was very comfortable, with our family of 4 (including 2 teenagers) all having their own "space" instead of falling over each other as often happens in hotel rooms. The pool area is large enough to gather around at the end of the day to swim and relax and plan the evening's dinner. Breakfast at their restaurant Warung Bule, just a few metres away, is basic but good and prepared fresh as soon as you have placed your order. The villa is down Gang Abdi which runs between Jalan Legian and Jalan Padma Utara, this makes it very quiet but within walking distance to a choice of restaurants, shops and the beach.
But by far the greatest attribute of Hidden Garden Villas is the owners and staff. Made and his staff were always available, friendly and helpful. The security staff in the gang were always present to lock and unlock our door for us whenever we went out making us feel safe and secure. Blondie at breakfast is a born entertainer and Agung and the girls in the restaurant were always smiling and friendly.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this group of villas and hope we can return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff, comfortable villa, safe and secure.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2015
So Glad you guys had a great stay with us will pass remarks onto the staff
Many thanks
Fred & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shar03
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 4th time we have stayed at Hidden Garden Villas, its like returning home to family, Made and all the staff are wonderful and take care of us and everyone staying in one of their villas. This time we stayed in Villa 5 which is a single storey 3bed 3 bath villa with lounge/dining/kitchen and good sized area around the inground pool including an undercover veranda for those who want shade. All areas are air conditioned and have ceiling fans as well. It was great to see all the old faces from previous trips and meet the new members of staff since we stayed there previously. We were invited to and attended both the Xmas Eve luncheon including Baba Guling, suckling pig, and the New Years Eve get together again including food and drinks, plus we were presented with singlet tops each with the Villas emblem as a reminder of our stay. The trip includes airport transfers and breakfast in their café, Warung Bule. You couldn't want for a better place to stay than Hidden Garden Villas, Legian as everyone is treated as family. I cant recommend this place highly enough and we will continue to return and send friends as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being treated as old friends.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2015
Thanks for the great words of praise we love to here how you went on your vacation hope you come back soon Fred ,Made & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustinEz1...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in Villa 5 (4 nights) and Villa 6 (2 nights). We stayed in two villas as we booked our trip late in 2014. Made was very accommodating and helpful in making our booking work.
A quick summary: staff are exceptional, the Villas are in a quiet location and are great value for money, excellent breakfast (basic but good). Made is an exceptional host and his team really go out of their way to help you. The staff were great but a special thanks to Blondie (Made #2) who gave some useful advice and was always up for a game of chess with our 13 yo.
There are plenty of restaurants and shopping close by or head to eat street which is only 5 to 10 minutes away (in normal traffic).
Villa 5 is quite roomy and the pool area is big enough to spend the day around. We have spent a few days just chilling with the biggest decisions being where to get a massage and where to eat. Seriously relaxing.
Villa 6 is smaller but the bedrooms are really quiet. This villa would probably suit those spending the day on the go and just using the villa as a base.
The villas are down a quiet lane and very secure.
Also note that a number of the villas a re interconnected for bigger groups.
There is a great coffee shop 2 doors up from the villas .
Thank you Made and your team for a wonderful stay. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owner, staff, location, pool and space
Liked least: a bit dated but very clean
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Hi Justin
thanks for the words of praise we try hard to accommodate or guests needs and wishes for an great stay with us
Will pass on to staff
thanks Made & Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghanmc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My family and I stayed at Villa #5 recently and had a great time! The staff were incredibly helpful and were there every night when we had been out, ready to open the gate, we always felt safe.

The location of the Villa was very central to everything.

Hopefully we will be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2014
Hi Guys
just a word of thanks for the review and glad we made your holiday a good one Fred & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grulie
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we were picked up from the airport we felt welcomed. Our villa was close to shops, restaurants and beach. The security guards at the villa greeted us everyday with a smile and we felt very safe and secure 24 hours a day. We had breakfast every morning at the Warung Bule a few metres away and service was 10/10. Putu is the best cook and friendliest person, loved her chicken burgers ! and every afternoon our family headed back to the Warung Bule for the coldest Bintang in Bali. We got a group together and had the Suckling Pig at the Wurung Bule... WOW... had a great meal and night.. highly recommend and a must do !! Villa was always kept clean for us and nothing was a problem if we needed anything. 'Made' even organised transport if we wanted to go somewhere and answered our every question we had about Bali. We all enjoyed the pool and was clean everytime we wanted to use it, the airconditioning in all the rooms works extremely well. ALL the staff were fantastic and 'Made' is the best. Hope everyone enjoys it just as much as we did. Oh and don't forget after a long day shopping go and see Putu for a nice cold ice-cream !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Hi Guys Glad you had a great time and good meals the suckling Pig is so nice i miss it see you again
Staff / Fred and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing