We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A pretty oasis!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at the Ananta Legian for 4 days this March, and we have been completely satisfied with everything about this place! This was the first time my wife and I had been to Bali, and as the taxi was taking us to the hotel, I must admit we were a bit apprehensive as we going through fairly crowded roads to get there. Entering a side driveway off a busy road was the hotel, and amazingly it seemed like in an oasis, quite shielded from the bustle outside. Everything was nice getting there. The reception staff was very courteous, we were greeted with a refreshing drink and napkin to freshen up. The room was very clean and quite modern. There is a beautiful swimming pool in the middle of hotel, that seems to cascade into another smaller pool filled with small fish and plants. The breakfast area is actually right next to this pool, and it was nice to be eating there. The hot breakfast itself had all that we were looking for including a stand for fresh eggs made to order. All the hotel staff were very nice and very friendly. The beach itself is just 5 minutes outside (a left and another left). After a day, even the street outside filled with shops and restaurants, that seemed so crowded initially, started looking quite normal! A very nice stay at the Ananta Legian!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kishore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    273
    111
    35
    27
See reviews for
82
290
58
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights it was a lovely atmosphere the staff were welcoming especially enno who kept everybody amused around the pool and made the best drinks he is definitely a staff member you should look after and keep in your company he could do wonders as a staff trainer the 1 thing I would look at is putting balconies on the rooms as it was very stuffy no were to sit and get fresh air of an evening I think this would be of benefit to your establishment and I think a roof pool would be the best selling point with the views you have. Also the breakfasts were lovely just needed sausages and mushrooms other then that thumbs up thankyou for the great hospitality

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank terrykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

the staff at the ananta made our trip, all day every day smiling faces from people who could not do enough for you , they were among the most courteous professional people we have had the pleasure of stying with.The rooms were good size and very clean , the food was great and the location was excellent I would advise getting a pool side room this made our stay even better .

Room Tip: Go the pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatiqe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed for 12 nights and had a great time. Located in a great spot tucked away but close to shops and the beach. Easy to get a cab right out the front. Staff are excellent were friendly and always have a smile. Pool bar is great and like previous review enno was my favourite always happy and had many magic trips to keep us entertained even fixed my broken sunglasses for me. Also great little sandwhich bar out the front. All up very good stay and at a cheap price

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great hotel - new and good sized rooms and bathrooms, breakfast was good and cocktails were yummy, great pool and very good location. Staff were lovely too and very helpful.
The only issue is the 'hang-out' seating area. You can't sit around the pool during the night because you're a stones throw away from peoples' rooms on the bottom floor. There are no tables or chairs in the bedroom, so if you want to sit and chat, you must sit on the bed. The rooftop bar is gated off when closed and you can't step out of the elevator - so another place you can't sit. At least leave the pool open for use, don't close it at 10pm! When my partner and I came back from dinner and wanted to have a night cap there was just no where to sit! The bedroom windows have an amazing view over the pool, however there is no balcony, the windows don't even open up.
Great hotel - but provide your guests with somewhere to sit!!!

Room Tip: High up room - good view but can't open the window and no balcony. Lower level room - very ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice hotel with lovely & welcoming staff! The pool bartender (Enno) was especially great - spent many hours in the pool bar with us showing us tricks and making us laugh!!! Would definitely return to this hotel on future visits to Bali!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloevanderhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Ananta. The room was a nice size (I read on here that some people were complaining about small rooms- we had ample room!) and the rooms were cleaned everyday. The staff were extremely polite, attentive and friendly, they couldn't do enough for us. Every staff member remembered our names and even the cleaners stopped for a chat in the morning. The breakfast was really good, every morning we ate mountains of fruit, pastries, bacon and some very good omelettes! Only complaint that I have was that nobody made us aware of the renovations happening on the floor above us, it was incredibly noisy but the hotel did offer us another room which was right next to the pool, I believe these rooms are more expensive too. The pool side room was great, a stones throw away from the bar and pool area. Pool was nice and clean with comfortable sun loungers. Hotel might want to think about changing its music at the bar- got sick of listening to Ronan Keating so ended up blasting out some disco tunes from my laptop to liven it up a bit! The location of the hotel was great, close to shops, Seminyak, the beach and loads of massage places near by. I would stay here again. Thanks for a great stay :)

Room Tip: if you want to be close to the bar get a pool side room- good stumbling distance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amybeesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#14 of 87 in Legian
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing