We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's Beautiful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Kebun Damai at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kebun Damai at night
Swimming  Pool by day Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Kebun Damai at night
Swimming  Pool by day
Master bedroom
Fresh towels
Outside dining area
Tropical garden surround the pool
Day bed right next to the pool
Garden Pool  Area
Top floor bedroom
Outside setting of twin room
Outdoor setting of master bedroom
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melissa M
Mermaid Waters, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's Beautiful!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Bali for two weeks and stayed in this beautiful villa. Its totally private and is so much nicer than staying in a resort in Bali. It feels like walking into a sanctuary every time you come home and is surprisingly quite compared to the bustling streets of Bali. The people who take care of the villa are extremely honest with big hearts and will help you any way they can. We loved Made our maid who did so much for us. We gave her a massive work load with 2 adults and 3 children and she was always so warm and smiling. We wanted to scoop her up and bring her back with us on our return to Australia!
Its in a great location if you are wanting to experience this part of Bali and in walking distance to many other places. There is definitely enough privacy if two small families wanted to stay here and I think it is also extremely well priced. We highly recommend this Villa and the beautiful people who manage it! We miss you Made!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyone who came through the door was so kind and welcoming.
Liked least: We would have loved fans in our bedrooms, We hate aircon.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma F
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Girls Birthday Trip”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Six of us ladies decided to do a Girls Trip for my Birthday this year. we stumbled across Kebun Demai on trip advisor and decided it would be perfect for us. When arriving to the Villa i was not really sure what to expect as none of us had stayed there before. We where picked up from the airport by Madea the Villa's driver he is one of the happiest people i have ever met and it was so lovely to be greeted by such a big smile he insisted on taking our bags himself and pakcing them into the car with no issues at all, The Villa is tucked down a little ally way, unlocking the front door we where greeted with flower petals sprinkeld over the floor a beautiful mirror and gorgeous plants you then step over a water feauture with coy fish swimming beneath you through the frangapani trees and green lush to the villa. There are 3 seperate bedrooms, one with a king bed, one with a queen and also a twin share. All bedroom doors are key lockable which we found fabolous when going out for a full day. The pool was beautiful not too much sun, there was pool toys and two sun beds to lay under the sun with and forget the world around you. There is a beautiful out door shower that is so peaceful and private. There is also a safe at the villa for you to keep your private belongings in like extra money and passports.
You are a walk away from two mini marts and there is money changers across the road.
The cleaner Madae was so lovely and you would not even realise she was there. I woke up on the morning of my birthday to see they had arranged flowers and a fruit basket for us girls which was a lovely surprise.
There is free wifi which we had no problems with what so ever. There are numbers there for everyone if you do have nay issues to call them and they come straight out too you which was excellent service. The pool was bliss it is a like a diving pool very deep and so refreshing when you get back from a big day of shopping. There is a music player you can plug your phone into to play music etc and they also supplied CD's and DVD'd in the living area where the TV is.
The photo's on the website just do not to this place justice, it was so peaceful you could not hear any noises apart from the birds in the morning i would recommend this villa to anyone heading over to bali and will be staying here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Girls Trip”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From the moment we arrived the Villa was absolute bliss, it truly is paradise. Everything you need is supplied, the service is absolutely fantastic, & you cant hear any noise from the Main Rd..
A tropical oasis to just relax in and swim or laze by the beautiful pristine pool or take a short stroll up to the restaurants and night life.

Tracey, Putu & Made made us feel totally welcome and were absolutely delightful, nothing was too much trouble including bringing flowers in for my daughters birthday.

We will certainly be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 Separate Villas
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed at Kebun Demai over Christmas/New Year and couldn't have been happier. Gorgeous accommodation, gorgeous staff and overall the villa was perfect for our family of 5. The kids loved the pool and having room for them to run around was great. The gardens are superb and the owner is very accommodating and happy to help with everything. Not one complaint about this villa and will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karri C
Currumbin, Australia
1 review
“Tropical oasis close to everything”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Thankyou to Tracey, Putu & Made for making our stay at Kebun Damai so lovely. Everyone was so friendly & the villa is amazing.

Kebun Damai is like a tropical oasis & from the moment you enter it feels like your own calm sanctuary right in the middle of town (the eye of the storm). We loved the outdoor area with steps over the fish pond, the lush tropical gardens, the deep, spotless plunge pool & comfy day beds. Our bed was very comfortable, the villa was cleaned daily & always looked very tidy. The villa is perfectly located in a quiet side street & close to everything, a 5 -10 minute walk will have you at the beach, shops, restaurants, atm & supermarket.

We were so relieved to see Made's friendly smiling face when we arrived at the airport so late at night. He drove us safely to the villa & made us instantly feel welcome. We went on a few day trips with him to the mountains, whitewater rafting (highly recommended), hot springs, rice fields & Ubud temple. It was wonderful hearing all about the little villages as we drove from someone so happy to do his job & share his country.

Putu is also so friendly & met us at the villa to give us a tour before leaving us to get some sleep. The first morning he walked with us down the charming lane to the beach & helped us feel orientated. He joined us for breakfast & shared many entertaining stories. He was very helpful showing us around on his motorbike & organised massages at the villa for us. He was so happy to help us with anything we needed.

We absolutely loved our stay at Kebun Damai & wished we had longer there. We will definitely stay here when we return to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$151
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing