We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananta Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nothing like the photos at all... The rooms are old and have been poorly renovated.. The hotel is poorly maintained with rusty stairs. The entire hotel was nothing like the pictures.. It was tiny and more like a guest house. That's not what I expected for the amount I paid $80 per night was supposed to be the mega deal with %60 off the original price :/ yer right! Not luxurious at all.. You can't even open the windows in any of the rooms.. The manager was friendly but when checking in the front staff were giggling between themselves and I thought this was very rude.. I looked at the room and was in shock so I asked if I could at least get upgraded but they wanted to charge me an extra $30 per night, I looked at the room and it was exactly the same but with pool accsess. I demanded a refund and went back to the Horison hotel which was only $44 per night and much much much nicer! Ananta room was like an old shoes box and is poorly presented. This place is garbage. The pool area is very small with almost no sun

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Catcatcat90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    262
    106
    33
    25
See reviews for
78
278
54
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The pool is very nice here although perhaps a little chilly. There are lots of chairs and a variety too which isn't so common. While we did not thoroughly enjoy the location, the hotel is in a good spot to explore. The staff are very kind and friendly. We had internet issues and someone worked with us until it was resolved. We did try to extend our stay with the desk and were forced to go back through Agoda to avoid a high rate. It would be less of a hassle if the hotel staff had the authority to do a simple price match. Breakfast was adequate. Overall it was a good stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RTWin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Ananta Legian for 3 nights. Pool access room was just great for us. Cosy room just nice for 2 ladies like us. Pillows and bed were great to sleep in. Staff were very friendly who greeted you upon stepping into the hotel. We had a chat with the javanese security man who spoke good english and shared with us on day tours and trips. Breakfast was good, though slightly the same everyday, we enjoyed nevertheless. Small cosy environment that made you feel like home. One thing to note is that most hotels require deposit. Preferably to place cash then through card. Less hassle this way.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Ananta was had great rooms. Very new modern rooms . Air con is great. Heaps of channels on the tv. Pool bar. Restaurant is okay, a bit expensive. Wi fi always drops out but If your lucky the wifi will reach to your room. Staff so friendly always helped us to get scooter/car rides to where we wanted to go.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sambambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our needs and you feel very welcome here. The room was a little on the small side but it's still good value for the location. Pool was a bit closed in so the sun doesn't get to it much so we didn't use it during our stay. The breakfast was ok, good variety of food and they did change something every day. Very close walk to the beach and some cosy beach restaurants.

Highlight: The staff & the price
Let down: No balcony and not much space in room

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I found that the staff was really Great but that is all the pool area was very small and the hotel rooms also very small for the money you pay. The restaurant was ok but very hot no AC and the food was the same evey day so you get tried of it very quickly. I will not go back sorry

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madman1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ananta for 3 nights. We had arranged an airport transfer through the hotel for when we arrived which didn't show up. Not a huge hassle as we just caught a taxi, but a little bit annoying.

Other than that, we were very happy with our stay. The rooms were reasonably sized and nice and clean. The breakfasts were yummy and we also tried out the restaurant for lunch. The location is pretty good, although a bit far from Kuta which is where our friends were staying. There are some good restaurants nearby and it's within walking distance of the beach.

Would recommend!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie_claire164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing