We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Ranked #75 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed five nights here and loved it. Was walking distance to everything we wanted. Coffee shop across the road and Commonwealth Bank just around the corner from there.

The breakfast was great..changed each day and variety...when you arrive in the breakfast area ask the staff for your eggs, anyway you want them, can request mushroom and bacon too. It is a smoking area although we never had anyone smoke while we had breakfast.

We stayed in room 123, it has no opening window but we did not care. The bed is huge and comfy, comfy pillows...so clean...the shower does leak water onto the floor...not complaining about that...it is a bathroom where there is water...just move the bathmat over and the water runs into the drain.

The aircon is great. The hotel is quiet. The staff were very friendly. Booked our tours though here too. Didn't use the internet. The lighting is not bright.

We will be staying here next time we go to Bali. No complaints from us. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Rivavi Fashion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 211 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

New hotel- very modern and clean Staff were very helpful. Negative comment would be that there was only one window in our room which looked out at another wall- very low wattage lighting, which made it hard to read, did speak to management about this and this has been one of the common complaints and is being reviewed. Now if you want a good nights sleep- the mattresses were so good that you had the best nights rest. Close to restaurants and markets in Melasti Street. .Coffee shop on the corner opposite the Rivavi also does a great breakfast and coffee. Would definitely stay here again at some time

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the pool area. They have a small balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chockobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good Hotel in a Great location. We stayed here for 5 days and had a great time. Our room was spacious with a huge bed, room was always immaculately clean. When having a shower water does run down the side of the bath and onto the floor, but hey there is a drain right were the water runs off (people shouldnt complain about this, just move the floor mat). Breakfast was satisfactory and was the same as i received when staying at the Febri.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoxyB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you can live in a room without windows a few days, this is a perfect location for a little hedonistic beach- and shopping life in Bali.
Check in went smooth - breakfast vouchers and free internet password for the whole stay was issued.

The room has an attractive layout, but no windows takes a little time to get used to. Good bed, stable internet connection. Cleaning was a little below average. Very quiet at night.
A small roach I smacked the first evening, was still on the bathroom floor 3 nights later.

Service is friendly and professional.

Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices - varied from day to day. Some mornings fried rice, some mornings filled pancakes for instance. Good coffee.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have windows.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gkfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Don't stay here - everything is budget and the rooms are hideous!

The pool is tiny and the corridors are dark and depressing, not to mention the hotel looks like some sort of backpackers from the outside. You can do a lot better in Legian.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed her for 4 nights by myself. Paid for a Gold room....nothing too it really. Loved the massive bed, comfortable pillow. Air on was cool, but noisy. Bathroom, soaked floor every time I had a shower and very small! Towels, grayish....and smelly!
Food, breakfast YUCK! room service ok, but better in restaurants close by. Pool gets no sun, has no steps but is clean.
Staff.....I have mixed comment reception staff I found them rude and unhelpful, bar staff were great and cleaners very friendly and talkative.
This hotel was ok for a short trip where I was not really looking for resort "Holiday" type accommodation, ok if all you need is clean reasonably priced place to stay. But there are cheaper, better options.....just look at the hotel a couple of doors down or even the one next door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovetovisitbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We bought a scoupon for 5 nights and extended for 1 night and now I'm thinking we should have bought 2 scoupons and gone for 10 nights. Very nice hotel, not flash but very clean and well run.Breakfast was awesome and when it got crowded you could go to a second non smoking and air conditioned room. We got a 2nd floor room (non smoking) facing the street which was great because I had read on trip advisor that there were rooms with no windows. The shower curtain leaked water all over the floor so you had to block it with a shampoo bottle but when I asked for a second bath mat they gave it to us straight away. The pool was too cold to swim in because it is indoors but we didn't have time for that anyway. Very good location in Legian and only 5 to 10 minutes walk from the beach. Loads of great restaurants around and near everything. Only $2 taxi ride into Kuta but you can also walk while browsing in all the shops. Had a great time and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window if not having one would bother you
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#33 of 87 in Legian
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#50 of 87 in Legian
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#37 of 87 in Legian
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#59 of 87 in Legian
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivavi Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivavi Fashion Hotel

Address: Jl. Melasti No 1, Legian Kuta, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $18 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivavi Fashion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Ideal Heaven At Kuta Heartbeat" Rivavi legian kuta beach brings you a perfect harmony of luxury and trend with variety of different rooms from Silver to Diamond category that will inspire your imagination to the next level. Rivavi Fashion Hotel in Kuta provides your with a Restaurant, Pub and cafe, meeting room and wide range of recreation facilities that will give you a holistic and unforgettable experience in kuta bali. Bali is listed in most people's bucket list. Kuta is the heatbeat of Bali. it suitable place for business, leisure, romance or fun. Surrounded by exclusive Fashion Boutique, Entertainment, kuta party Hub, kuta Food Heaven, kuta arts Gallery, kuta beach and Bali Arts Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rivavi Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivavi Fashion Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing